Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Crowne Plaza Hotel Sacramento Northeast

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Right by a lot of stores, food and the bank. For not the greatest area, the hotel was nice .

Smelled like pot in the hallway for entire trip despite complaints

Hallways bit noisy late at night. Breakfast buffet expensive. Bar voucher appreciated.

Before booking i stoped by to see what kind of rates they offer, girl at the front desk said $140, it was way to pricy, so i booked through Orbitz, when i was check in lady in front of me got $99 rate, so i asked the gurl why she told me it was $140, she started to give me attitude and saud i will not argue here is the key, bye, very rude, so next morning hotel manager told me not to book in their hotel anymore because that girl was threaden by me! It was horrible experince and they treated me disrespectfully!

Hallway/room smelled like smoke, room was very dim and had poor lighting, very noisy from outside traffic, loudest A/C unit ever...woke us up each time it kicked in. Would not recommend this place.

This was my second visit and was fully satisfied.

Great experience! They upgraded our room free of charge without us even requesting. Clean hotel and overall great experience. I would definitely stay again.

Clean, comfortable room except that the air conditioner was extremely loud. Also, the only chair in the room was a desk chair that was extremely uncomfortable. The rooms need a comfortable easy chair.

Everything was very nice with only one exception. The chlorine level in the spa was way too high.

It was nice. Allowed for early check in and late stay.

Very nice staff, very clean rooms, very comfortable bed, great location for my work.

I met my mistress there for the first time, we had a junior suite on the 4th floor and it was fantastic! The bed was huge and so comfortable. We had dinner downstairs in the restaurant. It was reasonably priced and surprisingly good. We'll definitely continue coming here.

This hotel was very good, was clean, on the room and the hotel if self. The pool was just perfect, clear water and also the wweather was just perfect to be out side of the room...

Ordinary, would recomend if you just need to lay your head for rest.

Its grate hotel , nice clean comfort room . and good service.

It was good. We enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean.

Had to pay $25 extra for non smoking!!! Not noted anywhere very hidden charge!!!

It was a great value for the price. Not having been dusted and some dust on the table tops was the only negative thing.

I would have hated to see what the place looked like prior to the renovation. I booked an executive room, paying more of course for it and was given their lowest level room available. I asked about the placement and I was told I was placed where I payed to be..my reservation clearly said executive and when I showed the staff this they said there was nothing they can do for me. Will never stay at this place again

5321 Date Ave Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Foothill Farms, Crowne Plaza Hotel Sacramento Northeast is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as McClellan Conference Center and Aerospace Museum of California. This 230-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Fort Sutter State Historical Park is also within a 15-minute drive of this Sacramento hotel.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 230 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Sacramento Northeast, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (King)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Sacramento Northeast

Everyone (11) Business (10) Couples (8) Family (9) Other (2)
3

nice hotel

Everyone

Right by a lot of stores, food and the bank. For not the greatest area, the hotel was nice .

By on Jun 26, 2017

3
Everyone

Smelled like pot in the hallway for entire trip despite complaints

By on Jun 9, 2017

4
Everyone

Hallways bit noisy late at night. Breakfast buffet expensive. Bar voucher appreciated.

By on Apr 17, 2017

1

disrepecrful, rude, unprofessioanl.

Everyone

Before booking i stoped by to see what kind of rates they offer, girl at the front desk said $140, it was way to pricy, so i booked through Orbitz, when i was check in lady in front of me got $99 rate, so i asked the gurl why she told me it was $140, she started to give me attitude and saud i will not argue here is the key, bye, very rude, so next morning hotel manager told me not to book in their hotel anymore because that girl was threaden by me! It was horrible experince and they treated me disrespectfully!

By , from Sacramento Ca on Feb 13, 2017

2

not worth price at all!

Everyone

By , from San Jose, CA on Oct 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2016

We are very sorry for bad experience you had at our property. The problems you encountered with the room key, the Jacuzzi, and bathroom are bad enough, but there is no excuse for our staff to not be friendly and helpful. Your comments are being shared with all department heads to address with their staffs immediately. Thank you for your patience and for taking the time to alert us.

2

poorly maintained

Everyone

Hallway/room smelled like smoke, room was very dim and had poor lighting, very noisy from outside traffic, loudest A/C unit ever...woke us up each time it kicked in. Would not recommend this place.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on Sep 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2016

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We're very sorry that the conditions and noise in your room was disturbing. We appreciate your comments to help us improve.

5

very good hotel with good staff around

Everyone

This was my second visit and was fully satisfied.

By on Jun 19, 2016

5

nice hotel for price!

Everyone

Great experience! They upgraded our room free of charge without us even requesting. Clean hotel and overall great experience. I would definitely stay again.

By , from Redding, CA on Jun 11, 2016

3

clean hotel

BusinessTravelers

Clean, comfortable room except that the air conditioner was extremely loud. Also, the only chair in the room was a desk chair that was extremely uncomfortable. The rooms need a comfortable easy chair.

By on May 26, 2016

Review comment responded on May 31, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us. We're sorry that the air conditioner was loud. We hope that it did not disturb you too much.

5

nice quiet in-close hotel

Everyone

Everything was very nice with only one exception. The chlorine level in the spa was way too high.

By , from CA on Apr 24, 2016