Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff were very friendly and kind. Beds were quite uncomfortable, too hard.

The toilet in my room was not attached to the floor, very wobbly!

The 1-1/2" dark spider on curtain was not too appealing

Convenient location

The property itself was adequate. Staff was friendly at initial check in. Noise inside the hotel was outrageous. Children running and slamming doors until 2 in the morning. People arguing in the hallways and yelling at children in the middle of the night in the halls/ common areas. When I tried to call the front desk to complain, no one answered, got sent to voicemail and then the voicemail box was full!!! I realize the front desk is minimally staffed at night time, but there should have been someone to speak to the self-centered thoughtless guests or at the very least some way to report the rooms so that the guilty parties could have been held accountable or put on a list not to allow them to stay at Country Inn/ Radisson properties again. As it is, I am the one who will never stay at the property again.

We only stayed one night and was in town for work. The free breakfast had lots of options and was out at 6 am which was nice. We did not use any amenities such as the pool, but it looked nice.

Staff was friendly & room & hotel clean However there was no coffee available in the morning!!! I asked front desk staff about coffee,& she said she couldn’t find any coffee filters!!!!!! & was told,there’s some coffee from last night in the coffee containers that were out! Honestly ,who drinks coffee from a day ago! Not good I drove to a coffee place , So even though they offered breakfast ,I ended up having to go elsewhere to get coffee & didn’t eat at the hotel then Staff even told me night before,they’d have breakfast out early at 6:00 am when I told them I had an Exam at 7:00am So,I was counting on having coffee/breakfast at Hotel & to save me time to get to my exam Anyhow,least Hotel can do is provide Coffee Otherwise ,my stay was nice/quiet too

Room was mildew and moldy. Bed seemed wet, just unpleasant overall.

Excellent all around. Safe. Not too big. Easy parking. Great Breakfast. Clean hot tub and pool. Clean rooms and good AC. Did not find a flaw.

My daughter's diamond earrings were stolen out of our room.

Very nice stay. The room was updated and comfortable. I enjoyed the hot tub.

It was for business. Rooms were clean and updated.

The room was exactly as we hoped. Plenty of room to move around. Really liked the extra counter and mirror outside of the bathroom.

Good location on south edge of town yet still takes only five minutes to get downtown. Pool was open with plenty of time for swimming. Breakfast could use an update and the coffee could be stronger

Very nice hotel but receptionist very inexperiente

My major complaint is that the hotel was very loud, i was woken up numerous times by doors slamming, the room above me, house keeping at 9am, etc

South Dirck Drive Freeport IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Little Cubs Field, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL is within 2 miles (3 km) of Krape Park. This 66-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

LCD TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (6) Other (1)
4
Family with small children

Staff were very friendly and kind. Beds were quite uncomfortable, too hard.

By , from Onalaska on Dec 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2022

Thank so much for your review, unfortunately we all do have different tastes in mattresses. We do appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Have a Happy New Year!

5
Business Business

The toilet in my room was not attached to the floor, very wobbly!

By on Oct 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2022

Hi Fred, We caught that upon your checkout, it has since been fixed! Thanks for the great score though, as we hope to always exceed your expectations!

4
Everyone

The 1-1/2" dark spider on curtain was not too appealing

By on Sep 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2022

I'm sorry that you had that experience in your room. I hope you alerted the front desk so we could investigate, and fumigate the room if needed. We hope to see you again in the future so we can exceed your expectations.

5
Family

Convenient location

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Thanks for rating our Freeport, Il hotel! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

2
Family

The property itself was adequate. Staff was friendly at initial check in. Noise inside the hotel was outrageous. Children running and slamming doors until 2 in the morning. People arguing in the hallways and yelling at children in the middle of the night in the halls/ common areas. When I tried to call the front desk to complain, no one answered, got sent to voicemail and then the voicemail box was full!!! I realize the front desk is minimally staffed at night time, but there should have been someone to speak to the self-centered thoughtless guests or at the very least some way to report the rooms so that the guilty parties could have been held accountable or put on a list not to allow them to stay at Country Inn/ Radisson properties again. As it is, I am the one who will never stay at the property again.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

I am so so sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. I am aware that at 2am, that only person there that night was on the 2nd floor trying to settle a fight and tell them the police were going to be called if they did not quiet down. The group that caused the noise the night you were here has been put on our Do Not Return list, as we do not want people who disturb our other guests back again. This is not the usual way we run a Hotel. We hope you will give us another try to exceed your expectations.

5
Family Business Business

We only stayed one night and was in town for work. The free breakfast had lots of options and was out at 6 am which was nice. We did not use any amenities such as the pool, but it looked nice.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Thanks so much for the compliments on our Breakfast. A lot of people don't understand the restrictions we are under with Covid, and how we strive to provide a Breakfast you will still enjoy!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2020

Thanks for your great rating! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you for your score! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

3
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thanks so much for your review. Hoping we can always exceed your expectations, If you have an issue we would always like to know while your in house.

4
Everyone

Staff was friendly & room & hotel clean However there was no coffee available in the morning!!! I asked front desk staff about coffee,& she said she couldn’t find any coffee filters!!!!!! & was told,there’s some coffee from last night in the coffee containers that were out! Honestly ,who drinks coffee from a day ago! Not good I drove to a coffee place , So even though they offered breakfast ,I ended up having to go elsewhere to get coffee & didn’t eat at the hotel then Staff even told me night before,they’d have breakfast out early at 6:00 am when I told them I had an Exam at 7:00am So,I was counting on having coffee/breakfast at Hotel & to save me time to get to my exam Anyhow,least Hotel can do is provide Coffee Otherwise ,my stay was nice/quiet too

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Orbitz.com User, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food and coffee is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives me the opportunity to correct this deficiencies so it never happens again. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL

1710 South Dirck Drive, Freeport, IL 61032
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Freeport-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Freeport-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Freeport,-IL.h27974-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions