Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty hotel needs a very good cleaning. would not stay there again.

The hot tub jets didn't work the main reason why i booked that room. Yolks front desk and they said they'll make a note of it.

It was a nice stay! The pool was nice, the hot tub felt good, the breakfast was decent and the rooms were clean. Friendly staff

It was just ok. Very tired facility. Carpet in room not vacuumed well. Wall marks painted with non matching paint, etc. Multiple dogs barking every morning at 5:30. Just an ok property. Not what we’re used to with the Wyndham Brand sites.

The room we were in should not have been used as it seemed something was wrong with the carpeting as it held an awful smell as if it had been wet for an extended period of time. We were dead tired and did not choose to deal with it and just went to sleep. This is not a way to promote this hotel.

Won't use orbitz again - prebill with no cancellation possibility- except for their insurance premium

Great staff, clean rooms need better pillows!! Thanks and breakfast was great

Okay, convenient location, average in most all other areas

The parking is limited when it comes to those pulling a trailer or if you have a larger vehicle.

I've Stayed In Many Hotels, Almost Always For The Price, With Location And Cleanliness In Mind, This Is One Of The Best I've Stayed In. The Room Was Clean, Plenty Of Pillows And Towels, Friendly And Helpful Staff. The Pool Was Clean And Warm. The Biggest Downfall Was That You Could Hear Every Little Sound In The Hallway.

On the road for work project. My Baymount stay was a quiet, comfortable stay. I found the staff to be knowledgable and friendly. Their queen bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel is clean & staff is very friendly. However, smoking scent was around the corridors & stairs, so they could do a better job at enforcing the non-smoking areas.

Just stayed for the night, checked in late and left early. Very polite staff and everything looked clean and neat. Pool was open 24 hours. Continental Breakfast was nice.

Just stayed one night but was very satisfied with the accomodations...would stay again.

Riverside Dr Freeport IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Winneshiek Playhouse, Baymont by Wyndham Freeport places you within a few miles (5 km) of Freeport Art Museum. This 63-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Freeport's 63 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Freeport, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Upgraded)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Freeport

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (7) Other (1)
2
Family Family

Dirty hotel needs a very good cleaning. would not stay there again.

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

We are very sorry to hear this. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay.

4
Partner Couples

The hot tub jets didn't work the main reason why i booked that room. Yolks front desk and they said they'll make a note of it.

By , from Freeport on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your room. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay.

5
Family with small children Family

It was a nice stay! The pool was nice, the hot tub felt good, the breakfast was decent and the rooms were clean. Friendly staff

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. And thank you for your review.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Partner Couples Family

It was just ok. Very tired facility. Carpet in room not vacuumed well. Wall marks painted with non matching paint, etc. Multiple dogs barking every morning at 5:30. Just an ok property. Not what we’re used to with the Wyndham Brand sites.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Had you brought the housekeeping issue to the attention of the front desk at any time during your stay, we could have taken steps to correct the issue. As you didn't identify which room you were in, we will have maintenance check all of the rooms for the non-matching paint issues you described

1
Partner Couples Business Business

The room we were in should not have been used as it seemed something was wrong with the carpeting as it held an awful smell as if it had been wet for an extended period of time. We were dead tired and did not choose to deal with it and just went to sleep. This is not a way to promote this hotel.

By on Aug 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Had you brought the carpet issue to the attention of the front desk at any time during your stay, we could have moved you to a more acceptable room. As you didn't identify which room you were in, we will have maintenance check all of the rooms for the issues you described.

5
Family

Won't use orbitz again - prebill with no cancellation possibility- except for their insurance premium

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the Expedia Group Lodging Team. Going forward, you could always contact the hotel directly to make your reservations

5
Everyone

Great staff, clean rooms need better pillows!! Thanks and breakfast was great

By on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2018

Thank you for taking time to do a review. The pillows that we have in our rooms are brand standard and we are required to have them in all of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Freeport.

3
Everyone

Okay, convenient location, average in most all other areas

By on Aug 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to rate and review. We appreciate the feedback!

4

parking limited for trailers

Everyone

The parking is limited when it comes to those pulling a trailer or if you have a larger vehicle.

By on Oct 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We do have some room up in front of the building for semi's and larger vehicles, however that is all we have. We try to accommodate the best we can.

Baymont by Wyndham Freeport

1060 Riverside Dr, Freeport, IL 61032
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Freeport.h565130-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Freeport-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Freeport.h565130-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Freeport.h565130-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions