Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The noise of the street musicians was so loud every night until past midnight that we couldn’t sleep. Even on the 18th floor it was like the drummer below us (full kit) was in the room next door. No room service. No hotel bar. Tiny overcrowded pool. Parking was full. Gross perfume piped into escalators. When complained about noise they blew us off and didn’t even offer ear plugs or to move us. We had to call the police to enforce the 10:00pm noise ordinance multiple times. Avoid this hotel if you care about sleeping.

Location is good for walking around Waikiki. The noises in hallway made it hard to sleep in.

I loved the cool style and location. Very convenient location. Great restaurant and coffee shop. Also staff was very nice. We had a great time! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel charged resort with no resort facility

Everything was clean and amazing but seemed like they forgot the toilet :( but overall, I would say it was a 5 star experience!!!

The boutique hotel experience was excellent and the staff was very warm and helpful.

Love this property! The “Craft Hotel” idea is excellent. They promote local artists throughout the hotel. The rooms are decorated nicely and beds are comfy. The housekeeping staff is amazing!!! They cleaned our room daily and were very friendly. Only thing lacking is the pool area. Pool is tiny (can’t do much about that). They put a lot of detail into the hotel and should have done the same with the pool area. Great location. Was on the beach in just a few mins. Highly recommend this hotel!

Love the location and staffs

Great service! Close to the beach! Great room! Good views!

Excellent stay!

We had an enjoyable time and all the staff were great, though we were out and about since there's so much within walking distance, the times were in the Beachcomber was memorable with no issues.

Great room. Blocks from the beach. Good restaurants and very friendly staff. I would stay again

I would probably stay here again.

I stayed here for 7 nights, love it so much! It’s clean, staffs are friendly and convenient! Highly recommended!

The hotel room was designed very nice & cleaned well everyday.

Very convenient location. Staff was great. So friendly. Lacks a few ammenities. Restaurants limited. I thought the beds were a little too firm for my comfort.

That it was in walking distance to various restaurants.

Kalakaua Ave Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Waikiki Beach and Waikiki Beach Walk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Waikiki, Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel is adjacent to International Market Place and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Waikiki Beach. This 4-star hotel has 498 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Centrally located in Honolulu, the hotel is connected to a shopping center and also a short walk from Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 55-inch Smart TVs with cable channels and Netflix, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers, designer toiletries, and bathrobes. Lanais, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

At Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 45 per night, and there's also an area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible (Waikiki View)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Waikiki View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Partial Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Outrigger Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Family (13)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2022

2
Partner Couples

The noise of the street musicians was so loud every night until past midnight that we couldn’t sleep. Even on the 18th floor it was like the drummer below us (full kit) was in the room next door. No room service. No hotel bar. Tiny overcrowded pool. Parking was full. Gross perfume piped into escalators. When complained about noise they blew us off and didn’t even offer ear plugs or to move us. We had to call the police to enforce the 10:00pm noise ordinance multiple times. Avoid this hotel if you care about sleeping.

By on Aug 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2022

Aloha Keith, Thank you for sharing candid feedback on your experience at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We are very disappointed to know you did not enjoy your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Although we do not have a hotel bar, our Food and Beverage outlets, the Maui Brewing Company and the Hawaiian Aroma Caffe, offer bar service. We understand your frustrations regarding our pool space and parking structures and we are working on solutions to alleviate your concerns. To create an inviting Hawaiian atmosphere, we provide our Pikake flower scent filling the escalators as guests enter and exit our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the scent. We are located in the heart of Waikiki where street performers line the streets each night. We sincerely apologize for disruptions you experienced during your stay. Please be rest assured, we take noise concerns such as these seriously. However, since street performers are not on hotel property, we have limited jurisdiction and must follow state and city mandates to alleviate these issues. Thank you, again, for your feedback and we truly appreciate your understanding. Mahalo,Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger

4
Family

Location is good for walking around Waikiki. The noises in hallway made it hard to sleep in.

By , from Kamuela on Jul 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2022

Aloha Mara, Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for sharing candid feedback on your experience. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, overall, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Mahalo, Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

5
Family

I loved the cool style and location. Very convenient location. Great restaurant and coffee shop. Also staff was very nice. We had a great time! Would definitely stay there again.

By on Jun 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Aloha Jessica, Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for sharing your glowing review of your experience! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, our location in the heart of Waikiki, the ambience of our hotel, our hosts, and the restaurants and coffee shop we have on site. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Mahalo, Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

2
Family

Hotel charged resort with no resort facility

By on May 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2022

Aloha Subesh, Thank you for staying at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for sharing your feedback! Our daily resort charge allows us to provide you with wireless high-speed internet access, use of beach towels, access to the outdoor pool and hot tub spa, the fitness center, and 24-hour business center, to name a few. We sincerely apologize that this was not properly communicated upon booking or arrival. Thank you for letting us know. We will definitely share your feedback with our team for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Mahalo, Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

5
Everyone

By on May 1, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Everything was clean and amazing but seemed like they forgot the toilet :( but overall, I would say it was a 5 star experience!!!

By on Apr 23, 2022

Review comment responded on May 5, 2022

Aloha Boseon, Thank you for staying at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for sharing your feedback about your experience! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the toilet issues you experienced and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. We will definitely share your feedback with our team for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide a much better experience! Mahalo, Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

5
Family

The boutique hotel experience was excellent and the staff was very warm and helpful.

By on Mar 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2022

Aloha Holly, Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! Our priority is to ensure our guests have the best experience while with us by providing exceptional customer service, so we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to host you at the Waikiki Beachcomber and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Mahalo!

5
Friends

Love this property! The “Craft Hotel” idea is excellent. They promote local artists throughout the hotel. The rooms are decorated nicely and beds are comfy. The housekeeping staff is amazing!!! They cleaned our room daily and were very friendly. Only thing lacking is the pool area. Pool is tiny (can’t do much about that). They put a lot of detail into the hotel and should have done the same with the pool area. Great location. Was on the beach in just a few mins. Highly recommend this hotel!

By on Mar 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2022

Aloha! Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback you provided and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team is committed to providing high-quality customer service by offering a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Mahalo!

Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger

2300 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels--Outrigger-Waikiki-Beachcomber-Hotel.h21123568-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels--Outrigger-Waikiki-Beachcomber-Hotel.h21123568-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels--Outrigger-Waikiki-Beachcomber-Hotel.h21123568-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions