Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a very trashy experience. Clientele was loud, shouting at all hours of the night, cussing at children. Room itself had no towels, pen, paper (the room basics). The curtains were broken, Staff seemed irritated by any questions. Cleanliness of the pool kept us from using it. Would not stay here again. The stay was overpriced for what it was.

Nice patio area to sit outside! Pool is decent size, it worked lol. Room had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, was perfect for what we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful :) Unfortunately the TV remote wasn't working for some reason, even after fresh batteries were put in, so we had only the one channel to watch/listen to, and i let them know about that when we checked out so it will hopefully be fixed for the next guests (Rm 205!!!) Rigbt now pool times are limited to 1 hr and you have to sign up for that, but fortunately there was a timeslot within an hour after we arrived so the kids were still able to relax and have fun.

My bed was hard very uncomfortable we couldnt sleep

Pool was not open, none of the plug ins worked. No hot breakfast

Property clean and ready, however given a room already occupied. Very embarrassing

Courteous staff. Swimming pool and fitness center are well maintained.

very good. pool to small. very clean. area great with many things around

Very friendly and good breakfast. The hotel is in a great spot, convient, but quiet.

The staff was excellent. We stayed here for a week and would gladly recommend it to everyone visiting Rockford.

Shawn, front desk clerk when I checked in (2:00 pm), was fantastic.

I like the large spaces. The long firm sofa because I like to nap on sofas. The walk in shower is good but I wished it was a tub. I like to take bubble baths.

Good sized rooms with a sofa-sleeper for additional space. The breakfast area was pretty cramped with limited seating, but the hotel was also extremely busy when we were there.

Minnesota 20 degrees outside and no heat in room no extra blankets .. put in a portable fireplace that had a small hand written note that said heater does not work use this.. Hot tub leaking not working spa area closed ( saw online it was out a month ago but booked any ways thinking it would be fixed by now.. Dingy Gross yellowing Linens and towels.. Door lock VERY inadequate.. Toilet seat yellowing and had a cigarette burn mark in it.. Not clean at all Would NEVER stay here again.. the front desk guy was super friendly tho. Stayed in Rm 223

Walton St Rockford IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Midway Village Museum and Midway Village & Museum Center. This 95-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford's 95 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 7

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford

Everyone (22) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (9)
2
Partner Couples

This was a very trashy experience. Clientele was loud, shouting at all hours of the night, cussing at children. Room itself had no towels, pen, paper (the room basics). The curtains were broken, Staff seemed irritated by any questions. Cleanliness of the pool kept us from using it. Would not stay here again. The stay was overpriced for what it was.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

"We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

4
Family

Nice patio area to sit outside! Pool is decent size, it worked lol. Room had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, was perfect for what we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful :) Unfortunately the TV remote wasn't working for some reason, even after fresh batteries were put in, so we had only the one channel to watch/listen to, and i let them know about that when we checked out so it will hopefully be fixed for the next guests (Rm 205!!!) Rigbt now pool times are limited to 1 hr and you have to sign up for that, but fortunately there was a timeslot within an hour after we arrived so the kids were still able to relax and have fun.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our staff and area. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

3
Partner Couples

My bed was hard very uncomfortable we couldnt sleep

By , from Rockford on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

It means everything to us to hear the insights of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding our bed. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience so thank you for sharing.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

3
Family

Pool was not open, none of the plug ins worked. No hot breakfast

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

1
Family

Property clean and ready, however given a room already occupied. Very embarrassing

By , from Rockford Illinois on Jul 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for rating your experience.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rockford

7401 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rockford.h284439-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions