Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Plaza County Hall London

4.0 out of 5.0

Park Plaza County Hall London

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Property was near Westminster and was near all transportation services. We really enjoyed our stay!

Fantastic service and great breakfast! The room was spotless and comfortable and easy to come and go from with Waterloo station right next door. Room was completely silent which was greatly appreciated!

The manager was so nice to help my twin dreams to wake up seeing the London eye on the window MOD was vanessa she was so awesome help lots of people not only me looking and watching her do her work she makes everyone like family Thank you so much how we have her name corrected she skinny tall

This hotel has studio suites, you could live there! Good location and Lower Market Street nearby has a eclectic mix of street food, cafes, restaurants and drinking joints. Walk across Westminster Bridge and you are in the heart of London.

Great stay but disappointed by misleading laundry room signs—there is actually no longer a laundry room at this hotel but it was one of the attractions for our family since they still advertise as if there is one.

My family has very bad experience, definitely will not recommended to friend neither family

Very centrally located, was able to walk to lunch nearby. Got transportation quickly and efficiently. Concierge was helpful.

Location is perfect. Close to metro . Room is big and very clean. Windows are very big with nice view

Location of this hotel is great. Rooms overlooking the atrium can be VERY noisy during mealtimes.

We're a family of 4 - mother, 2 kids, and grandmother and spent 7 nights in an Executive Studio. We chose this hotel for its "family friendly services" and planned to eat some meals in the room with advertised "Kitchenette with microwave and cutlery" and "Mini bar fridge". However, the fridge was actually only a tiny "cooler" space WITH WARNINGS THAT IT WAS NOT A REAL FRIDGE. Nowhere to sit and eat food. The ONE very large chair by the desk was too low for use at the desk. We ate on the bed - tried to cover the bed with towels but still made a mess. Since "in-room dining" is offered by the hotel I wonder where guests are expected to eat? We were consistently issued only 2 towels. We received 2 extra towels once upon request, but next day again only 2 towels were in the room. The 2 tiny trash cans in the room were unlined and so small we had to leave some trash on the floor! The website states "Come to the mezzanine lounge for movie nights, complete with refreshing soft drinks and buttery popcorn" - however when we asked we were told there are no movie nights. The webpage for L'Italiano restaurant states "Kids can even attend special pizza-making classes". Admittedly a footnote states "Contact the hotel about the availability of pizza-making classes", but we were told that these classes no longer exist. We did not receive the advertised "complimentary Children's Gift bag". These complaints may seem trivial but I feel that there is false advertising on the webpages.

Great location, great food, great staff and service. I’ll stay here again.

Clean, well maintained hotel. Excellent breakfast. Within 5 minutes walk to the London Eye and Waterloo Station. One thing to note is that the refrigerator is for beverage sales, it cannot be used to refrigerate personal items.

Their rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Excellent location and service!

We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and kind. The breakfast was consistent, and could request an omlete or other delicious treat you may desire. We were able to take advantage of the gym and on site free laundry. The hotel was within walking distance of all sites or the Waterloo station which made it easy to get around. The only drawback for me is we had an interior facing room because I prefer to see day light when I am waking up. I would stay here again but ensure I have an exterior room.

This hotel is super conveniently located to a lot of the sights in London that you'll want to see: London Eye, houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, and more. It's also a quick Tube ride to everything else and everywhere else you'd want to go. Located in the heart of London on the South Bank, just south of the Thames. The hotel staff was incredibly kind and efficient, at check-in and check-out, as well as all our other interactions. This is a great hotel for a convenient and comfortable visit to London.

Great overall value, laundry room was tiny though.

The shower door can not close the water out of the floor. Handwheel faucet leaks

Stayed two nights on short notice at Park Plaza County Hall. Moderately priced and very comfortable. Hotel restaurant has a varied Italian menu and food quality was excellent. I would stay again without hesitation.

1 Addington Street London England

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Coca-Cola London Eye and Sea Life London Aquarium
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in London City Centre, Park Plaza County Hall London is next to popular attractions like Southbank Centre Book Market and Florence Nightingale Museum. This 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 399 rooms and conveniences like a full-service spa, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a buffet restaurant that specializes in Italian cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

A plasma TV comes with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a laptop-compatible safe, and a phone.


Property features

Guests staying at Park Plaza County Hall London enjoy access to a full-service spa, a 24-hour fitness center, and a sauna. Valet parking is available for GBP 45 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Executive Studio (London Eye View)

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room (London Eye View)

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Executive Studio

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Park Plaza County Hall London

Everyone (26) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Family with small children

Property was near Westminster and was near all transportation services. We really enjoyed our stay!

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel with your family and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

Fantastic service and great breakfast! The room was spotless and comfortable and easy to come and go from with Waterloo station right next door. Room was completely silent which was greatly appreciated!

By on Jan 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Dear Diedre, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Vanessa Guest Relations Manager

3
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2018

Good evening, Thank you for taking your time to write us. We apologise for the issue that occur during your stay with us. Kind regards, Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

The manager was so nice to help my twin dreams to wake up seeing the London eye on the window MOD was vanessa she was so awesome help lots of people not only me looking and watching her do her work she makes everyone like family Thank you so much how we have her name corrected she skinny tall

By , from California on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for your lovely comments about Vanessa, I will not only be sharing the comments with her but also the senior management. Hopefully we will see you and the your family again when you next come to London Regards Mark Harmon Guest Relations

5
Everyone

This hotel has studio suites, you could live there! Good location and Lower Market Street nearby has a eclectic mix of street food, cafes, restaurants and drinking joints. Walk across Westminster Bridge and you are in the heart of London.

By , from Toronto, Canada on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2018

Hi Lavinia, Glad you loved our studio rooms, and that you had time to walk around the local area. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to London Regards Mark Harmon Guest Relations

4
Everyone

Great stay but disappointed by misleading laundry room signs—there is actually no longer a laundry room at this hotel but it was one of the attractions for our family since they still advertise as if there is one.

By on Aug 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Orbitz. We are glad to see that you had a good stay overall, as per the rating. However, please accept my apologies for the irritating signs. This has been passed to the management and will be looked at. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Vanessa Kraemer Guest Relations Manager

1
Everyone

My family has very bad experience, definitely will not recommended to friend neither family

By , from new yorj on Aug 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2018

Dear Jade, We are very sorry to see your comments of your recent stay with us. Should you wish to discuss any details of your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Relations Team directly. Kind regards, Getter Leemet Guest Relations Manager

5
Everyone

Very centrally located, was able to walk to lunch nearby. Got transportation quickly and efficiently. Concierge was helpful.

By on Aug 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to read that you found our hotel family friendly as all our team works hard, to facilitate our younger guests. I will have great pleasure when sharing your feedback with the rest of my team. We look forward to welcome you and your family back upon your next trip to London. Kind regards, Getter Leemet Guest Relations Manager

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Location is perfect. Close to metro . Room is big and very clean. Windows are very big with nice view

By , from salt lake city on Jul 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2018

Dear Sergei, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to read that you found the location of the hotel perfect for your visit to London and that you liked your room and the view. We look forward to have you back in the near future. Kind regards, Getter Leemet Guest Relations Manager

Park Plaza County Hall London

1 Addington Street, London, England SE1 7RY