Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room air conditioner flow bad smell,no microwave

Took us in with an early check on after our first hotel was unclean - everyone was so friendly and the facility is beautiful and well-maintained. Our carpet had been freshly shampooed ….would definitely return!

🔥🔥🔥

Stay was great! Staff were helpful whenever we asked for recommendations of the area (especially Leonce, who was not only informative, but also just extremely enjoyable to speak to), as well as when we needed anything for our room. The location also served us well, as the Garden District is not only a great area for sightseeing—due to its own expansive history—and delicious eats, but was within reasonable distance of the French Quarter, which was another area we were especially looking forward to checking out. The room itself was great, it was clean and looked updated in more recent times, and though we did have a fridge in our room, I will say I wish we had our own microwave, as well—though they do have one they allow guests to use in the lobby. Overall, we enjoy our stay here, and are extremely likely to choose this hotel again, whenever that next visit to New Orleans will be.

Great location!! Safe, okay walking, on street parking was easy

Wonderful customer service. Front desk staff was awesome! Breakfast was disappointing. Would recommend

When we arrived at hotel they could not find booking. They then found rooms for us at a cheaper rate then booked. Later they found booking and said price was more. Okay what ever, Then in the morning they slipped a paper under the door stating the lower price.When checking out in asked about this.After many phone calls and weeks later. I was not reinburced, but given a credit. What a waste of time and disruption, to an otherwise great trip.

I wouldn't say this was a great hotel for a romantic weekend with a lover... But it was fine for a quick business trip.

The hotel is in a perfect location in the pretty, peaceful Garden District. The St Charles Ave cable car stops right outside, so we did not need to rent a car. It is very easy to get to the French Quarter and the riverfront by cable car or a longish walk. The hotel is a true boutique. The southern hospitality of the staff was very warm and helpful.

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel several times and it never disappoints. Maybe karma came back to help us out this time though as upon check in, we were notified of the fact that we'd been upgraded to a huge corner room overlooking historic St. Charles Ave for nothing! The rooms are great, the location is great and staff is great...what else can I say!

The hotel was a good value considering its location. Our room was not cleaned until after 3:00 p.m. which meant it wasn't cleaned since we were back from our exploring for a rest. Biggest issue was that the outside trash was picked up at 3:00 a.m. in the morning which was very loud. This was on a Saturday morning and a Sunday morning. Ask for a room that is away from the pick up point. Convenient to trolly.

This hotel, located in the Garden District, was cute and in a good location to get around NoLa. Plenty of side street parking, popular restaurant downstairs. The desk staff was very accomodating and helpful - even offering us restaurant suggestion in the French Quarter. There is also a trolley stop directly outside - it's a quick (10 minutes) ride into Downtown NoLa. The distance between here and downtown was also easily walkable and felt safe.

Very helpfull and efficient staff. Right at a trolley stop.

When booking this trip sort of last minute I found that many of the hotels were full or charging very high (in my opinion) rates. This hotel was one of the few that looked decent and still had a reasonable rate. I was concerned about the location. Hoping to find something in the French Quarter didn't work out and this looked as if it might be really far away and in a sketchy neighborhood. Turns out it's a great location. It's away from the noise and traffic of the French Quarter, but very easy to get to. You can buy a trolley pass for just a couple of bucks and since the trolley line runs RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL you can get to the FQ in just a few minutes. Plus, there is a Walgreen's one block away for getting whatever you need and there is a Copeland's restaurant in the bottom of the hotel. Yum! Only 2 downsides. Small boutique hotel = No pool Paid parking I know it's a common thing, but I HATE paid parking. The majority of your customers are going to own a car, why can't you just build the parking fee into the cost of the room. Anyway, it's $18 a night for nice valet parking that I'm sure some people will appreciate. The free breakfast won't win any awards, but it's convenient if you just need to grab a bite on the way out. It's your typical muffin/danish/fruit/juice selection. I appreciated having the free breakfast available. It's a nice little hotel and a nice value. I would stay here again.

Had appt at childrens hospital - Very close. Nice hotel with vet comfy bed and pillows; however the towels to dry off with had long black hairs stuck.in.them. staff for laundry should catch this when folding.

We took in the sites around New Orleans.

Hotel is in a very convenient location to New Orleans attractions. Hotel is beautiful, with great accommodations, staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Saint Charles Ave New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to National World War II Museum and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Central City, St Charles Coach House, Ascend Hotel Collection is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as National World War II Museum and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. This 44-room, 3-star hotel has free in-room WiFi along with free self parking and a 24-hour business center. It's connected to a rail/subway station in central New Orleans and also close to Caesars Superdome and Smoothie King Center.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 43-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also available. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Guests of St Charles Coach House, Ascend Hotel Collection enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

1 King Bed, Nonsmoking, Upgrade

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for St Charles Coach House, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (3) Couples (10) Business (3) Family (7) Friends (2) Other (1)
2
Family

Room air conditioner flow bad smell,no microwave

By on Aug 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do wish you would let us know while you were on property so we could have fixed the issue. Clearly if there was a bad smell and low air flow there was something wrong with your unit and we would have been happy to move you or replace the AC. We do offer a microwave in the lobby and microwaves for rent in your rooms.

5
Family

Took us in with an early check on after our first hotel was unclean - everyone was so friendly and the facility is beautiful and well-maintained. Our carpet had been freshly shampooed ….would definitely return!

By on Mar 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2022

Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased we could give you a great stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

5
Partner Couples

🔥🔥🔥

By on Jan 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2022

Thanks for your review! I am glad you thought our hotel was fire! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 30, 2021

5
Friends

Stay was great! Staff were helpful whenever we asked for recommendations of the area (especially Leonce, who was not only informative, but also just extremely enjoyable to speak to), as well as when we needed anything for our room. The location also served us well, as the Garden District is not only a great area for sightseeing—due to its own expansive history—and delicious eats, but was within reasonable distance of the French Quarter, which was another area we were especially looking forward to checking out. The room itself was great, it was clean and looked updated in more recent times, and though we did have a fridge in our room, I will say I wish we had our own microwave, as well—though they do have one they allow guests to use in the lobby. Overall, we enjoy our stay here, and are extremely likely to choose this hotel again, whenever that next visit to New Orleans will be.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon

5
Family Partner Couples

Great location!! Safe, okay walking, on street parking was easy

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thanks for your review!

2
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

I am so sorry for your experience. As we do not have any information regarding your stay, I cannot help rectify the issue in the manner we would like. If you would like to speak with me regarding your stay, please contact the hotel.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Thank you!

4
Family

Wonderful customer service. Front desk staff was awesome! Breakfast was disappointing. Would recommend

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy breakfast. We do not advertise ourselves as having breakfast and do so as a courtesy just to get your day started. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay however.

2

sign in nightmare

Couples

When we arrived at hotel they could not find booking. They then found rooms for us at a cheaper rate then booked. Later they found booking and said price was more. Okay what ever, Then in the morning they slipped a paper under the door stating the lower price.When checking out in asked about this.After many phone calls and weeks later. I was not reinburced, but given a credit. What a waste of time and disruption, to an otherwise great trip.

By on Aug 12, 2015

St Charles Coach House, Ascend Hotel Collection

2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-St-Charles-Coach-House,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h64255-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-St-Charles-Coach-House,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h64255-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-St-Charles-Coach-House,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h64255-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions