Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The shower in that room was awful! The shower head would rotate an end up facing toward the shower curtain. The second night, it caused flooding in the bathroom. The toilet itself, was not flushing properly and was very loud. I was very disappointed since the rooms cost over $100 each night.

Great free breakfast a lot of options ! Room was clean just smelled like it hadn’t been used in a while

Standard hotel with a good breakfast and pool. Hated the cockroaches!

Nice hotel. The outlets in the bathroom didn't work and having a coffeemaker in the bathroom didn't seem very sanitary to me.

Staff was wonderful, gentleman doing breakfast was very polite & helpful. Good experience

Nice for the weekend or overnight trip bathroom was half clean ice machine not working on the 2 floor breakfast was great

Staff was fine, The hotel cuts corners on housekeeping and overtime this becomes very noticeable - chips in the paint, lose tile - minor things that would get fixed with routine maintenance and housekeeping

Hotel is good, rooms good but we had kids and were planning on them getting to swim and the pool is closed. It is NO where in there website and they don't tell you when you check in that was VERY disappointing. Other than the pool, good hotel to stay at but will stay somewhere different for a pool.

Had a lot of construction and very noisy during our Two day holiday stay over the weekend Dec.24-26 that's the only issue I had it was a inconvenience the first two days to get to coffee bar had to walk around the outside of the building come in through the back door and the workers doing construction was looking at me and my family really rude because we had to walk through their work area when there should have been a passageway by front desk to get to coffee bar, on our checkout day the coffee bar was moved by the elevator area which it should have been done from the beginning

This is one of the best places to stay in this area. Close to everything. The breakfast is always good.

Staff was nice, room was relaxing. We will definitely stay here again!

Typical Hampton hotel experience. Located on a busy street with lots of shops and dining places nearby. Close the NASA Johnson Space center.

Ideal for Houston Space Center close by which was the reason for the trip. Check in was great. Everyone was very nice and complimentary hot breakfast was good.

There was some initial confusion about our reservation. We needed an ADA room and believed we could get an ADA suite (but, there aren't any). However, the manager, Ray, worked with us and made our stay work out well. We will definitely stay here again. Room comfortable, breakfast good, there were snacks in the afternoon which we missed, but seemed well received by others.

We wanted to get away for the weekend and the hotel was great, breakfast was a plus and beds were very comfy. I will have this hotel in mind on any returned trip to the area.

Overall a good experience for the short trip down to the space center. Everything was clean and comfortable in the room. The hotel lobby was under construction but did not have any major impact on stay. The convenience of the suite was great for the family. Would definitely stay again.

Pleasant atmosphere and located within walking distance to several upscale restaurants.

This hotel is only a few minutes from Johnson Space Center and in a decent location with other major hotel chains with plenty of name brand and family brand eating establishments. The staff was not very helpful when inquiring about local fair and events. Overall the room (regular King) was good. You can tell it was recently updated, and you can tell it was recently updated (if that makes since)...some things look like they just put lipstick on the pig. Overall good hotel.

Good location, restuarants nearby, room good, breakfast adequate and staff friendly.

W Bay Area Blvd Webster TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Space Center Houston and Johnson Space Center - NASA. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA's 108 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 43-inch LCD TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

1 King Petite Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

2 Queens Suite w/Sofabed & Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Everyone (9) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (14) Friends (2) Other (1)
2
Partner Couples Friends Families

The shower in that room was awful! The shower head would rotate an end up facing toward the shower curtain. The second night, it caused flooding in the bathroom. The toilet itself, was not flushing properly and was very loud. I was very disappointed since the rooms cost over $100 each night.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Good Evening, Thank you so much for your review..we appreciate your feedback. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and had a problem with the shower. I wish you had allowed us to switch you to another room when I offered to. It makes us happy making our guests happy, and we will do everything in our power to do that. I do hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. Blessings on your travels.

4
Families Families

Great free breakfast a lot of options ! Room was clean just smelled like it hadn’t been used in a while

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and positive feedback! We look forward to another chance to serve you again! Many Blessings

1
Families

Standard hotel with a good breakfast and pool. Hated the cockroaches!

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We value your opinion and we are very sorry if we fell short of the high standards of Hilton. We do hope you can give us another chance to serve!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again. :D

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. The outlets in the bathroom didn't work and having a coffeemaker in the bathroom didn't seem very sanitary to me.

By , from San Benito, TX on Jul 12, 2018

5

staff

Everyone

Staff was wonderful, gentleman doing breakfast was very polite & helpful. Good experience

By on Jul 6, 2018

4

ok hotel for 1 night stay

Everyone

Nice for the weekend or overnight trip bathroom was half clean ice machine not working on the 2 floor breakfast was great

By , from houston on Jul 4, 2018

3

reasonable price, near nasa

Everyone

Staff was fine, The hotel cuts corners on housekeeping and overtime this becomes very noticeable - chips in the paint, lose tile - minor things that would get fixed with routine maintenance and housekeeping

By on Aug 22, 2017

3

nice hotel but pool is not open!

Everyone

Hotel is good, rooms good but we had kids and were planning on them getting to swim and the pool is closed. It is NO where in there website and they don't tell you when you check in that was VERY disappointing. Other than the pool, good hotel to stay at but will stay somewhere different for a pool.

By on Jun 9, 2017

3

nice hotel just to noisy

Everyone

Had a lot of construction and very noisy during our Two day holiday stay over the weekend Dec.24-26 that's the only issue I had it was a inconvenience the first two days to get to coffee bar had to walk around the outside of the building come in through the back door and the workers doing construction was looking at me and my family really rude because we had to walk through their work area when there should have been a passageway by front desk to get to coffee bar, on our checkout day the coffee bar was moved by the elevator area which it should have been done from the beginning

By , from Houston Texas on Dec 29, 2016

Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

506 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Houston-Clear-Lake-NASA.h479140-p2.Hotel-Reviews