Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good

Very modern fixtures, room was perfect, and great customer service. Location was unbeatable, would come back again.

The property has a lot of empty shop areas throughout. The staff are friendly and kind, and they are always willing to help. The check in and out process is easy and simple. There are not many amenities to offer. They were in the process of building a larger pool. There are not very many activities, however you are required to pay a $50/day resort fee. That was the biggest scam in my eyes.

All good

Location to the beach was great. Due to Covid many of the resort businesses were closed. I didn’t like that there was not a lobby bar. But maybe that was due to Covid. The resort is currently under construction.

The hotel was nice but its not a resort. So the resort fee and expensive parking on top of an already overpriced nightly rate makes it a little hard to justify the price after check out.

the

It was great! Service was excellent

The main pool was closed which was the reason I booked this resort. Also we had reserved a couples massage which was not honored after they took all of our information.

Great time and rooms but no activities to be called a resort

Close to the beach, and restaurants.

Excellent location close to the beach. This section of the beach is great for kids and people who are concerned with waves because they have artificial barriers to stop the waves. Very safe but the trade off are the rocks and cement on the beach. Bring your water shoes. Lots of the shops were closed due to construction and Covid. But location is near to shops and restaurants. Super clean. I enjoyed the water filling station. Friendly staff.

Outstanding service and location to enjoy Waikiki Beach

Prime location if you just want to stay in Waikiki. Restaurants and shopping options are walking distance. I was so happy when I found out there was a Starbucks in the premises. Just cross the street and you are in Waikiki beach, walk less than a mile away and you find restaurants, bars, and shopping centers.

Loved my room especially the shower and the water pressure.

Location was great, check-in was easy and staff was very helpful and friendly. Amenities were sparse because of covid.

The hotel was undergoing major construction, the pool in our tower was closed. It was a bit of a walk to get to the other one and was often times crowded. The hot tub was closed regardless. They also charge $45/day for parking that we could not get into for 4 out of our 5 days because it’s open to the public as well. However the hotel was extremely clean, the fixed issues with our room promptly, and the staff was very nice.

Kalakaua Ave Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Waikiki Beach and Honolulu Zoo
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Waikiki, Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is within a 5-minute walk of Waikiki Beach and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Honolulu Zoo. This 1310-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 5 restaurants, including Kuhio Beach Grill, which specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner, and Moana Terrace with pleasing ocean views. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa's 1310 rooms provide balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 37-inch Smart TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour gym. Valet parking is available for USD 50 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Non Smoking, Ocean View (Diamond Head)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Everyone (32) Couples (27) Family (26)
5
Partner Couples

Good

By on Oct 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had a good time and look forward to your future visits. Mahalo

5
Partner Couples

Very modern fixtures, room was perfect, and great customer service. Location was unbeatable, would come back again.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a great time. We look forward to your future visits. Mahalo

3
Partner Couples

The property has a lot of empty shop areas throughout. The staff are friendly and kind, and they are always willing to help. The check in and out process is easy and simple. There are not many amenities to offer. They were in the process of building a larger pool. There are not very many activities, however you are required to pay a $50/day resort fee. That was the biggest scam in my eyes.

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that the you enjoyed the staff and the hotel. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Mahalo,

5
Partner Couples

All good

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable experience while staying with us. Mahalo,

4
Family

Location to the beach was great. Due to Covid many of the resort businesses were closed. I didn’t like that there was not a lobby bar. But maybe that was due to Covid. The resort is currently under construction.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your future visits. Mahalo

1
Partner Couples

The hotel was nice but its not a resort. So the resort fee and expensive parking on top of an already overpriced nightly rate makes it a little hard to justify the price after check out.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences and would like the opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to contact the hotel and speak with a manager on duty to further discuss your visit. Mahalo,

5
Partner Couples

the

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time. We look forward to your future visits. Mahalo

5
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2021

5
Family with small children Friends

It was great! Service was excellent

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a great time. We look forward to your future visits. Mahalo

2
Family

The main pool was closed which was the reason I booked this resort. Also we had reserved a couples massage which was not honored after they took all of our information.

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our main pool construction has been communicated through all of our websites and partners. I am sorry that you missed that important piece of communication. We do have one pool available that I hope you were able to enjoy. Please feel free to speak to a manager on duty if you would like to further discuss this issue. Mahalo

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

2552 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions