Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

At $55 for a king room, this place exceeded expectations.While not spotless, it was quite clean, and the bedding looked more up-to-date than what the photo showed on Orbitz. The orange and black retro tile in the bathroom was funky in a good way. It had all of the things that are important to me: a shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water; a comfortable bed; and a quiet location. There was a good-sized fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker, as well as an iron and ironing board. My room was on the side that faced a quiet suburban side street, so that was nice, though even the main boulevard quieted down at night, and the rooms seemed well sound-proofed. The location was convenient to restaurant, including a taproom and a pizzeria, both right next to the property. I interacted with three front desk people, and they were all exceptionally friendly and cheerful. On the down side: no hairdryer. Seriously? An iron and ironing board but no hair dryer? I think y'all got your priorities backwards on that one. Fortunately, I was traveling by car and had one with me. My other complaint: the bed only had a very thin blanket and sheetlike spread, in January, with no extra blankets provided. Though the heat was adjustable, I wound up going to my car for a blanket; good thing I was traveling with one! All in all, this is an excellent value for the money, and I would stay here again, especially if they added hairdryers to the room!

The room smelled like the sewer No phone number to call on reservation I won’t stay there again

The room was comfortable and the price was good. Very convenient location for me.

It was ok for a Couple of nights. The place is very out dated and in need of renovation. I would go back based on the price.

To us over all a good experience, i would be happy to visit again.

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very clean. Basic, but there was a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, some muffins & other baked goods, juice, coffee, tea. Our only problem was the mattress needed to be replaced, with a visible dip in the surface. Staff were very attentive, and when I mentioned this at checkout, the complaint was noted for the management to attend to. Location is excellent, with multiple stores & eateries quite nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

For the price, it was better than I expected. Everything was nice and clean. The room was comfortable and much better than I expected.

Beds and pillows were not that comfortable.Everything else was ok. No hair dryer though.

Ehhh, nothing special relatively close to the airport and cheap.

Market St Camp Hill PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Capital City Mall, Hampton Inn ( Not a Hilton Affiliate ) Camp Hill-Harrisburg SW"" is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Riverfront Park. This 6-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 9:30 AM. Explore the motel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 6 individually decorated rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Stretch out in the soaking tub. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn ( Not a Hilton Affiliate ) Camp Hill-Harrisburg SW""

Everyone (8) Family (2)
4
Family

At $55 for a king room, this place exceeded expectations.While not spotless, it was quite clean, and the bedding looked more up-to-date than what the photo showed on Orbitz. The orange and black retro tile in the bathroom was funky in a good way. It had all of the things that are important to me: a shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water; a comfortable bed; and a quiet location. There was a good-sized fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker, as well as an iron and ironing board. My room was on the side that faced a quiet suburban side street, so that was nice, though even the main boulevard quieted down at night, and the rooms seemed well sound-proofed. The location was convenient to restaurant, including a taproom and a pizzeria, both right next to the property. I interacted with three front desk people, and they were all exceptionally friendly and cheerful. On the down side: no hairdryer. Seriously? An iron and ironing board but no hair dryer? I think y'all got your priorities backwards on that one. Fortunately, I was traveling by car and had one with me. My other complaint: the bed only had a very thin blanket and sheetlike spread, in January, with no extra blankets provided. Though the heat was adjustable, I wound up going to my car for a blanket; good thing I was traveling with one! All in all, this is an excellent value for the money, and I would stay here again, especially if they added hairdryers to the room!

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Hello! Thank you for such a pleasant review. we appreciate your feedback. we definitely have hairdryers in the office for guests who may not have them in the room. We will work on adding them to every room to avoid this issue in the future. Safe travels until we see you again

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank You

2
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you

2
Business Business

The room smelled like the sewer No phone number to call on reservation I won’t stay there again

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Hello, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work on solving this issue you had.

4
Family

The room was comfortable and the price was good. Very convenient location for me.

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Thank You We are glad you were comfortable please come again soon be safe

3
Everyone

It was ok for a Couple of nights. The place is very out dated and in need of renovation. I would go back based on the price.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Hello, We are working on future renovations. please feel free to book with us in the future to see the updates Thank You

4
Everyone

To us over all a good experience, i would be happy to visit again.

By on Dec 9, 2018

4
Everyone

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very clean. Basic, but there was a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, some muffins & other baked goods, juice, coffee, tea. Our only problem was the mattress needed to be replaced, with a visible dip in the surface. Staff were very attentive, and when I mentioned this at checkout, the complaint was noted for the management to attend to. Location is excellent, with multiple stores & eateries quite nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

By , from Pocono Mountains, PA on Nov 5, 2018

5
Everyone

For the price, it was better than I expected. Everything was nice and clean. The room was comfortable and much better than I expected.

By on Oct 19, 2018

4
Everyone

Beds and pillows were not that comfortable.Everything else was ok. No hair dryer though.

By , from Camp hill on Oct 3, 2018

Hampton Inn ( Not a Hilton Affiliate ) Camp Hill-Harrisburg SW""

3721 Market St, Camp Hill, PA 17011
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Camp-Hill-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-(-Not-a-Hilton-Affiliate-)-Camp-Hill-Harrisburg-SW"".h24932029-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Camp-Hill-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-(-Not-a-Hilton-Affiliate-)-Camp-Hill-Harrisburg-SW"".h24932029-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Camp-Hill-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-(-Not-a-Hilton-Affiliate-)-Camp-Hill-Harrisburg-SW"".h24932029-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Camp-Hill-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-(-Not-a-Hilton-Affiliate-)-Camp-Hill-Harrisburg-SW"".h24932029-p2.Hotel-Reviews