Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson/Montgomery at Chantilly Pkwy

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Only stayed one night, was a great experience, very restful, everything clean, everything worked. Would stay here again if we ever pass through Montgomery again.

we had an AWESOME stay.The location was perfect,check in was perfect and the rooms were very clean.We are looking forward to our next visit .

I was traveling with 3 children and was booking a hotel with the only requirement being an operational indoor pool. I called this hotel 3 times to confirm that their pool was working and explained this hotel was not in the location we needed but we were booking solely for the pool. Even on the way there I called and was assured the pool would be open. It wasn't. Huge inconvenience. I would like a refund. We went way out of the way to stay in an area far from where we needed to be just for the pool. Said it worked. It didn't. No reason for us to be there. So please refund. Otherwise it was a filing hotel...

Booked early and got stuck in a room right next to stairs and exit. Ants in the bathroom. BLOOD on the shower curtain. Complained to the front desk and was told there was nothing available and I could put my baggage on the bed until housekeeping could clean a room 3 hours later. Insisted on not leaving my belongings in a room with bugs and magically a suite was suddenly available. Moved to "suite" aka room with a couch. Card was billed on day 2 of 3 day stay. Was charged for the first night with the bugs and blood. Never again.

It is close to interstate with easy access but We were hauling a horse trailer and there was NO parking available for that. Breakfast could be earlier for those traveling and there was no one at the front deal when we were ready to check out. I beat in the desk dor 10 minutes & finally just left the keys on the desk & left.

We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was clean and the hotel was right off the interstate.

Rooms are clean and comfortable Very good breakfast and nice view

My Granddaughter and I had a really great stay at this hotel. We will be back.

I enjoyed my stay... it was wonderful. Clean and staff was great. Spacious and comfortable room.

The only minuses: the indoor pool was ripped up for renovations and the cable didn't work properly.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

King Room, Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson/Montgomery at Chantilly Pkwy

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (2)
5

very nice, clean, quiet. great staff.

Everyone

Only stayed one night, was a great experience, very restful, everything clean, everything worked. Would stay here again if we ever pass through Montgomery again.

By on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we too look forward to seeing you again soon!

5

we had a great time looking forward to next time

Everyone

we had an AWESOME stay.The location was perfect,check in was perfect and the rooms were very clean.We are looking forward to our next visit .

By , from Lakeland florida on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed each and every aspect of our hotel. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

2

was "mislead" about priority amenity that i needed

Everyone

I was traveling with 3 children and was booking a hotel with the only requirement being an operational indoor pool. I called this hotel 3 times to confirm that their pool was working and explained this hotel was not in the location we needed but we were booking solely for the pool. Even on the way there I called and was assured the pool would be open. It wasn't. Huge inconvenience. I would like a refund. We went way out of the way to stay in an area far from where we needed to be just for the pool. Said it worked. It didn't. No reason for us to be there. So please refund. Otherwise it was a filing hotel...

By , from Mobile, AL on Mar 10, 2017

1

avoid this hotel

Everyone

Booked early and got stuck in a room right next to stairs and exit. Ants in the bathroom. BLOOD on the shower curtain. Complained to the front desk and was told there was nothing available and I could put my baggage on the bed until housekeeping could clean a room 3 hours later. Insisted on not leaving my belongings in a room with bugs and magically a suite was suddenly available. Moved to "suite" aka room with a couch. Card was billed on day 2 of 3 day stay. Was charged for the first night with the bugs and blood. Never again.

By , from Charlotte, NC on Dec 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. The Country Inn and Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

4

nice hotel close to interstate

Everyone

It is close to interstate with easy access but We were hauling a horse trailer and there was NO parking available for that. Breakfast could be earlier for those traveling and there was no one at the front deal when we were ready to check out. I beat in the desk dor 10 minutes & finally just left the keys on the desk & left.

By , from alabama on Nov 7, 2016

4

clean and convenient

Everyone

We enjoyed our one night stay. The room was clean and the hotel was right off the interstate.

By , from FL on Aug 6, 2016

4

very nice, clean and good customer service

Everyone

Rooms are clean and comfortable Very good breakfast and nice view

By , from Philadelphia, PA on Feb 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!!

5

we loved our stay!

Families

My Granddaughter and I had a really great stay at this hotel. We will be back.

By on Oct 20, 2015

5

getaway

Couples

I enjoyed my stay... it was wonderful. Clean and staff was great. Spacious and comfortable room.

By on Jul 28, 2015

4

montgomery hotel stay

Families

The only minuses: the indoor pool was ripped up for renovations and the cable didn't work properly.

By on Mar 24, 2014