Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room is quite clean, but it's too small. The window cannot be opened, it felt humid inside the room. The shampoo&soap provided are good enough to use. The bed & sheet made my body feel uncomfortable. The view on rooftop is nice, but the breakfast is really basic. The staff are very nice and helpful. It's good to stay here one or two night since it's very close to the beach (within 10 mins work). But it's a bit expensive to have such a small room at $150 per night.

Staff was really friendly but building was extremely muggy, had roaches and rooftop was not clean.

Fairly nice and simple hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, but bathrooms were kinda small. Location was pretty perfect for us. Less than 10 minute walk to the beach. A 10 minute Uber to old San Juan. Less than 15 minutes from the airport. Plenty of food choice around the area too. However what I didn’t like was the fact that Elevators didn’t run too smoothly. For example, we stayed on the 5th floor but it always stopped on the 2nd for no reason. Other than that a pleasant experience at this hotel.

The receptionist at night shift was great. Very helpful and kind. He even helped me to park the car outside. The roof top has great views

The house keeping doesn’t change the sheets everyday. They just come and change the towels that’s all. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights but the sheets were never changed. It was so frustrating to come to same sheets.

Unfortunately I had to cancel my weekend at the Wave because of all the recent earthquakes on the island. Though the hotel was not affected I did not want to take a chance because tremors on the island had not stopped. My husband tried to postpone the trip a week before our arrival but Orbitz stated that the hotel was not accommodating. I’m not sure about anyone else, but I call that inconsiderate and greedy. In all reality natural disasters can happen at anytime but when they are still active I think most people would stay away from it. We are postponing our trip, but we will not be staying at the Wave or be booking with orbitz

The staff was wonderful . Very helpful with telling us what was within walking distance of the hotel and the restarurant suggestion was perfect . And everything was very clean . PERFECT 10 !!!

The elevator wasn't working and was sketchy and would stop on almost every floor after it was repaired. The room did have a strange smell so had to buy air freshener to keep it smelling fresh.

The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean, and the staff worked very hard to keep it that way. Hotel location was very close to mostly everything a visitor wants or needs. Only negative experience, is that the elevator didn’t work for most of my stay.

The property had a great location, close to the beach and great restaurants. The rooms weren’t to big, but if you are a active person. You will only use the room to sleep.

The location was fantastic and rooftop breakfast was very pleasing. There were small damages to walls and a mildew smell on our floor. Check in and check out was easy.

Service and attention received. The location and the breakfast

Hotel check in was good the gentleman at the front desk was helpful. They offer parking for $8/day however depending on the time you may not find parking - annoying! This hotel is good if your not planning on spending anytime there . Our first night we checked out the jacuzzi , it was crowded and the jacuzzi didn’t offer privacy. The hotel itself does not have a pool , the windows don’t open as to allow for natural air , there were parts of the room that needed attention ... cracks on the desk, mold on the bathroom mirror , the room was small as well. The staff overall were very friendly and helpful , they made several suggestions in places to eat and guided in places to stay away from . I would return for a short trip , however this is not a place you want to stay at for more than 2-3 nights .

The staff and room was pleasant. But, the room lacked accessible power outlets for electronics.

Great hotel staff. Room was very clean. Ac was plenty cool.

Horrible. No water pressure. No parking lot. No service.

A/C was not working for the entire hotel, we has to leave and go to another hotel fortunately paid by orbitz

Although all the staff were super nice and friendly, I was very disappointed in the hotel itself - still some damage after Hurricane Maria, and definitely overpriced for what it is.

76 Condado Avenue San Juan

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Business center

Located in Condado, The Wave Hotel at Condado is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico and Condado Beach. This 47-room, 3-star hotel has free in-room WiFi along with a spa tub and a rooftop terrace.


Rooms

The 47 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

The Wave Hotel at Condado features a spa tub, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Comfort Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Twin Room, two twin beds.

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Classic Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Wave Hotel at Condado

Everyone (37) Couples (5) Family (5)
4
Friends

The room is quite clean, but it's too small. The window cannot be opened, it felt humid inside the room. The shampoo&soap provided are good enough to use. The bed & sheet made my body feel uncomfortable. The view on rooftop is nice, but the breakfast is really basic. The staff are very nice and helpful. It's good to stay here one or two night since it's very close to the beach (within 10 mins work). But it's a bit expensive to have such a small room at $150 per night.

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thanks for the review. We would discuss these observations given to the rooms and other amenities. I still hope you had a great stay with us and got to Feel the Wave and discover Condado. Hope to hear from you soon.

2
Everyone

Staff was really friendly but building was extremely muggy, had roaches and rooftop was not clean.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for reviewing us. We would make sure our rooftop is extra clean for our guests to enjoy.

4
Partner Couples

Fairly nice and simple hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, but bathrooms were kinda small. Location was pretty perfect for us. Less than 10 minute walk to the beach. A 10 minute Uber to old San Juan. Less than 15 minutes from the airport. Plenty of food choice around the area too. However what I didn’t like was the fact that Elevators didn’t run too smoothly. For example, we stayed on the 5th floor but it always stopped on the 2nd for no reason. Other than that a pleasant experience at this hotel.

By , from New Jersey on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to see you had the chance to #FeelTheWave and experience our hotel amenities. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels.

4
Business Business

The receptionist at night shift was great. Very helpful and kind. He even helped me to park the car outside. The roof top has great views

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thanks for the review. We are glad to see you got the help needed during the night and enjoy our rooftop view. We hope you had a wonderful stay and once again, thanks for choosing our hotel as your place to stay. I hope you got to #feelthewave and come back to #feelthecity with us.

2
Partner Couples

The house keeping doesn’t change the sheets everyday. They just come and change the towels that’s all. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights but the sheets were never changed. It was so frustrating to come to same sheets.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

So sorry to hear that. We can assure you that we are going to have actions regarding this situation and that all of our guests staying for three days or more can have the linens change during their stay. Based that, we hope you had a nice stay with us.

1
Partner Couples

Unfortunately I had to cancel my weekend at the Wave because of all the recent earthquakes on the island. Though the hotel was not affected I did not want to take a chance because tremors on the island had not stopped. My husband tried to postpone the trip a week before our arrival but Orbitz stated that the hotel was not accommodating. I’m not sure about anyone else, but I call that inconsiderate and greedy. In all reality natural disasters can happen at anytime but when they are still active I think most people would stay away from it. We are postponing our trip, but we will not be staying at the Wave or be booking with orbitz

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

We are sorry to hear that. We understand the circumstances were not the most convenient ones for you to make your trip with us. We can assure you that we have been helping all our future guests to relocate or change their dates on their current reservations so that the would not lose their money either the experience in staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thanks for the review. We hope you found our hotel to fulfill your needs during your stay with us. Safe travels

5
Family Family

The staff was wonderful . Very helpful with telling us what was within walking distance of the hotel and the restarurant suggestion was perfect . And everything was very clean . PERFECT 10 !!!

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thanks so much for your review. WE are glad to hear you had a marvelous stay with us and that you could enjoy it to the fullest. We are always here to help you and all of our guests to feel right at home. We hope to hear from you soon and get the chance to experience us once again.

4
Family

The elevator wasn't working and was sketchy and would stop on almost every floor after it was repaired. The room did have a strange smell so had to buy air freshener to keep it smelling fresh.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thanks for the review. We encourage our guest to leave their feedback with us so we can learn about their experience here in the hotel. we hope you had a great time in our hotel and in Puerto Rico during your stay. We will consider your feedback to improve our hotel for our future guests. Safe travels and again, Thank you.

4
Everyone

The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean, and the staff worked very hard to keep it that way. Hotel location was very close to mostly everything a visitor wants or needs. Only negative experience, is that the elevator didn’t work for most of my stay.

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We are deeply sorry about the elevator problem, please know that we are working so that this problem doesn't occur again.

The Wave Hotel at Condado

76 Condado Avenue, San Juan, 00907
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-The-Wave-Hotel-at-Condado.h12861974-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Juan-Hotels-The-Wave-Hotel-at-Condado.h12861974-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Juan-Hotels-The-Wave-Hotel-at-Condado.h12861974-p2.Hotel-Reviews