Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Has a bar on sight with entertainment.......................

It was horrible bathroom dirty ..dust behind tv smelled very noisy neighbors

The bed's were nice and clean but there was bugs all over the room

I was put in a king room that had cockroaches. When I went to front desk they just put me in another room that had not only more cockroaches but two beds full of bedbugs. Of course they couldn’t refund that wasn’t part of there policy. I will never recommend or stay at this hotel ever again

There were roaches in the room. Did not stay, have requested refund

I liked nothing about this place. It was outdated and filthy.

Property is not in A nice area. All in all this motel was perfect for what we needed. Definitely needs to be updated.

Requested a non smoking room and was given a room that smelled like an ash tray.

Breakfast was good. Jacuzzi was out of order. We stayed 4 nights and the first two days we had problems with our room key cards when we returned to try and get into our rooms because the staff could not figure out we were booked for 4 nights.

Hotel going through renovation, but the work being done was less than Wyndam standards. Who paints the bath tub with house hold paint, sink being held up with a 2x4, need a deep clean, found dirt in corners and towel bar, the spa was not working and I was told it would be up and running the next day, it was not. Large holes in the asphalt going into the property and off the back side, watch that you don' bottom out and damage your car. However, it is close to restaurants and shopping.

The only good thing about this hotel was the staff were friendly. The room was disgusting. The carpet had not been vacuumed, the shower was dirty and shower curtain smelled moldy. The pool had so many chemicals in it that you could not see the bottom and the pool deck was grim. The hotel smelled of old cigarettes.

Great, except lack of lighting. Could have had better lighting.

Stayed here several times traveling between Asheville and New Hampshire. Friendly staff and comfortable bed. They were remodeling the entrance so we parked in the back and used the back entrance.

Overall our stay was pleasant. It was a clean room. There are NO bed bugs! We checked closely for them just in case. We were told that apparently that was an upset customer who posted about that... staff were friendly and nice. Not a super nice/classy hotel, but it is affordable and I'd stay there again.

Spacious room, very comfortable beds and pillows, clean, neat, refrigerator, microwave, we didn't have the coffee or tea supplied but it was there, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating! We had a wonderful stay and the price was lower than most other motels. I would definitely recommend the Days Inn in Scranton PA to anyone!

Scranton Carbondale Hwy Dickson City PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA is located 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Viewmont Mall and within a 10-minute drive of University of Scranton. This 85-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Start each morning with to-go breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA's 85 rooms are heated and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and fans. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA

Everyone (30) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (6) Other (2) Friends (1)
3
Friends

Has a bar on sight with entertainment.......................

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Dear Guest , thank you for your review!

1
Everyone

It was horrible bathroom dirty ..dust behind tv smelled very noisy neighbors

By on Jan 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2021

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am sorry that you were not happy with room condition. I wish you would let us know during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We wish you would let us know during your stay, so we can take necessary actions to correct all the problems. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns Sincerely,

4
Partner Couples Family

The bed's were nice and clean but there was bugs all over the room

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We are very sorry that you experienced a problem with your room. We will address it, and do everything necessary to correct it. Sincerely

1
Business Business

I was put in a king room that had cockroaches. When I went to front desk they just put me in another room that had not only more cockroaches but two beds full of bedbugs. Of course they couldn’t refund that wasn’t part of there policy. I will never recommend or stay at this hotel ever again

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

We are very sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. Please know that we immediately addressed your comments and called our contracted pest control service to correct this issue.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate every guests’ comments and we follow up on every guest’s concern.

1
Family with small children Family

There were roaches in the room. Did not stay, have requested refund

By on Aug 27, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and we are very glad that you liked your stay with us.We hope to see you again on our premises.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you for you nice review! We are very glad that you liked your stay with us and hope to see you during your next trip! Sincerely

1
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Please know we address all the issues that you mentioned Sincerely,

1
Everyone

I liked nothing about this place. It was outdated and filthy.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Please know we follow-up in every your concern. Sincerely,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Scranton-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Scranton-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Scranton-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Scranton-PA.h40390-p2.Hotel-Reviews