Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is very evident who Sandals Bahamian valued customers/intended audience are and as two travelers of color it was not us. When we arrived we were given the amazing welcome including champagne, it was after we checked in the problems occurred and the lack of concern for their service was evident. Our bathroom was not properly clean, there was old soap stuck to the wall, tub, shower and shower curtain from the previous guests. When we shared this they did not seem shocked at all though they cleaned and changed the curtains while we were at dinner. After this incident there were many more. Our room would not be cleaned after staying out from 8am-3pm each day. This and the replenishment of our fridge had to be requested each time despite being told this was a daily routine. Butlers held poolside chairs for hours with barely any of their guests ever showing to claim. One night, power went out consistently throughout the night due to storms and we weren’t given an update or even a well being check. We experienced multiple incidents of black spots floating in drinks and being blamed on the “ice” and even drinks being served in dirty glasses. We brought it up to a passing manager he rushed the conversation and walked away claiming he’d look into it . Aside from sanitary concerns, there were a few micro aggressions, one at Soy when a waiter tried to argue on what I ordered the second at Calico when a white couple received fritters we were declined minutes before.

The property was clean and beautiful. The only thing we didn't like was the overbreading of the fish!

Be Aware! Sandals is nothing more than a marketing scheme...They lie about everything... and no one knows anything when you ask them ... the food is awful and the restaurants close early no buffet or late night menu....the drinks are water down.. people are very rude....the menu in room service states late night menu 10 p.m. to 7 a.m. see attached photo ..when you call them they state their closed and the menu was a mistake... Worse money spent ever .. it was my 40th bday and they didn’t do anything special for me not even a flower on our sheets.. Very disappointed this is just a marketing scam Sandals Royal Bahamian...Your better off going to Mexico or Anywhere else .. Me and my husband travel a lot worse place ever to stay at ... Cannot believe how awful it was for the expensive stay ... All inclusive yeah right ... You will be eating pizza and fries awful.. Everyone here that we talked to all complained about staying here ...Don’t Waste Your Money!!!!!!!!!

not enough smoking areas felt alienated other smokers felt the same

The staff at Sandals make you feel right at home from the moment you get off the plane. They take care of you and welcome you like family. The entertainment staff are full of energy and fun and interact with you on a personal level which makes it feel even less like just a "production" and more like a pool party with friends and family. The food and drinks included in the overall price are amazing. Some all inclusive places will cheapen the alcohol or the food so they can save a few bucks on their end. Not Sandals! Drinks and food are high end quality and the RUM flows like water!! The weather was amazing and the atmosphere was incredible. There were places to go to get away from it all, and places to go if you wanted to be more social and vibrant. Some hotels the only place to get away is in your room. Sandals provides enough space for you to enjoy it all without feeling crowded or pressured.

The staff were mostly friendly - especially one of our waiters, Quincy at Spices. Everyone did anything they could to help, regardless of their position at the resort. My only complaint, however, was that the second time my husband and I took out a sailboat, we ran into some trouble. I waved my arms for someone on shore to see us because I was getting scared we would not make it back, but no one came. We attempted to flag someone down for at least 25 minutes. The aqua center really should provide customers with whistles or air horns. Or at least assign one staff member to keep an eye out for persons out on their equipment.

This was an amazing all inclusive resort. We loved all the watersports options, private island, sit down restaurants that were all included. Great drinks, pools, beaches! Our "ocean view" room didn't really have an ocean view, we would recommend not spending extra for the view you might not get. We had to wait 4 hours to get checked in, so I would recommend arriving later in the day to avoid that. Overall, great property, food and amenities! Other than the check in staff on our first day, all the staff were fabulous! Thank you

We had never stayed at a big resort or all inclusive like this before so this was a first time for us. This place was awesome- really beautiful grounds & landscaping, bars & restaurants. The longer we were there the more we noticed how beautiful the resort was and all of the attention to detail. Great food (& we're picky) & service and the private island was so relaxing with tons of beach chairs, couches & cabanas- I loved it. Everyone who worked there was really friendly and nice & you could tell they really wanted to make sure you were having a great time.

Overall, we had a great time. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. My spouse and I aren't really needy or high maintenance people so we don't need a lot to make us happy. For us though, the level of service just wasn't consistent. One day, we'd have a server bring us drinks all day and the bartender even made us shots without request, and the next day, you couldn't find a waitress to save your life.

Had a blast there. Beautiful view of the ocean from the pools. Staff were very friendly, They went out of there way to make sure you were happy.

service was slow and they were under staffed. this was probably due to the reopening cause by the hurricane. as the week went on it did get a little better.

Horrible staff wasn't accommodating. Room was terrible don't recommend

Everything perfect except one major flaw: impossible to get dinner reservations at many of restaurants requiring them I called ahead to see if I could make advance reservations Staff said not necessary Called immediately when arrived and told no spots available Otherwise a 5 star resort BUT this is a major problem!

My wife and I took our first trip after having out first child here and could not have asked for a more relaxing getaway.

When as guests for same wedding, loved every minute. Setting, room food activities, couldn't ask for anything more.Wonderful way to have a wedding,and would travel to any of their resorts if this is an indication.

The resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The food was great. Drinks were flowing. Don't miss having a hummingbird at the pool bar a/k/a an adult smoothie and the breakfast buffet at Spices and the pizzas at the outdoor pizza kitchen. Make sure you make reservations upon your arrival. If you don't have reservations, all of the other restaurants are just as delicious. We definitely will do another Sandals vacation and plan on going back to the Bahamas.

West Bay Street Nassau New Providence

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cable Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Cable Beach within a short walk of Cable Beach, Sandals Royal Bahamian - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only is within a mile (2 km) of Lake Cunningham. This 404-room, 4.5-star property has 7 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 10 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the French cuisine at Baccarat Restaurant, one of 10 onsite restaurants. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

40-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. IPod docks, refrigerators, and minibars are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Sandals Royal Bahamian - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only have access to a full-service spa, 7 outdoor pools, and a gym. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a sauna, outdoor tennis courts, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

West Bay Honeymoon Oceanview One Bedroom Butler Suite (WS)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

East Bay Zen Garden Room (GV)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

West Bay Oceanview Penthouse Club Level Suite (PJS)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Island Village One Bedroom Butler Villa Suite w/ Balcony Tranquility Soaking Tub (VS1)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sandals Royal Bahamian - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only

Everyone (10) Couples (54) Family (2) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards

2
Partner Couples

It is very evident who Sandals Bahamian valued customers/intended audience are and as two travelers of color it was not us. When we arrived we were given the amazing welcome including champagne, it was after we checked in the problems occurred and the lack of concern for their service was evident. Our bathroom was not properly clean, there was old soap stuck to the wall, tub, shower and shower curtain from the previous guests. When we shared this they did not seem shocked at all though they cleaned and changed the curtains while we were at dinner. After this incident there were many more. Our room would not be cleaned after staying out from 8am-3pm each day. This and the replenishment of our fridge had to be requested each time despite being told this was a daily routine. Butlers held poolside chairs for hours with barely any of their guests ever showing to claim. One night, power went out consistently throughout the night due to storms and we weren’t given an update or even a well being check. We experienced multiple incidents of black spots floating in drinks and being blamed on the “ice” and even drinks being served in dirty glasses. We brought it up to a passing manager he rushed the conversation and walked away claiming he’d look into it . Aside from sanitary concerns, there were a few micro aggressions, one at Soy when a waiter tried to argue on what I ordered the second at Calico when a white couple received fritters we were declined minutes before.

By on Oct 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience.Kind regards

5
Partner Couples

The property was clean and beautiful. The only thing we didn't like was the overbreading of the fish!

By , from Woodbrige on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

3
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

3
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay overall. Kind regards

1
Family

Be Aware! Sandals is nothing more than a marketing scheme...They lie about everything... and no one knows anything when you ask them ... the food is awful and the restaurants close early no buffet or late night menu....the drinks are water down.. people are very rude....the menu in room service states late night menu 10 p.m. to 7 a.m. see attached photo ..when you call them they state their closed and the menu was a mistake... Worse money spent ever .. it was my 40th bday and they didn’t do anything special for me not even a flower on our sheets.. Very disappointed this is just a marketing scam Sandals Royal Bahamian...Your better off going to Mexico or Anywhere else .. Me and my husband travel a lot worse place ever to stay at ... Cannot believe how awful it was for the expensive stay ... All inclusive yeah right ... You will be eating pizza and fries awful.. Everyone here that we talked to all complained about staying here ...Don’t Waste Your Money!!!!!!!!!

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Our deepest and most sincere apologies for your experience during your stay. We at Sandals, strive in creating the best experience for our guests and find this unacceptable. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. Kind regards

3
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

4
Friends

not enough smoking areas felt alienated other smokers felt the same

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Good Day! Thank you for your feedback! Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your trip. We strive in creating the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards

5

all inclusive is the way to go!

Couples

The staff at Sandals make you feel right at home from the moment you get off the plane. They take care of you and welcome you like family. The entertainment staff are full of energy and fun and interact with you on a personal level which makes it feel even less like just a "production" and more like a pool party with friends and family. The food and drinks included in the overall price are amazing. Some all inclusive places will cheapen the alcohol or the food so they can save a few bucks on their end. Not Sandals! Drinks and food are high end quality and the RUM flows like water!! The weather was amazing and the atmosphere was incredible. There were places to go to get away from it all, and places to go if you wanted to be more social and vibrant. Some hotels the only place to get away is in your room. Sandals provides enough space for you to enjoy it all without feeling crowded or pressured.

By , from Spokane, WA on Feb 22, 2018

4

almost perfect second honeymoon

Couples

The staff were mostly friendly - especially one of our waiters, Quincy at Spices. Everyone did anything they could to help, regardless of their position at the resort. My only complaint, however, was that the second time my husband and I took out a sailboat, we ran into some trouble. I waved my arms for someone on shore to see us because I was getting scared we would not make it back, but no one came. We attempted to flag someone down for at least 25 minutes. The aqua center really should provide customers with whistles or air horns. Or at least assign one staff member to keep an eye out for persons out on their equipment.

By , from Massachusetts on Oct 13, 2017

Sandals Royal Bahamian - ALL INCLUSIVE Couples Only

West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence 13005
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Sandals-Royal-Bahamian---ALL-INCLUSIVE-Couples-Only.h3652-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nassau-Hotels-Sandals-Royal-Bahamian---ALL-INCLUSIVE-Couples-Only.h3652-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nassau-Hotels-Sandals-Royal-Bahamian---ALL-INCLUSIVE-Couples-Only.h3652-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions