Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good hospitality! Nice and clean loved the balcony!

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Price matches this off beach property.

Good location but some neighboring properties are not in the best condition. The amenities are kind of bare bones. There was a coffee maker with paper cups and no sleeves or lids. Coffee in the lobby with paper cups and lids that didn’t match the one from the room. Not a big deal, but weird. We stayed here twice 10 days apart and one of the two elevators was not in service the whole time. Otherwise ok, but nothing great.

Great location; friendly helpful staff; room was reasonable for price. Didn’t get to eat in restaurant there or use pool, but they looked good.

LOCATION is great; always a lot of parking; more intimate than the big hotels; clean and comfortable....GREAT STAY!

One elevator was under repair, the other elevator failed continually and we were on the 17th floor. We had to walk up and many flights of stairs and walk down from the 17th floor with our luggage as a result in order to even check out of the hotel.

I thought the price was very reasonable considering the location and condition of the property. It exceeded my expectations

The location was great! And our room was clean and comfortable. However, only one elevator was working at the time, which made coming and going from the 7th floor very slow. Also, it cost to park even if you parked your car yourself. Finally, no breakfast, though I guess that's not uncommon in Hawaii.

Convenient location to Waikki. Great Staff! A little old.

We escaped from a low class hotel into the Ramada. What a relief to find friendly staff , a 24 hour desk, and clean room. Fabulous !!

The only thing I would suggest is for them to fix the other elevator

The staff were extremely welcoming, happy and helpfull.

good internet, including ethernet in the room; wi-fi was fast

Ala Moana Blvd Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hawaii Convention Center and Magic Island
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Waikiki within a short walk of Hawaii Convention Center, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Royal Hawaiian Center. This 198-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Waikiki Gangnam Style, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 198 soundproofed accommodations feature sitting areas. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 28.00 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a terrace.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki

Everyone (34) Couples (4) Family (9)
4
Friends

Good hospitality! Nice and clean loved the balcony!

By , from San Francisco ca on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you Priscilla!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your rating!

4
Everyone

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Price matches this off beach property.

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you

3
Partner Couples

Good location but some neighboring properties are not in the best condition. The amenities are kind of bare bones. There was a coffee maker with paper cups and no sleeves or lids. Coffee in the lobby with paper cups and lids that didn’t match the one from the room. Not a big deal, but weird. We stayed here twice 10 days apart and one of the two elevators was not in service the whole time. Otherwise ok, but nothing great.

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you

4
Family

Great location; friendly helpful staff; room was reasonable for price. Didn’t get to eat in restaurant there or use pool, but they looked good.

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you for the review !

4
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

Thank you!

5
Family

LOCATION is great; always a lot of parking; more intimate than the big hotels; clean and comfortable....GREAT STAY!

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you for your 5/5 review. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family

One elevator was under repair, the other elevator failed continually and we were on the 17th floor. We had to walk up and many flights of stairs and walk down from the 17th floor with our luggage as a result in order to even check out of the hotel.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us. We are so very sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced on your stay of having to use the stairs with your luggage. We are in the middle of renovating our elevators and apologize that one of them was not working. We hope you had a nice time in Hawaii.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your review!

4
Family Partner Couples Family

I thought the price was very reasonable considering the location and condition of the property. It exceeded my expectations

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Aloha and thank you for recently staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki

1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Waikiki.h1755-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Waikiki.h1755-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Waikiki.h1755-p2.Hotel-Reviews