Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel needs a refresh. The carpets are stained the fixtures and furniture were all chipped and the bed was so uncomfortable. We have stayed in many Hilton properties and have always been comfortable. This was one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

It was lackluster for the price. Rooms were just ok. Pool just ok. Overall dirty feel.

After checking in I went up to my room, I was surprised and stunned that the lights were on and the bed/room was not clean. I had to go back downstairs to request another room.

The housekeeper sprayed the carpet with so much scented spray we could not stay in the room. The spray was to mask the odor of the dirty carpet. The staff responded quickly and moved us to a room that had not been sprayed. Beds are weird and uncomfortable. One positive - nice pillows

Breakfast appeared to b free but after ordering 3 eggs and three pieces of bacon I was charged 12.97 plus tax

Hotel was beautiful. Indoor heated pool, but didn't get to use. Friendly staff at check in. We tried adjusting the bed, but it never adjusted, may have been broken. That's OK we love this hotel chain.

This was a perfect hotel and location for our family on this trip. I was riding in the Edible Pedal and wanted a place that was easy to bring the bike in and out of. Also did not want to stay in the usual casino style hotels downtown. It was plenty clean and easy to find right off of the main freeway. We were very pleased and will consider staying here again.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean. I asked for extra towels and coffee and they were brought right up to us. It was a good value, I thought.

This hotel was easy to find and located near a great breakfast restaurant and a great Japanese restaurant for dinner. Across the street is a grocery store a fast food restaurant and two gas stations. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had everything we needed and the next time we stay in this area will be here at this hotel again.

This hotel worked out perfect for me. It was clean, comfortable, close to where I needed to be and they had a nice walking trail close by and gym. They even give you a free bottle of water after your workout. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

It is rare to find good food and a good hotel in one place, but this was it. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast with omlettes that were out of this world. The chef also makes his own soup daily - delicious!. The only small issue we had with the hotel was their pillows which were small and hard. However, everything else was excellent. They put in a laundry since our last visit which made it easy to keep our wardrobe up to snuff. The location is perfect in a quiet neighborhood.

The rooms were clean and the front desk staff very helpful, but I was surprised to find out that "cold" breakfast was $6.95 and "hot" was $9.95. If you stay here, head south to Heidi's restaurant off S. Virginia for breakfast!

The only problems with this room was that the commode handle would hang up on the tank lid when flushed!

If you like to be in the middle of the action of Reno this is not the place for you. You have to drive approximately 10 minutes to get to town. The views from the room are of the surrounding parking lots and the nearby mountains. The price of the room is somewhat higher than the Casino hotels, but there is no smoke odor, no noise, very quiet, great for relaxing. This hotel itself is very attractive and exceptionally clean. The beds are very comfortable. All in all I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again, should I be in this area. The only sore spot with me was the amount the hotel charged to watch a movie, the fee was $13.99 for one film. I think this is just plain old price gauging and this is going to stay in my mind just as much as the cleanliness of the place. I do not like being taken advantage of financially.

Very clean and quiet room. Nice stay.

En route to Tahoe we flew into Reno and stayed the night to decompress. Chose the Garden Inn for its rating/value ratio. Although from the outside the building looks extremely plain (or perhaps more ... gimmick-free), it lived up nicely to its excellent rating. New, clean, quiet, very helpful staff. Had a decent late meal in the bar then in the AM very nice run in the nearby desert hills and while girlfriend enjoyed the fitness center. Nice little store with papers, toiletries,( beer and wine!) right next to the desk. Good wifi service. Dramatic flyby -- column of Canada geese passing through at window level to large, pristine pond out back. Ten minutes south of airport on 395.

Neat, clean and nicely decorated facility Friendly staff

very clean hotel, friendly staff, 15 minutes from downtown from hotel. Near gas, food and shopping. Quiet area. No free continental breakfast but an in house kitchen provides all meals.

The hotel was great! The front desk manager greeted us with a smile. Gave us directions to the golf tournament we were attending. The room was spotless and new tv's and the bed was really comfy.

9920 Double R Blvd Reno NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Reno/Tahoe Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Reno is 3 mi (4.8 km) from Wolf Run Golf Club and within a 10-minute drive of Reno-Sparks Convention Center. This 135-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

A 32-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels and a video-game console, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and free wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn Reno, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

King

King 1 | Sleeps 4

King Room, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Everyone (6) Couples (6) Family (8)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2018

Dear Anonymous; Thank you for taking the time to post a rating. We are very pleased that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

The hotel needs a refresh. The carpets are stained the fixtures and furniture were all chipped and the bed was so uncomfortable. We have stayed in many Hilton properties and have always been comfortable. This was one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.

By , from CA on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2018

Dear Diana; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us a second opportunity to better serve your future travel needs.

2

run down and not what we expected.

Everyone

It was lackluster for the price. Rooms were just ok. Pool just ok. Overall dirty feel.

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Dear Anonymous; Thank you for taking the time to post a review and a rating. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve your travel needs. Sincerely,

3

farther from the airport than i anticipated. (6mi)

Everyone

After checking in I went up to my room, I was surprised and stunned that the lights were on and the bed/room was not clean. I had to go back downstairs to request another room.

By on Aug 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

Dear Anonymous; Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and rating. We always want to hear from you. Please accept my apologies that your were sent to a room that was not ready. I have shared your comments with our team so that they can take corrective action. Again, thank you for your comments and your business. Sincerely,

2

dirty carpets uncomfortable beds

Everyone

The housekeeper sprayed the carpet with so much scented spray we could not stay in the room. The spray was to mask the odor of the dirty carpet. The staff responded quickly and moved us to a room that had not been sprayed. Beds are weird and uncomfortable. One positive - nice pillows

By , from Missouri on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Dear Susan; Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is through comments such as yours that allow us to better serve all our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to our Housekeeping team. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they can take corrective action in the future. Sincerely, David Michel General Manager

2

paid 15$ for 3 eggs and 3 pieces of bacon tricked

Everyone

Breakfast appeared to b free but after ordering 3 eggs and three pieces of bacon I was charged 12.97 plus tax

By , from pocatello idaho on Mar 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the experience you received while at our Hotel. We do offer a large breakfast bar plus cook to order options as well, but it is $11.95 per person per day. We hope we were able to make this better for you before you left the property, if not we hope we can make it up to you on your next visit.

4

awesome family friendly hotel

Families

Hotel was beautiful. Indoor heated pool, but didn't get to use. Friendly staff at check in. We tried adjusting the bed, but it never adjusted, may have been broken. That's OK we love this hotel chain.

By on Jul 27, 2015

4

stayed for edible pedal

Families

This was a perfect hotel and location for our family on this trip. I was riding in the Edible Pedal and wanted a place that was easy to bring the bike in and out of. Also did not want to stay in the usual casino style hotels downtown. It was plenty clean and easy to find right off of the main freeway. We were very pleased and will consider staying here again.

By on Feb 20, 2015

5

great experience-no complaints

Families

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean. I asked for extra towels and coffee and they were brought right up to us. It was a good value, I thought.

By on Sep 8, 2014

4

we'll be back!

Families

This hotel was easy to find and located near a great breakfast restaurant and a great Japanese restaurant for dinner. Across the street is a grocery store a fast food restaurant and two gas stations. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly. We had everything we needed and the next time we stay in this area will be here at this hotel again.

By on Aug 25, 2014