Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The greenery of the property is just lovely and tranquil. The pool and the beach front is well kept with seating and maintenance.

They run a lean ship but the concept is novel. Quaint, intimate, needs microwave in room, more ventilation and a great value for money. Lovely, chill, rustic vibe.

Charming, friendly and affordable.

Beach was amazing and staff was excellent

The property was perfect, steps from the beach, free breakfast was delicious, drinks at the bar were great and the location was spot on. The rooms were cozy as well

Country Country is the Best! It was so wonderful to go back again. I think it’s my 5th time there. Everything was immaculate. The staff was great. The food was, too. Monique manages this hotel beautifully. To be in an adorable cottage seconds away from that Negril Beach 🏖 is a dream come true

Quiet and pleasant place. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, some of the food wasn't very good. I tried the jerk chicken and it had that taste of having been cooked, put in the fridge for two or three days, then reheated and served. Dinner on the beach, though, was FABULOUS!!!

Location on the beach. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

I loved how quaint this property was! It was a few steps through luscious greenery to the beach. The staff was friendly and since it is a smaller place it was easy to get to know the guests and names of the employees. I was on this trip alone so it felt super comfortable and at home away from home. I had an amazing trip and would recommend to anyone looking for paradise, without the big resort all inclusive feel. Excursions were fun and the hotel offers a driver who can take you wherever you want to go. This was my first time in Jamaica and it was nothing short of spectacular, I would definitely come back to Country Country.

We had a wonderful time at Country Country! The property is beautiful, peaceful, jungle-like. We had a great spacious room, ocean-front. The staff was always cheerful and friendly. The beach along this property is fantastic and spacious, and set back very nicely from the main walking area so you are not bothered by vendors, unless you want to buy something! We enjoyed fresh lobster on the beach several days in a row. There is great jerk chicken just down the road. We had a great time and will return to this property!

Nice hotel in a beautiful beach. Staff at front desk wasn't that nice. Cleaning and restaurant staff were friendly and diligent.

Wonderful location with very friendly staff. The free breakfast is good and a great way to start the day. Thisbis a small and personal resort. There are many return customers.

We travel often and this is the first time I am writing a review. I rely on reviews when making reservations and for the most part they are accurate, therefore, I don't feel it's necessary to add one. This time, none of the reviews expressed concern on the negatives we experienced. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers, so we booked two joining rooms. We arrived to find out the resort didn't have joining rooms and our two rooms assigned were very far from each other. The larger of the two rooms was the farthest from the beach and directly on the busy and extremely noisy road. The rooms don't have windows to block noice, so you hear everything outside at all hours... conversations, walking, sweeping, linen carts (very early), music, kids yelling (very early), tons of honking (if near the road), etc. I love the open air concept, but wasn't warned about the road noise and extremely loud (as if the DJ was in my room) Margaritaville DJ dance party Thur., Fri. ('till 2:00 a.m.) & Sat., it was way too loud! Nearby resorts are petitioning to require Margaritaville lower the volume, but unsuccessful so far. Staff were all wonderful, the resort is lovely, has great food, and has an amazing beach and location. We were moved to the very best oceanfront room on our third day and it was amazingly beautiful, but again, no sleep due to music. Also, the beach towel dance is true, we turned in towels as requested at the end of each day and didn't receive beach towels 3 of 7 days.

What a wonderful place! It’s the 3rd time I’ve stayed at Country Country. The cottages are wonderful with verandas. The staff is great, so kind and friendly. High recommend

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Seven Mile Beach
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a 5-minute walk of Seven Mile Beach, Country Country is within a mile (2 km) of Time Square Mall. This 33-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

20-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Furnished patios, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Country enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a porter/bellhop. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 98.09 per person roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. This beach hotel also has wedding services.

Room options

Premium Cottage

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Cottage

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Country

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (3) Other (3) Friends (1)
5
Family with small children

The greenery of the property is just lovely and tranquil. The pool and the beach front is well kept with seating and maintenance.

By on Jul 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2022

Hello Keisha, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our facilities. It was truly a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return.

4
Friends

They run a lean ship but the concept is novel. Quaint, intimate, needs microwave in room, more ventilation and a great value for money. Lovely, chill, rustic vibe.

By on Jul 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Dear Candice, Thank you very much for staying at Country Country. and your feedback and suggestions. We hope you will return in the near future and are looking forward to having you back with us. Warm regards,

5
Friends

Charming, friendly and affordable.

By on May 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Dear Resemary, Thank you very much for your stay at Country Country. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come visit us again soon. Warm regards,

5
Family

Beach was amazing and staff was excellent

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2022

Dear Bruce, Thank you for staying at Country Country. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you back with us in the near future. Warm regards,

5
Everyone

By , from Las Vegas on Nov 21, 2021

5
Everyone

The property was perfect, steps from the beach, free breakfast was delicious, drinks at the bar were great and the location was spot on. The rooms were cozy as well

By on Sep 29, 2021

5
Everyone

Country Country is the Best! It was so wonderful to go back again. I think it’s my 5th time there. Everything was immaculate. The staff was great. The food was, too. Monique manages this hotel beautifully. To be in an adorable cottage seconds away from that Negril Beach 🏖 is a dream come true

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Hi there, Thank you very much for staying with us once again. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you coming back again and again. Warm regards,

4
Everyone

Quiet and pleasant place. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, some of the food wasn't very good. I tried the jerk chicken and it had that taste of having been cooked, put in the fridge for two or three days, then reheated and served. Dinner on the beach, though, was FABULOUS!!!

By on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Hi there, Thank you very much for your stay at Country Country and your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with some of our food. All our dishes are being prepared fresh on a daily basis according to our occupancy level but we certainly will look into the issues you have raised to ensure procedures are being followed. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to send us your review. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

4
Family

Location on the beach. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for staying at Country Country. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come to visit us again in the near future. Warm regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Country-Country.h1079921-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Negril-Hotels-Country-Country.h1079921-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Negril-Hotels-Country-Country.h1079921-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions