Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel Petit Palace Chueca

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The location is phenomenal !!! The only 3 things I didn't like about the hotel, were no wash cloths so bring your own, no fridge!!!! and the elevator looked like it belonged in a scary movie.

Excellent staff, very attentive, prompt response to request or inconveniences that came up! Kudos ! In spite of being on the second floor facing the street there was no outside noise. Daily clean up, nice amenities, great bed, nice towels, great rain shower. The room is smallish (for American standards though) but the location could not be better. Would definitely go back.

very nice hotel with excellent location in Madrid downtown. the prices are affordable and the staff is very nice and friendly

Great location (few meters of the Gran via subway station) which allows you to enjoy of the Madrid downtown and other neighborhoods, inexpensive prices, and very friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

The Petit Palace Ducal is conveniently located in the Chueca neighborhood with easy access to cafes, restaurants, shopping, and the Metro. We only had two days in Madrid, but we were close enough to see the sites and enjoy ourselves. The staff was very friendly with a quick check-in and out and readily answered all of our questions. The room was clean and modern.

We stayed in a family room. It was adequate but a bit small for four people. Location is great. It was great for our overnight stay.

I only had to be in Madrid for a short stay, and when I arrived I was drained and needed to sleep. The staff accommodated my situation and made my stay INCREDIBLE. I would gladly come back.

The room was tiny and the beds too hard. It is in a great central location for sightseeing, but you better not plan on getting a quiet nights sleep. The bars outside our window on the fourth floor could hear every conversation of the bar patrons downstair along the street. The bars don't close until the sun comes up, so there is laughter, singing, and loud yelling all night. Parking is a big problems if you have a car. The discounted rate for parking for 5 nights was 126 euros; and you get to drive across the sidewalks to get there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I liked.

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful little hotel right off Gran Via, in the heart of Madrid. Everything is within walking distance from here, and the subway is less than a block away (Gran Via station). We had a room on the 6th floor, with our own large balcony, so we could sit outside and sip wine after coming back from our excursions. The room was great, even a bit larger than normal for European standards, with a little fridge and a safe. WiFi worked the whole time. Noise was not an issue. The only problem was that is was unseasonably hot for the year, so we left one of our room key cards in the slot whenever we went out to let the air conditioning run continuously, which worked well. The hotel has a sumptious two-for-one breakfast bar with a large selection of hot and cold items. Of course, coffee bars and little restaurants are everywhere in the area, with a small discount grocery store close by. The staff is extremely friendly and very responsive, whether it be printing off tickets and boarding passes or giving advice for a place to eat. Finally, the hthoteles chain has hotels in other cities in Spain, so arrangements can be made to stay in Barcelona or Sevilla for a night or two. We will stay in this hotel again next time we return to Madrid! Olé!!!

Its a decent 3 star hotel. rooms are small and bathrooms are OK. Bathroom doors didn´t shut. The location is perfect. For a short period of time, its a good deal.

Great Location, front desk staff was super friendly at all times. Rooms have poor hygine, floor in both of the rooms i was put int were dirty, beds were very uncomfortable

Free wifi, great location, no frills, typical European style/size hotel/room.

The hotel is in a good location. the rooms are clean but we-as 3 friends- stayed in a family room which is a little bit small.

Good breakfast, great location. We were there during world cup so noise could have been due to timing. Right near the metro. Walking distance to lots.

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Chueca and a block away from La Gran Via...the room was spotless and the decoration was modern and very tasteful. I will definitely go back

The architecture, history and art were amazing but the people not so friendly. The Metro was easy and went everywhere you wanted to go but watch out! Pick-pocketing was tried three times but our valuables were safe.

Very nice location on Gran Via, close-by places to eat abound. Staff was friendly. Hotel had character, starting at the very unique elevator. One room we had had the bathroom kinda sticking out in the room so make sure you know the people you're staying with well or otherwise you can't be too shy. The other room had a regular bathroom. I'd recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the wireless connectivity was bad. But they did have two computers in the lobby so made use of those, just don't expect to use a laptop in your room.

This hotel is awesome for tourists wanting to be in the very heart of Madrid. It is easily accessible from Metro Callao or Gran Via and is in the very center of the city. Lots of great nightlife and tourist sites are within easy walking distance ... and the rooms are fantastic: spacious, comfortable, air-conditioned (!), and well-maintained. I would not recommend this hotel for travelers arriving by automobile.

The hotel had a great location for night life, dining and shopping. Tour bus stop close by too. Staff were helpful and nice. Room was larger than normal for a European hotel, could actually get around the bed and the reading lamps and night lights were good too. Doors on small balcony opened to let in fresh air. On 2nd floor, yet with doors closed, didn't hear much noise at all from street (it was Dec). Shower was a bit small, but ample hot water and great water pressure was appreciated. Bathroom was a decent size with a frosted glass wall/door on one side. Queen bed was requested, but ended up with two twins pushed together - that didn't work too well, but we delt with it. I would go back based on the location alone and it was clean.

We only stayed one night before we had to catch a flight the next morning. The elevator was a bit on the creepy side for me, which is my only "complaint." I really appreciated the nice buffet breakfast next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would consider booking this place again.

Calle de Hortaleza 3 Madrid Madrid

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Plaza Mayor and Prado Museum
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Business center
  • Free bike rentals

Hotel Petit Palace Chueca places you in Gran Via, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Plaza Mayor and Prado Museum. This 58-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like iPads, minibars, and flat-screen TVs. It's in central Madrid and also a short walk from Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Plaza de Espana.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Hotel Petit Palace Chueca's 58 rooms are air-conditioned and provide iPads, minibars, and laptop-compatible safes. 26-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Petit Palace Chueca enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. Offsite parking is available for a fee. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free use of bicycles, and a computer station.

Room options

Quintuple Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Quadruple Room

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 4

Romantic Room, 1 Double Bed

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, Terrace

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Petit Palace Chueca

Everyone (4) Couples (5) Family (6) Other (5) Friends (3)
3

no major complaints

Everyone

The location is phenomenal !!! The only 3 things I didn't like about the hotel, were no wash cloths so bring your own, no fridge!!!! and the elevator looked like it belonged in a scary movie.

By , from new york on May 11, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Dear Krys, First of thank thank you for taking some minutes to rate your stay and share your opinion about it with us. We are really pleased to know that you appreciate so much the hotel location near Gran Via Avenue. Regarding the things you did not like it, just to inform you that hotel have an external laundry service and actually each room have a little fridge. According to the elevator, even if it is old (it is heritage and the doors and other deco parts are protected) the cabin is new, and is its proper operation is checked monthly. Best Regards, Lucia Novella Front Desk Manager

4

right in the middle of it all

Everyone

Excellent staff, very attentive, prompt response to request or inconveniences that came up! Kudos ! In spite of being on the second floor facing the street there was no outside noise. Daily clean up, nice amenities, great bed, nice towels, great rain shower. The room is smallish (for American standards though) but the location could not be better. Would definitely go back.

By on Mar 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2017

Dear Frank, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. Its a pleasure for us to read our hotel live up to your expectations. Regarding to the noise during the cleaning service, we will speak with the housekeeping service to try to be more silent. We hope to see you son. Best regards.

5

very nice

Everyone

very nice hotel with excellent location in Madrid downtown. the prices are affordable and the staff is very nice and friendly

By , from Houston TX on Dec 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2016

Dear customer: Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience with us and the high valuation granted. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed Madrid thanks to our privileged location, very close to the most emblematic sites of Madrid, as well as restaurants and shops. Thank you very much for your kind words to our staff. Our daily work is to make our guests feel at home and have the best of stays. We hope to see you again very soon and Merry Christmas! Greetings, Isabel Rodríguez, Head of Reception.

5

great hotel in the very center of madrid.

Single and Young people

Great location (few meters of the Gran via subway station) which allows you to enjoy of the Madrid downtown and other neighborhoods, inexpensive prices, and very friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

By , from Houston TX on Dec 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2016

Dear Cesar Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Isabel R.

5

convenient, modern, and friendly

Everyone

The Petit Palace Ducal is conveniently located in the Chueca neighborhood with easy access to cafes, restaurants, shopping, and the Metro. We only had two days in Madrid, but we were close enough to see the sites and enjoy ourselves. The staff was very friendly with a quick check-in and out and readily answered all of our questions. The room was clean and modern.

By , from Washington, DC on Aug 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Dear Pepe Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the great location and romos of the Hotel and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Isabel R.

4

good overnight stay

Families

We stayed in a family room. It was adequate but a bit small for four people. Location is great. It was great for our overnight stay.

By on Mar 31, 2014

4

short stay in madrid was perfect !

Singles

I only had to be in Madrid for a short stay, and when I arrived I was drained and needed to sleep. The staff accommodated my situation and made my stay INCREDIBLE. I would gladly come back.

By on Jul 28, 2013

2

location is only good thing about this place

Couples

The room was tiny and the beds too hard. It is in a great central location for sightseeing, but you better not plan on getting a quiet nights sleep. The bars outside our window on the fourth floor could hear every conversation of the bar patrons downstair along the street. The bars don't close until the sun comes up, so there is laughter, singing, and loud yelling all night. Parking is a big problems if you have a car. The discounted rate for parking for 5 nights was 126 euros; and you get to drive across the sidewalks to get there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I liked.

By on May 31, 2013

5

great little hotel in excellent location

Couples

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful little hotel right off Gran Via, in the heart of Madrid. Everything is within walking distance from here, and the subway is less than a block away (Gran Via station). We had a room on the 6th floor, with our own large balcony, so we could sit outside and sip wine after coming back from our excursions. The room was great, even a bit larger than normal for European standards, with a little fridge and a safe. WiFi worked the whole time. Noise was not an issue. The only problem was that is was unseasonably hot for the year, so we left one of our room key cards in the slot whenever we went out to let the air conditioning run continuously, which worked well. The hotel has a sumptious two-for-one breakfast bar with a large selection of hot and cold items. Of course, coffee bars and little restaurants are everywhere in the area, with a small discount grocery store close by. The staff is extremely friendly and very responsive, whether it be printing off tickets and boarding passes or giving advice for a place to eat. Finally, the hthoteles chain has hotels in other cities in Spain, so arrangements can be made to stay in Barcelona or Sevilla for a night or two. We will stay in this hotel again next time we return to Madrid! Olé!!!

By on Jul 22, 2012

3

great location. 3 star ok

Couples

Its a decent 3 star hotel. rooms are small and bathrooms are OK. Bathroom doors didn´t shut. The location is perfect. For a short period of time, its a good deal.

By on Jan 16, 2012