Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Although the condos were in a great location, there were a couple of things that could've been improved. The decor was slightly outdated and looked old. Our next door neighbors were really loud at night and unfortunately the wall and door between us were so thin, it felt like they were in the same condo with us.

The hotel was in a great location and perfect for a quick getaway. The units can be joined through a door. The unit next to us had kids and they were being kids. I am not upset with them - apparently people complained but it was the construction of the building that is to blame. They also started yard work at 730 so we woke up to a blower at our window.

Great room, very spacious, location is only 5 minutes from downtown Disney, close to s Pizza Hut and Olive Garden restaurant

Great location!! Rooms are very spacious!! Location near downtown disney..

Perfect for larger groups and close who want to visit both Disney and Universal.

Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location and easy to find. Did not have time to check out facilities. Would stay here again.

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living area and kitchen. Not far fron restaurants and shops. We might stay there next month also!

Not that great, gave wrong directions sent us in circles.

The lgencey is an amazen andfun adventure. The amenties are fun

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and cool. Would definitely stay here again!

When we first arrived, the room we received did not meet our expectations, but the Staff was very polite and quickly upgraded our room to a king suite. It was wonderful. Thanks!

I have nothing bad to say about this property. In a quiet location and convenient to all of the Orlando theme park attractions! Will definitely stay again!

Edward at the check-in desk was very helpful, efficient and prompt. Rooms are clean and well-kept, as are the grounds of the resort, the pool and the laundry room (which is FREE for guests!) It's a great location, close to Downtown Disney, restaurants and easy access to I-4. We had a mini-suite, which was surprisingly large. Only draw-back at the property are the bathrooms. They need a re-design, as the tub/shower have a really high edge...you need to climb two steps to get in. Overall, its great option though, will definitely go back!

The resort is fantastic overall for a value minded family. Pool was nice and thankfully heated since though it was Florida, it was in December and the kids were thrilled to be able to use it after a day at the parks. Our first weekend we stayed in a King suite which I highly recommend and it was very nice with the full kitchen and roomy. The second weekend though I stayed with a friend in a mini suite and the room could've been laid out differently for easier convenience and accessibility. The jacuzzi tub in the king suite was awesome but the mini suite had a shower stall that was also a jacuzzi tub and difficult to get in and out of. Customer service was fantastic and Andrew was very helpful during both check in times and twice when I needed help with something. I will definitely stay again, just not in a mini suite!

Overall the experience was good - the room was clean - our suite had a small fridge & microwave & small sink. The lighting was very poor in this area, that needs improvement & the pull outsofa bed mattress was horrible, but I guess that's to be expected on a pullout. I think the price was great, and it was close to several resturants & well priced breakfast bufffets.. quick drive to Disney parks too. I would stay here again.

This hotel is perfect if you want to accomodate a large group in one location and still have access to amenities from home. The two bedrom villa has a large, king size bed in one room, two queen size beds in another (fits four people comfortably) and a third bedroom with a sofa bed. All bedrooms have a TVs. The room also had a spacious kitchen, living room and dining room. However, the bathrooms and furniture looked as if they had not been updated since the 1980's. The bathrooms were not very clean (I did not allow my children to sit in the tub) and furniture seemd a bit worn. The front desk closes at 11PM, so if you wish to check in late as we did, you will find that the front desk is locked up, and you will not be able to access your room unless a security officer drives by and sees you standing in front of the door. If you most desire spaciousness, the comforts of home, and proximity to the attractions in Orlando this is a good place for you. But there are plenty of comparable options in this same area that have newer, cleaner rooms with better staffing.

The family and I went on a 4 day vacation to Disney and loved every minute, The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and close to everything. I would stay there again!

Everything was good but had mosquitoes and bugs. Had to call for someone to spray. They did and the mosquitoes disappeared. Fantastic location! Staff was very helpful. Will stay again.

This was the perfect place for us and slept like a log each of our seven nights. Close to Disney and Universal. Full kitchen with big fridge, dishwasher, stove, coffee maker, blender, microwave etc. washer/dryer. Big supermarket about a mile away and lots of restaurants nearby. Comfortable king size bed and decent sofa queen. Pillows were a bit too firm. Huge space. Some noise from next door but minimal. Didn't like that windows couldn't be opened. Also lots of traffic congestion in the area. Will definitely stay here again.

Just minutes from everything Disney! Rooms are big and spacious. Can't beat it for the price!

8451 Palm Pkwy Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Bryan, Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista is within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney Springs®. This 120-room, 3-star condo property has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in central Orlando and also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Discovery Cove.


Rooms

The 120 condos are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including sofa beds, microwaves, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV. Condos also include ceiling fans.


Property features

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. A multilingual staff is on hand to help with tours or tickets, and offer sightseeing advice. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Everyone (1) Business (5) Couples (12) Family (39) Friends (4) Other (3)
3

very convenient!!!

Everyone

Although the condos were in a great location, there were a couple of things that could've been improved. The decor was slightly outdated and looked old. Our next door neighbors were really loud at night and unfortunately the wall and door between us were so thin, it felt like they were in the same condo with us.

By , from Atlanta, Ga on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2017

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

4

great value - thin walls

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was in a great location and perfect for a quick getaway. The units can be joined through a door. The unit next to us had kids and they were being kids. I am not upset with them - apparently people complained but it was the construction of the building that is to blame. They also started yard work at 730 so we woke up to a blower at our window.

By on Sep 28, 2015

4

family trip

Families

Great room, very spacious, location is only 5 minutes from downtown Disney, close to s Pizza Hut and Olive Garden restaurant

By on Jul 25, 2015

5

memorial weekend

Families

Great location!! Rooms are very spacious!! Location near downtown disney..

By on May 27, 2015

4

home away from home

Families

Perfect for larger groups and close who want to visit both Disney and Universal.

By on Feb 4, 2015

4

nice stay

GetawayWithFriends

Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location and easy to find. Did not have time to check out facilities. Would stay here again.

By on Dec 1, 2014

5

get for families

Families

This was perfect, 3 seperate sleep areas as we have older child -we all had privacy and a living area and kitchen. Not far fron restaurants and shops. We might stay there next month also!

By on Nov 28, 2014

3

vacation

Families

Not that great, gave wrong directions sent us in circles.

By on Nov 19, 2014

5

my vist

Families

The lgencey is an amazen andfun adventure. The amenties are fun

By on Oct 22, 2014

5

great over night stay

Couples

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and cool. Would definitely stay here again!

By on Oct 20, 2014