Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Didn’t like that I had to pay for parking. The rooms are dated. Needs to be be updated. No fan in bathroom.

Very convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious rooms

Check in was simple, hotel lobby was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was a king room with a sofa i enjoyed it very much. Fixtures in the bathroom was molded and the ceiling was looking damaged around the lights. No vents in bathroom to circulate air. But it could of only been my room.

Friendly staff. Great food, atmosphere pleasant, location great!!

The place was very nice! Great location. Only two complaints. Do not use the water from the bathroom sink to brush or to use in coffee pot. It always came out white and never cleared up. And last the breakfast was horrible. Not worth $15 for. The grits came out of a pot that had been burned. So they looked good but you could smell and taste the burnt flavor.

Old room, the AC made strange noise and gym needs updating but food was Good

All around was a very good place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much

The lobby was very impressive, but inside rooms need to be upgrading and fixing some bathroom, ceilings and wall patches to match with the mazing displaying lobby. Breakfast and staffs are very friendly.

The staff was really nice and they work with your needs.

Beautiful property! Always worried when seeing photos that look “too good to be true”, but expectations were definitely met when getting into our room. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very nice and quite a decent assortment. Definitely a location that I’d return to when I’m back in the area.

The property was ok. Rooms were clean but no hot water in for the shower Please advise the property to correct that problem.

We were woken up at 3:30 am by the sound of bagpipes playing. Called the front desk it took 20 minutes for them to arrive and then 20 minutes later around 4:00am children were running up and down the halls screaming. We had to call security again. The hotel seemed to care less about the inconvenience

Everything was perfect!...one of the nicest hotels I've stayed with my family... great ambiance and quality for the price!

Forbes Pl Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Southeast Orlando, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel by Marriott is 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Orlando Watersports Complex and within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Florida Mall. This 297-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 297 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and Smart TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel by Marriott have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Parking is USD 16 per night (USD 19 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Club Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel by Marriott

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (13) Other (1) Friends (1)
2
Family

Didn’t like that I had to pay for parking. The rooms are dated. Needs to be be updated. No fan in bathroom.

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We regret your disappointment with our parking charges and are sorry you felt our accommodations need remodeling. Your comments will be discussed with the appropriate individuals in our organization. We value your feedback and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Charles Moore General Manager

5
Family

Very convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious rooms

By , from Claremont, California on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Dear Irene, thank you for staying at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location and courteous associates but also our spacious accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Charles Moore General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

4
Family

Check in was simple, hotel lobby was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was a king room with a sofa i enjoyed it very much. Fixtures in the bathroom was molded and the ceiling was looking damaged around the lights. No vents in bathroom to circulate air. But it could of only been my room.

By , from Harlem, GA on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Dear Marcus, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are glad you had a good stay and that you loved our courteous associates. However, we regret any inconvenience caused. Your comments are valuable to us, and we have made a note of it. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

5
Everyone

Friendly staff. Great food, atmosphere pleasant, location great!!

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, we are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and that you loved the ambiance of our property. It is also great to know you liked our courteous associates, prime location, and delectable food we offer. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Orlando Airport. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic rating! We are pleased you stayed at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

3
Family

The place was very nice! Great location. Only two complaints. Do not use the water from the bathroom sink to brush or to use in coffee pot. It always came out white and never cleared up. And last the breakfast was horrible. Not worth $15 for. The grits came out of a pot that had been burned. So they looked good but you could smell and taste the burnt flavor.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Dear Will, we are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and that you liked our convenient location as well as the well-kept property. However, we are sorry for the problems you mentioned with the water and breakfast. We wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns while you were here as we would have taken care of it. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals to ensure it is not repeated. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

4
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

5
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to Renaissance Orlando Airport. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

4
Business Business

Old room, the AC made strange noise and gym needs updating but food was Good

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Renaissance Orlando Airport and the kind rating. We are happy you had an overall satisfactory stay and liked our quality food. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and the maintenance issues with the air conditioning in your room that inconvenienced you. We value your helpful feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Charles Moore, General Manager, Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel by Marriott

5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Renaissance-Orlando-Airport-Hotel-by-Marriott.h2952-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Renaissance-Orlando-Airport-Hotel-by-Marriott.h2952-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Renaissance-Orlando-Airport-Hotel-by-Marriott.h2952-p2.Hotel-Reviews