Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I have stayed at this property on several occasions. I am not quite sure what happened, but, it has significantly gone downhill. Lets keep in mind this is a Motel 6 so we all know it is not the Ritz. The rooms used to be clean, if nothing else. Not now. The overall condition was bad! Its a good thing i had slippers... i was pleasantly surprised that the afternoon/evening desk clerk, a young man, was so nice and very helpful. He is definitely an asset!

The lady who checked me in around 9 or 10 PM was very friendly efficient and helpful. The property is dated some ubgrades have been completed, but much more is needed. No facial tissue in the room; no coffee service in the room.

Nice clean room and very affordable compares to other properties around the area.

Hey, it's cheap and easy to get to.

Well people checking in was mildly rude but efficient. Checking in we had already paid through orbitz still had to pay $40 deposit in cash that no where on orbitz or their website said anything about. High amount of homeless and sketchy people staying there. If your lonely plenty of options 😳 the room however was clean and everything worked. Grounds though is kinda rough. Overall I would stay there again

The staff was very accommodating; the remodeling was surprisingly modern, and the price couldn't be beaten. (Be prepared for a cash deposit though)

Rooms not clean and under the beds were discusting

Clean, location close to airport staff very friendly Would be even better with alarm clock and coffee maker!!

I liked being on the ground floor and that was it. The room was filthy to the point that I needed to walk around with my shoes on, shower/ bath was disgusting and I ended up checking out around 3 am on the day of checkout because I couldn't sleep on either bed because the top cover comforter was stained by with various unknowns. This is the second this has happened and will stop booking through this service.

reserved 1st floor non-smoking room. Told none available at check-in at 3 in the afternoon. Would not change from I bed to 2 bed room without going thru Orbitz on the spot. Too much hassle so I accepted a 2nd floor room under duress. It reeked of smoke when we walked into it - we rejected it. We were assigned a different 2nd floor room. It was decrepit - floors and ceiling falling apart. Rejected it on the spot. Spotted a 1st floor room being cleaned - asked for it. Got it with the demand from the front desk person that I would not change again. Took it. Ceiling falling apart in it and bathroom door held together with strips of blue painter's tape. Overall the motel rooms are a MESS! Never again will I stay here.

Had I not been very tired from travel I would have requested another room or left to another hotel. The smell of cigarettes in a "no smoking" room was nearly unbearable. I don't expect much from a Motel 6 anywhere but it was bad.

I ask for two extra towels,because I was going to have a guest come over.and might have sexual activities,so I wanted to have extra towels,the woman at the counter told me NO

It was great. I got some great rest and the beds were comfy. I didnt know why people have to write down so much in order for their review to go through.... Geez!!!! I would be happy with a couple words myself but whatever. Can I be done now...??????

Room was filthy! Bought cleaning supplies & cleaned it ourselves befoe sleeping.. Bought our own pillows & blankets too! Female staff was nice, but man in office was very rude!!!!

Close to MCI and YMCA. Cheap and convenient. Bed was hard as an army cot. Nice helpful staff.

Nw Prairie View Rd Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of Zona Rosa Shopping Mall, Motel 6 Kansas City, MO - Airport is within a mile (2 km) of St. Lukes Hospital. This 83-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls.


Property features

At Motel 6 Kansas City, MO - Airport, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Kansas City, MO - Airport

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (2)
1
Friends

I have stayed at this property on several occasions. I am not quite sure what happened, but, it has significantly gone downhill. Lets keep in mind this is a Motel 6 so we all know it is not the Ritz. The rooms used to be clean, if nothing else. Not now. The overall condition was bad! Its a good thing i had slippers... i was pleasantly surprised that the afternoon/evening desk clerk, a young man, was so nice and very helpful. He is definitely an asset!

By , from Sioux Falls on May 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2022

Hi Kristine, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon. Lilith #Team6

3
Everyone

The lady who checked me in around 9 or 10 PM was very friendly efficient and helpful. The property is dated some ubgrades have been completed, but much more is needed. No facial tissue in the room; no coffee service in the room.

By on Feb 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2022

Hi John, Thank you for recognizing the great service provided by our staff. Your experience is important to we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Lilith #Team6

5
Everyone

Nice clean room and very affordable compares to other properties around the area.

By on Aug 4, 2021

3
Family Partner Couples

Hey, it's cheap and easy to get to.

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Well people checking in was mildly rude but efficient. Checking in we had already paid through orbitz still had to pay $40 deposit in cash that no where on orbitz or their website said anything about. High amount of homeless and sketchy people staying there. If your lonely plenty of options 😳 the room however was clean and everything worked. Grounds though is kinda rough. Overall I would stay there again

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We have checked the Orbitz website and the information about the deposit is under important information/fees. We are sorry you did not see it. We work hard to see all guests are well informed on our policies and don't like to fall short on that. We hope to see you again.

5
Friends

The staff was very accommodating; the remodeling was surprisingly modern, and the price couldn't be beaten. (Be prepared for a cash deposit though)

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We look forward to seeing you again.

2
Partner Couples

Rooms not clean and under the beds were discusting

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

We are sorry that there was an oversight in your room and please know this is not the typical standards that we keep. We have looked into this issue and you can trust it will not happen again.

5
Partner Couples Family

Clean, location close to airport staff very friendly Would be even better with alarm clock and coffee maker!!

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

1
Partner Couples

I liked being on the ground floor and that was it. The room was filthy to the point that I needed to walk around with my shoes on, shower/ bath was disgusting and I ended up checking out around 3 am on the day of checkout because I couldn't sleep on either bed because the top cover comforter was stained by with various unknowns. This is the second this has happened and will stop booking through this service.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience and hope to see you again.

Motel 6 Kansas City, MO - Airport

8230 Nw Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64151
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Kansas-City,-MO---Airport.h987535-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Kansas-City,-MO---Airport.h987535-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Motel-6-Kansas-City,-MO---Airport.h987535-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions