Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

read the reviews wyndham should be ashamed to have their logo attached the property.

After i left my back was itching. And I had bumps on it, the tv was like foggy with low volume. My friend said he cant stop inching his elbow. And Check out my friends album #theearthisflat Seven dollaz Serthehitman it was the only thing that can keep me from going and cursing them out while asking for my money back

A bunch of people lived in this hotel who I could only discrive as druggies. Should have paid more money and stayed somewhere else.

Shabby and badly run down hotel' I was generous giving it 2's

Nice staff terrible rooms. Dirty filthy smells like stale cigarettes

Nice desk clerk and good smelling breakfast! I enjoyed the mattress - Memory Foam I think~

Door lack was not working ,carpet was not clean the breakfast attendant play on the computer not helping the customer coffee was not made fresh etc...

Dirty, toilet broke, TV died and the coffee was not even replaced from the guest before.

It was a good stay for the price. Most other name hotels would be at least twice as much.

Excellent Location and friendly staff! It was a great deal during mothers day. 5 stars for the price!

Great location, but not the cleanest place I've ever stayed.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Good location. A little noisy from the street traffic in the evening, but quiet past midnight.

It was actually better than expected. I wasn't sure of what expect for this price. Once I got there I was surprised. The beds were very clean and comfortable. Everything was great. The only thing that I didn't like was the continental breakfast however I don't really care. I wasn't planning eating there anyway.

We checked in and were greeted right when we pulled in they were the nicest staff ever. The room was nice clean and smelled good

They didn't have the room I reserved. The room they gave me had cockroaches, the dead bolt wouldn't lock, the window had a piece of wood to lock it.... Got a refund and went somewhere else.

The room was not exactly clean, but the cost and location made it worthwhile. The breakfast was wiped out. The few chairs in the breakfast room were not enough for people, so most took their meager findings back to their rooms. We tried several codes, but never managed to get the Wi-Fi to work.

I would definitely recommend this, got best along with free break fast, parking in best price.

Drud users everywhere, but the renovated room was nice, I just never felt safe.

Nice get away from California. It was quiet, clean, and very nice looking and best of all cheap

636 N. Virginia St. Reno NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to National Bowling Stadium and Reno Events Center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Downtown Reno, Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as National Bowling Stadium and Reno Events Center. This 51-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a flat-screen TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a coffee maker, and an ironing board.


Property features

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown

Everyone (9) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (8) Other (2) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

read the reviews wyndham should be ashamed to have their logo attached the property.

By on Apr 21, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2019

1
Everyone

After i left my back was itching. And I had bumps on it, the tv was like foggy with low volume. My friend said he cant stop inching his elbow. And Check out my friends album #theearthisflat Seven dollaz Serthehitman it was the only thing that can keep me from going and cursing them out while asking for my money back

By on Nov 5, 2018

1

druggies

Everyone

A bunch of people lived in this hotel who I could only discrive as druggies. Should have paid more money and stayed somewhere else.

By , from California on Oct 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

Dan , We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to address the issues you have experienced. Thank you for your feedback!

2

just plain ghetto

Families

Shabby and badly run down hotel' I was generous giving it 2's

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

We are working very hard to make our guest happy. We will work hard to fix the issues you addressed, and we appreciate your feedback!

1

bed was broken smelled like stale cigarettes

Everyone

Nice staff terrible rooms. Dirty filthy smells like stale cigarettes

By on Mar 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

We are happy you loved our staff great customer service. We are working really hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback!

3
Everyone

Nice desk clerk and good smelling breakfast! I enjoyed the mattress - Memory Foam I think~

By , from Stockton, CA on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US AT THE TRAVELODGE WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR STAY AGAIN

2
Everyone

Door lack was not working ,carpet was not clean the breakfast attendant play on the computer not helping the customer coffee was not made fresh etc...

By on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Dirty, toilet broke, TV died and the coffee was not even replaced from the guest before.

By on Apr 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

It was a good stay for the price. Most other name hotels would be at least twice as much.

By on Apr 11, 2016

Travelodge by Wyndham Reno Downtown

636 N. Virginia St., Reno, NV 89501
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.