Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Springs Hotel

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Need better signs. Got lost in maze of hotel corridors. Asked 3 employees. They didn't know.

THE HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE. COFFEE POT WAS NOT WASHED. HOTEL ROOM INSIDE AS SOON AS YOU WALKED IN SMELLED BAD. THE WASHROOM WAS FILTHY.

All i have to say is never again.hotel not well kept. furniture run down.lobby not inviting at all

I booked this hotel through Orbits because of the water park that was to be included in my daily room rate, but that was not the case. Because Orbit gave me a slight discount per night the water park was not included but they failed to enclose that little detail when I booked it. Here I am at the hotel with my daughter and 2 small grandchildren and when we went down to use the water park they told me that it was 20.00 per person per day to use. So for 4 people that was 80.00 per day. Only then was I informed that the water park was not included. After I made a big stink about it, a hotel personnal person gave me the first evening for free and the following day free but anything over that I would have to pay the 80.00 if the 4 of us wanted to use it again. Our stay there was for 7 days! The first night we used it for 1 hr because of the kids bedtime schedule and 3 hrs the next day. The other issue is that my grandchildren are 2 and 4 years old. It's not like we were able to take advantage of the full facilities that were offered. It was very limited for children that young! The appearance of our room and the atmosphere of the hotel were very disappointing for the daily room rate. I expected a much upgraded hotel for that price. They didn't even offer a continental breakfast which most hotels offer these days. I could have booked a classier hotel with a regular pool and continental breakfast that would have suited us just as well with two small children!

U have sale with the water park ticket too nice but price Chang

With the water park and free breakfast, this is a great family hotel. The room was a little outdated, but very clean. They are in the process of updating rooms. Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. The water park is great, and there is also a regular pool inside the hotel. The atrium area was a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning. There are also laundry facilities which were very clean. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Also free breakfast was nice during the week.

The hotel needs some major repairs. Stairwells are deteriorating as the stairs are uneven. Service of front desk needs to be addressed. After check-in, I found that I needed a special key for the room safe. I returned to the front desk and was given a key. I returned to the room to find that the key didn't work. I called the front desk and was told that I needed to return to the front desk and get a different key. I found this inconvenient as it was not in close proximity and was not offered an apology for the error at this time. I again went to the front desk for the key exchange. When I arrived at the desk, the representative was on the phone. The rep saw that I had a key and the replacement was just laid on the counter to me as their phone call continued. Again, there wasn't any apology for my inconvenience. Very poor!

Conveniently located, breakfast was average. Friendly Staff.

After our day of shopping, we sat in the courtyard with appetizers from the restaurant (very helpful bartender!) and an adult beverage. Very relaxing!

We checked in early and a room was available. The hotel was clean and quiet. The continental breakfast on Monday is minimal (sweet rolls/cereal/fruit). Easy access down Blue Mound rd. to shopping, restaurants, etc. Will definitely stay here again.

We stayed in the original, old hotel section. Room was clean but the place is outdated - it has so much potential though! Landscape was overgrown, and walls are not soundproof. Price of room was a bit high for not having waterpark passes included (which we did not buy). Little security as no keys are required for outside and inside entrances including the pool, whirlpool and fitness area. Kids often left unattended in common areas created a less than relaxing experience, but all things aside, we would stay again.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the bar was friendly, and the food was very good. We weren't told about the continental breakfast when we checked in, so the first morning we missed it. Even though the hotel has a waterpark, our room was well away from any noise.

Outdated and very noisy. I could hear everything that was happening outside of my hotel door.

We stayed here for a wedding. The wedding facilities were beautiful. The rooms were old and did not feel clean. The shower did not drain. We stayed for a weekend and had to call housekeeping for additional towels because housekeeping never cleaned our room. Could have been a lot better for the money spent.

I went here with my boyfriend to get away from the stresses of college and dorm life, and this was the perfect place. The waterpark was great (especially the indoor and outdoor jacuzzi!) and the room was very comfortable as well. It was just what I needed to relax. I would highly recommend the BBQ Baby Back Ribs at Copper's, by the way!

I first checked in and they did not give me waterpark passes. They said that it was not included in my room and that I had to pay an extra $30 to get Waterpark passes. [...]........NOt HAPPY!!!!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. My wife and I and the two grandkids had a great time. We were close to some very nice restaurants. We spent a day at the Milwaukee Zoo and another at Pewaukee Lake. [...]

Room was older. Had a strange smell to it.

We live in Indiana and just like to visit different indoor water parks in out surrounding states. This one has to be the safest we have been to. The lifeguards walked around patrolling their area the whole time. When they asked guest of the water park to pay attention to the rules they said it in a nice and polite way (even the kids that were just told 5 minutes ago). The slides were fun and worth the trips up those stairs. The hot tub that extended to the outside was pretty cool. My kids and I were overall very pleased with our stay. Not much to do in town so plan on just enjoying the hotel and the water park.

2810 Golf Road Pewaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Country Springs Hotel is located within a few miles (5 km) of Waukesha County Expo Center and Two Brothers Wines. This 187-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a water park and an indoor pool. Pewaukee Lake Beach is also close to this Pewaukee hotel.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a pub. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 187 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Country Springs Hotel enjoy a water park, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Staff members are on hand to provide dry cleaning/laundry services, tour or ticket assistance, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 21 meeting rooms.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (No Waterpark Access)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed (No Waterpark Access)

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds (No Waterpark Access)

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Country Springs Hotel

Everyone (5) Business (4) Couples (3) Family (7) Friends (3) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Need better signs. Got lost in maze of hotel corridors. Asked 3 employees. They didn't know.

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulty finding your way around the property. We are in the process of undergoing a complete property renovation and will pass along your suggestion about updating the signage. Tiffany Woodward

1

the hotel was horrible. rooms smelled bad

Everyone

THE HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE. COFFEE POT WAS NOT WASHED. HOTEL ROOM INSIDE AS SOON AS YOU WALKED IN SMELLED BAD. THE WASHROOM WAS FILTHY.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you had with your guest room and wish we would have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here. Please know that I have shared your comments with our team and hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward

1

nisty

Everyone

All i have to say is never again.hotel not well kept. furniture run down.lobby not inviting at all

By , from none on Jul 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our team. We are undergoing a complete property renovation and hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward

2

misleading

Families

I booked this hotel through Orbits because of the water park that was to be included in my daily room rate, but that was not the case. Because Orbit gave me a slight discount per night the water park was not included but they failed to enclose that little detail when I booked it. Here I am at the hotel with my daughter and 2 small grandchildren and when we went down to use the water park they told me that it was 20.00 per person per day to use. So for 4 people that was 80.00 per day. Only then was I informed that the water park was not included. After I made a big stink about it, a hotel personnal person gave me the first evening for free and the following day free but anything over that I would have to pay the 80.00 if the 4 of us wanted to use it again. Our stay there was for 7 days! The first night we used it for 1 hr because of the kids bedtime schedule and 3 hrs the next day. The other issue is that my grandchildren are 2 and 4 years old. It's not like we were able to take advantage of the full facilities that were offered. It was very limited for children that young! The appearance of our room and the atmosphere of the hotel were very disappointing for the daily room rate. I expected a much upgraded hotel for that price. They didn't even offer a continental breakfast which most hotels offer these days. I could have booked a classier hotel with a regular pool and continental breakfast that would have suited us just as well with two small children!

By , from Palm Desert, CA on May 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

Lonna, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that water park was not included with the room you purchased through Orbitz. This is listed on the booking site and again, I am sorry to hear there was some confusion. We hope you give us another try in the future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward

3

country spring

Everyone

U have sale with the water park ticket too nice but price Chang

By on Aug 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding your comment about the surcharge to add water park admission, Water Park wristbands are not included with rooms booked on 3rd party sites as some customers prefer to book a room only. There is information on the booking site regarding this policy and I am sorry if there was any confusion. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward

4

nice family hotel.

Everyone

With the water park and free breakfast, this is a great family hotel. The room was a little outdated, but very clean. They are in the process of updating rooms. Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. The water park is great, and there is also a regular pool inside the hotel. The atrium area was a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning. There are also laundry facilities which were very clean. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

By , from Euless, TX on Jul 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward

4

good buisness hotel

BusinessTravelers

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Also free breakfast was nice during the week.

By on Jan 19, 2016

3

business

BusinessTravelers

The hotel needs some major repairs. Stairwells are deteriorating as the stairs are uneven. Service of front desk needs to be addressed. After check-in, I found that I needed a special key for the room safe. I returned to the front desk and was given a key. I returned to the room to find that the key didn't work. I called the front desk and was told that I needed to return to the front desk and get a different key. I found this inconvenient as it was not in close proximity and was not offered an apology for the error at this time. I again went to the front desk for the key exchange. When I arrived at the desk, the representative was on the phone. The rep saw that I had a key and the replacement was just laid on the counter to me as their phone call continued. Again, there wasn't any apology for my inconvenience. Very poor!

By on Jan 20, 2015

4

good for the price

BusinessTravelers

Conveniently located, breakfast was average. Friendly Staff.

By on Oct 10, 2014

4

girls getaway

GetawayWithFriends

After our day of shopping, we sat in the courtyard with appetizers from the restaurant (very helpful bartender!) and an adult beverage. Very relaxing!

By on Aug 26, 2014