Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great room

The staff was mediocre and sometimes unfriendly. The room I reserved was hot and the bathroom dirty.

This was a very trashy experience. Clientele was loud, shouting at all hours of the night, cussing at children. Room itself had no towels, pen, paper (the room basics). The curtains were broken, Staff seemed irritated by any questions. Cleanliness of the pool kept us from using it. Would not stay here again. The stay was overpriced for what it was.

Nice patio area to sit outside! Pool is decent size, it worked lol. Room had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, was perfect for what we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful :) Unfortunately the TV remote wasn't working for some reason, even after fresh batteries were put in, so we had only the one channel to watch/listen to, and i let them know about that when we checked out so it will hopefully be fixed for the next guests (Rm 205!!!) Rigbt now pool times are limited to 1 hr and you have to sign up for that, but fortunately there was a timeslot within an hour after we arrived so the kids were still able to relax and have fun.

My bed was hard very uncomfortable we couldnt sleep

Pool was not open, none of the plug ins worked. No hot breakfast

Property clean and ready, however given a room already occupied. Very embarrassing

Courteous staff. Swimming pool and fitness center are well maintained.

very good. pool to small. very clean. area great with many things around

Very friendly and good breakfast. The hotel is in a great spot, convient, but quiet.

The staff was excellent. We stayed here for a week and would gladly recommend it to everyone visiting Rockford.

Walton St Rockford IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford places you within a short walk of CoCo Key Water Resort and within a mile (2 km) of Weis Morris DaySpa Salon. This 95-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you on weekends from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 7

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford

Everyone (24) Couples (3) Family (9)
5
Everyone

Great room

By on Feb 1, 2023

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2023

Hello Linda,We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our room. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2023

Hello jill,We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By , from Leesburg on Oct 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2023

Hello Robert,We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2022

Hello Connie,We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area.

2
Family with small children

The staff was mediocre and sometimes unfriendly. The room I reserved was hot and the bathroom dirty.

By on Mar 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

Hello Arielle,We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. I am sorry that our staff was not accommodating, and you felt you were treated in an unprofessional manner and I do apologize for any inconvenience or difficulty that you experienced. Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel, for that reason. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, amenities, cleanliness, and hospitality. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2022

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.,

2
Partner Couples

This was a very trashy experience. Clientele was loud, shouting at all hours of the night, cussing at children. Room itself had no towels, pen, paper (the room basics). The curtains were broken, Staff seemed irritated by any questions. Cleanliness of the pool kept us from using it. Would not stay here again. The stay was overpriced for what it was.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

"We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

4
Family

Nice patio area to sit outside! Pool is decent size, it worked lol. Room had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, was perfect for what we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful :) Unfortunately the TV remote wasn't working for some reason, even after fresh batteries were put in, so we had only the one channel to watch/listen to, and i let them know about that when we checked out so it will hopefully be fixed for the next guests (Rm 205!!!) Rigbt now pool times are limited to 1 hr and you have to sign up for that, but fortunately there was a timeslot within an hour after we arrived so the kids were still able to relax and have fun.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our staff and area. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

3
Partner Couples

My bed was hard very uncomfortable we couldnt sleep

By , from Rockford on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

It means everything to us to hear the insights of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding our bed. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience so thank you for sharing.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford

7401 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions