Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One small bar of soap in the room was unprecedented. The sofa was the most uncomfortable I've ever seen.

I like that the hotel is dog friendly. Staff is friendly and helpful, and our room was great!

The staff was fantastic. Frank at checkin was awesome. Loved the lady would served breakfast. Thank you

There wasn't any cleaning at the rooms... You have to call to front desk one day in advance.

Convenient location to restaurants. The shuttle service was most excellent to West World!

It's nice to have two tvs in the room and the sofa Big room We have parked the car under the tree and it was covered in birds pooping

Breakfast excellent, plenty of variety. Next room was making loud banging noise for an hour, floor below us also complained. We were offered to move to another room. Offended, complained shouldn't the noise maker(common denominator)move, not the multiple complainers.

There were 2 very large cockroaches on the wall as I was getting in bed Very upsetting

Quick overnight stay but the property is definitely somewhere I would book again. Room spacious and the shower water pressure was right on point.

There were smokers at the pool so we didn't want to stick around to swim, but we would have otherwise. The room was very spacious and lovely!

Excellent The hotel was very nice just as described in the reviews however we had a hard time find it there because there was no sign in front of it I guess they were painting and forgot to put the signs up for anything several people came in with the same problem other than that very good

Stayed here at beginning of our trip. Were scheduled to stay 2 nights at another hotel nearer to Phoenix airport. It was much less desirable for same price so we cancelled 2nd night and returned here! Can’t say enough about this hotel...great place to stay!

2 day stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, would recommend and stay here again when in Phoenix area.

We had previously lived in North Phoenix 4 years ago and was very please at how comfortable and clean this hotel was. It is also close to shopping and major roads to get you around the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

The beds were comfy and the breakfasts were good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

Close to Restaurants, shopping, activities for children. The pool is nice, was never really busy, pretty quiet hotel, staff was really nice. The shuttle is nice to use, travels within a 5 mile radius. Talking Stick baseball for spring training 15 minutes away. Me and my 2 children ages 11 and 3 had a blast for 5 days. Something new to do everyday.

Mordern suite,quiet pool,good free beakfast,good value.Good location by north Scottsdale road.

N Scottsdale Rd Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Desert View Village, SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 121 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

The 121 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 7.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, Non Smoking

1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Business (3) Family (7)
3
Everyone

One small bar of soap in the room was unprecedented. The sofa was the most uncomfortable I've ever seen.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

4
Partner Couples

I like that the hotel is dog friendly. Staff is friendly and helpful, and our room was great!

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us! We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

5
Everyone

The staff was fantastic. Frank at checkin was awesome. Loved the lady would served breakfast. Thank you

By on Feb 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2021

Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4
Family Business Business

There wasn't any cleaning at the rooms... You have to call to front desk one day in advance.

By on Jan 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2021

Thanks for the 4/5 review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should receive when staying with us. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

5
Friends

Convenient location to restaurants. The shuttle service was most excellent to West World!

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North. We are delighted our proximity to restaurants worked well for you and that our shuttle service was an added convenience for you. Thank you once more, and we look forward to your next visit. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

4
Family Family

It's nice to have two tvs in the room and the sofa Big room We have parked the car under the tree and it was covered in birds pooping

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North. We couldn’t be more pleased that you loved our spacious and modern accommodations. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it’s especially nice to know that we met most of your expectations in this regard. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Scottsdale. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

2
Partner Couples Family

Breakfast excellent, plenty of variety. Next room was making loud banging noise for an hour, floor below us also complained. We were offered to move to another room. Offended, complained shouldn't the noise maker(common denominator)move, not the multiple complainers.

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. Although we provided you with the options to make your visit comfortable, we are sorry you were still disappointed. We will review the situation to further enhance our guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

2
Family

There were 2 very large cockroaches on the wall as I was getting in bed Very upsetting

By , from Columbus on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Dear Don, thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of the roaches. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee procedures are being followed to prevent any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for your patience. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Quick overnight stay but the property is definitely somewhere I would book again. Room spacious and the shower water pressure was right on point.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North. We couldn’t be more pleased that you loved our spacious and modern studio suites. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it’s especially nice to know that we met all of your expectations in this regard. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Scottsdale. Lori Halm, Area General Manager

SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Scottsdale-North.h85166-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Scottsdale-North.h85166-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-Scottsdale-North.h85166-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions