Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself was adequate. Staff was friendly at initial check in. Noise inside the hotel was outrageous. Children running and slamming doors until 2 in the morning. People arguing in the hallways and yelling at children in the middle of the night in the halls/ common areas. When I tried to call the front desk to complain, no one answered, got sent to voicemail and then the voicemail box was full!!! I realize the front desk is minimally staffed at night time, but there should have been someone to speak to the self-centered thoughtless guests or at the very least some way to report the rooms so that the guilty parties could have been held accountable or put on a list not to allow them to stay at Country Inn/ Radisson properties again. As it is, I am the one who will never stay at the property again.

We only stayed one night and was in town for work. The free breakfast had lots of options and was out at 6 am which was nice. We did not use any amenities such as the pool, but it looked nice.

Staff was friendly & room & hotel clean However there was no coffee available in the morning!!! I asked front desk staff about coffee,& she said she couldn’t find any coffee filters!!!!!! & was told,there’s some coffee from last night in the coffee containers that were out! Honestly ,who drinks coffee from a day ago! Not good I drove to a coffee place , So even though they offered breakfast ,I ended up having to go elsewhere to get coffee & didn’t eat at the hotel then Staff even told me night before,they’d have breakfast out early at 6:00 am when I told them I had an Exam at 7:00am So,I was counting on having coffee/breakfast at Hotel & to save me time to get to my exam Anyhow,least Hotel can do is provide Coffee Otherwise ,my stay was nice/quiet too

Room was mildew and moldy. Bed seemed wet, just unpleasant overall.

Excellent all around. Safe. Not too big. Easy parking. Great Breakfast. Clean hot tub and pool. Clean rooms and good AC. Did not find a flaw.

My daughter's diamond earrings were stolen out of our room.

Very nice stay. The room was updated and comfortable. I enjoyed the hot tub.

It was for business. Rooms were clean and updated.

The room was exactly as we hoped. Plenty of room to move around. Really liked the extra counter and mirror outside of the bathroom.

Good location on south edge of town yet still takes only five minutes to get downtown. Pool was open with plenty of time for swimming. Breakfast could use an update and the coffee could be stronger

Very nice hotel but receptionist very inexperiente

My major complaint is that the hotel was very loud, i was woken up numerous times by doors slamming, the room above me, house keeping at 9am, etc

This hotel was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to please. The breakfast was very good and met our needs. Excellent experience.

Staff was great, had a pretty nice continental breakfast. Rooms were very dingy, beds uncomfortable. Could use a little updating...but all in all. ..nicest hotel in Freeport.

This hotel is centrally located, clean, efficiently run and is a great value option in Freeport.

stayed here before numerous times. Nice place - great bfast - staff is very friendly

South Dirck Drive Freeport IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Little Cubs Field, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL is within 2 miles (3 km) of Stephenson County Historical Museum. This 66-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 66 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL

Everyone (10) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (5) Other (1)
2
Family

The property itself was adequate. Staff was friendly at initial check in. Noise inside the hotel was outrageous. Children running and slamming doors until 2 in the morning. People arguing in the hallways and yelling at children in the middle of the night in the halls/ common areas. When I tried to call the front desk to complain, no one answered, got sent to voicemail and then the voicemail box was full!!! I realize the front desk is minimally staffed at night time, but there should have been someone to speak to the self-centered thoughtless guests or at the very least some way to report the rooms so that the guilty parties could have been held accountable or put on a list not to allow them to stay at Country Inn/ Radisson properties again. As it is, I am the one who will never stay at the property again.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

I am so so sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. I am aware that at 2am, that only person there that night was on the 2nd floor trying to settle a fight and tell them the police were going to be called if they did not quiet down. The group that caused the noise the night you were here has been put on our Do Not Return list, as we do not want people who disturb our other guests back again. This is not the usual way we run a Hotel. We hope you will give us another try to exceed your expectations.

5
Family Business Business

We only stayed one night and was in town for work. The free breakfast had lots of options and was out at 6 am which was nice. We did not use any amenities such as the pool, but it looked nice.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Thanks so much for the compliments on our Breakfast. A lot of people don't understand the restrictions we are under with Covid, and how we strive to provide a Breakfast you will still enjoy!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2020

Thanks for your great rating! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you for your score! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thanks so much for your review. Hoping we can always exceed your expectations, If you have an issue we would always like to know while your in house.

4
Everyone

Staff was friendly & room & hotel clean However there was no coffee available in the morning!!! I asked front desk staff about coffee,& she said she couldn’t find any coffee filters!!!!!! & was told,there’s some coffee from last night in the coffee containers that were out! Honestly ,who drinks coffee from a day ago! Not good I drove to a coffee place , So even though they offered breakfast ,I ended up having to go elsewhere to get coffee & didn’t eat at the hotel then Staff even told me night before,they’d have breakfast out early at 6:00 am when I told them I had an Exam at 7:00am So,I was counting on having coffee/breakfast at Hotel & to save me time to get to my exam Anyhow,least Hotel can do is provide Coffee Otherwise ,my stay was nice/quiet too

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Orbitz.com User, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food and coffee is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives me the opportunity to correct this deficiencies so it never happens again. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

1
Friends

Room was mildew and moldy. Bed seemed wet, just unpleasant overall.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about the room as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

5
Family with small children

Excellent all around. Safe. Not too big. Easy parking. Great Breakfast. Clean hot tub and pool. Clean rooms and good AC. Did not find a flaw.

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

1
Family with small children Family

My daughter's diamond earrings were stolen out of our room.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

This is the first this has been brought to our attention. If you have time, please contact the property so we can try to remedy this issue.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Very nice stay. The room was updated and comfortable. I enjoyed the hot tub.

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL

1710 South Dirck Drive, Freeport, IL 61032
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rockford-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rockford-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews