Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Didn't like that we couldn't use pool or have hot breakfast but that was only due to covid

La Quinta in Sacramento is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The condition of the room was very bad. Bed sheets and linens were dirty. Toilet was horrible, shower didn’t work. Ambience was very bad.

We have had to kill between 8-10 small bugs in the bathroom area and I found a cockroach in the bathtub this morning. When we checked in there was dog food in the corner by the trash can that the cleaning people overlooked and it was crawling with bugs. The staff were very kind at check in and the room itself is nice besides the bathroom. I have not been able to sleep because of the bugs however. We will not be staying here again.

The room as dirty; hair on floors, body hair & stains on bedding. Returned the key & went to another hotel. Hotel supervisor refused to refund money paid in advance for the room.

The noise was bad Staff did keep our room clean & was very polite. Safety was my biggest concern

The door to the room looked like it had been previously kicked in, and hastily repaired. Beds had pee pads under the sheets, yuck! No microwave in rooms anymore, breakfast selection no longer had eggs fried only boiled. Wyndham bought laquinta inn and apparently dont seem to care about the former quality laquinta inn had.

The breakfast was great. The room was nice, ut imprperly cleaned. The poll and got tub was closed indefinitely, although it was part of the reason I selected the room. There is a homeless encampment right next to the property.

Check In took nearly an hour, at 11:30pm at night after an exhausting flight - mainly because only one person was working, several people were ahead of me with time-consuming issues related to their own check-in, and then by the time it was my turn, the clerk just wanted to talk and give me advice on not using Orbitz in the future (mind your own business!). The room type I had requested (king) was no longer available but he kindly upgraded me to a "king suite" above the lobby, which I thought was going to be great. The suite, however, looked like a normal hotel room, and the A/C was extremely loud and rattling anytime it came on or off. The shower head was also made for someone 4' tall... We slept and left, didn't even try to breakfast. Kind of a bummer.

Not quite as nice as most La Quinta’s I have stayed at. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom however desperately needed preventive maintenance. The shower faucets leaked and they obviously were having drainage issues with their plumbing. I heard another guest on another complain to the desk that their tub and sink wasn’t draining properly either. Breakfast only had carbs for offerings: cereal, bagels, waffles.

Everyone was very nice, no complaints, really. Will refer this property to friends and visit often.

Place was in very poor condition old beds old carpet, pillows were very lumpy, cobwebs patch work on the walls, inside lock was broken. Loud other guests, we complained but did no good. on a scale of 1-10 this place gets a 3 at best...

This place is filthy and the worst la Quinta I have ever stayed at. Noisy filthy bathroom with pie stains on toilet and bed is not comfortable pillows are terrible. And to much riff raft hanging around

Cons: Super loud Toilet kept backing up Broken lights Dirty floor Pros: IN & Out and Chick fil a close by

Madison Ave Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North places you within a few miles (5 km) of McClellan Conference Center and Discovery Museum Science and Space Center. This 129-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

All 129 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (13)
4
Family Family

Didn't like that we couldn't use pool or have hot breakfast but that was only due to covid

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the input referring to our breakfast and pool. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

1
Partner Couples Family

La Quinta in Sacramento is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The condition of the room was very bad. Bed sheets and linens were dirty. Toilet was horrible, shower didn’t work. Ambience was very bad.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Everyone

By on May 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2021

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I'm glad to hear that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2019

2
Family Family

We have had to kill between 8-10 small bugs in the bathroom area and I found a cockroach in the bathtub this morning. When we checked in there was dog food in the corner by the trash can that the cleaning people overlooked and it was crawling with bugs. The staff were very kind at check in and the room itself is nice besides the bathroom. I have not been able to sleep because of the bugs however. We will not be staying here again.

By on Dec 1, 2019

1
Family with small children Family

The room as dirty; hair on floors, body hair & stains on bedding. Returned the key & went to another hotel. Hotel supervisor refused to refund money paid in advance for the room.

By on Oct 9, 2019

3
Family

The noise was bad Staff did keep our room clean & was very polite. Safety was my biggest concern

By on Oct 7, 2019

2
Family

The door to the room looked like it had been previously kicked in, and hastily repaired. Beds had pee pads under the sheets, yuck! No microwave in rooms anymore, breakfast selection no longer had eggs fried only boiled. Wyndham bought laquinta inn and apparently dont seem to care about the former quality laquinta inn had.

By on Oct 6, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North

4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews