Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was DOG POOP on the floor in our room. The shower was also dirty, so we didn’t use it. We were not moved to a different room, nor were we compensated for this unacceptable experience.

Good location but the property is old and in need of serious refit.

Filthy property. Garbage everywhere outside. Pool was not open and breakfast was a bottle of water and a granola bar in a bag, which was a hassle to get. No maid service the first two nights, hassle to get towels, then maid cleaned room and stole items. umm,noooo

This place should be shut down is ths worst Place ever stay. I had to rent my self another hotel because I couldn't handle the cigarette smell on the room it was filthy.

Didn't like that we couldn't use pool or have hot breakfast but that was only due to covid

La Quinta in Sacramento is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The condition of the room was very bad. Bed sheets and linens were dirty. Toilet was horrible, shower didn’t work. Ambience was very bad.

We have had to kill between 8-10 small bugs in the bathroom area and I found a cockroach in the bathtub this morning. When we checked in there was dog food in the corner by the trash can that the cleaning people overlooked and it was crawling with bugs. The staff were very kind at check in and the room itself is nice besides the bathroom. I have not been able to sleep because of the bugs however. We will not be staying here again.

The room as dirty; hair on floors, body hair & stains on bedding. Returned the key & went to another hotel. Hotel supervisor refused to refund money paid in advance for the room.

The noise was bad Staff did keep our room clean & was very polite. Safety was my biggest concern

The door to the room looked like it had been previously kicked in, and hastily repaired. Beds had pee pads under the sheets, yuck! No microwave in rooms anymore, breakfast selection no longer had eggs fried only boiled. Wyndham bought laquinta inn and apparently dont seem to care about the former quality laquinta inn had.

The breakfast was great. The room was nice, ut imprperly cleaned. The poll and got tub was closed indefinitely, although it was part of the reason I selected the room. There is a homeless encampment right next to the property.

Check In took nearly an hour, at 11:30pm at night after an exhausting flight - mainly because only one person was working, several people were ahead of me with time-consuming issues related to their own check-in, and then by the time it was my turn, the clerk just wanted to talk and give me advice on not using Orbitz in the future (mind your own business!). The room type I had requested (king) was no longer available but he kindly upgraded me to a "king suite" above the lobby, which I thought was going to be great. The suite, however, looked like a normal hotel room, and the A/C was extremely loud and rattling anytime it came on or off. The shower head was also made for someone 4' tall... We slept and left, didn't even try to breakfast. Kind of a bummer.

Not quite as nice as most La Quinta’s I have stayed at. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom however desperately needed preventive maintenance. The shower faucets leaked and they obviously were having drainage issues with their plumbing. I heard another guest on another complain to the desk that their tub and sink wasn’t draining properly either. Breakfast only had carbs for offerings: cereal, bagels, waffles.

Madison Ave Sacramento CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North places you within a few miles (5 km) of McClellan Conference Center and Discovery Museum Science and Space Center. This 129-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Family (17)
1
Family

There was DOG POOP on the floor in our room. The shower was also dirty, so we didn’t use it. We were not moved to a different room, nor were we compensated for this unacceptable experience.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2022

Hello Milena, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you had about room and surrounding cleanliness, encountered during your stay. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to address our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

5
Everyone

By on May 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2022

Hello michael, From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

3
Family Business Business

Good location but the property is old and in need of serious refit.

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Your voice is so valuable to us in our continued efforts to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our location and comments about our property. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Family

Filthy property. Garbage everywhere outside. Pool was not open and breakfast was a bottle of water and a granola bar in a bag, which was a hassle to get. No maid service the first two nights, hassle to get towels, then maid cleaned room and stole items. umm,noooo

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

I find it very disturbing to learn that you were subject to such an encounter in our hotel and I want you to know that we take guest security issues very seriously. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of guest property. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

1
Family

This place should be shut down is ths worst Place ever stay. I had to rent my self another hotel because I couldn't handle the cigarette smell on the room it was filthy.

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

I am very sorry that you smelled smoke - of any kind - at our property. We do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms or common areas, both of which results in a bad musty smell; and when a situation like this occurs, we try to address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason, we truly appreciate your feedback about the guest experience at the hotel. We do not allow smoking in common areas at all and we will be implementing stricter measures in the future. Thank you.

4
Family Family

Didn't like that we couldn't use pool or have hot breakfast but that was only due to covid

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the input referring to our breakfast and pool. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

1
Partner Couples Family

La Quinta in Sacramento is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The condition of the room was very bad. Bed sheets and linens were dirty. Toilet was horrible, shower didn’t work. Ambience was very bad.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Everyone

By on May 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2021

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I'm glad to hear that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sacramento North

4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Sacramento-North.h1570-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions