Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is pretty run down. But for the price i couldnt complain. Its just a place where you rest up and go.

Dirty floors and counter tops. Hotel doesn’t ensure safety of anyone’s vehicle, so it’s a constant stress the entire stay

I stayed for two nights. For the price, it was a pleasurable stay; clean and safe. Thank you for your kindness!

The receptionists are very nice/polite/friendly and cheerful-Amy & Stephanie

Filthy rooms. Ants in our room. Property was not maintained. Weeds growing where the grass should be. Front desk staff was unresponsive to our concerns. Transients “within” the gated parking lot. We tried to book another room elsewhere,.. If surrounding area hotels were not already booked, we would have left the same day we checked in. My rating out of 5? .... A Zero!

the pool was not cleaned the rooms have ants when you are sleeping you get in a bit that place is BS

Dirty and old. Took forever to check in. Very bad layout

Very dirt there was hole in the wall and the bathroom was dirty

Too old of a hotel. No phone in rooms and no convenient vending machines. But bed was comfortable

Wear shoes, my feet were black from walking around the room. Hot in the room, couldn’t get the ac to turn on. Very dirty & dusty. Wouldn’t recommend & wouldn’t stay here again, luckily only booked for one night.

With this hotel you get what you pay for. The room was clean and staff was friendly.

Upon checking in I didn’t receive much of a greeting from staff and nothing was explained I was simply asked to sign a black copy of an agreement. When I arrived to my room I tried to get cozy but the air took a long time to cool. As I sat down I noticed a bug crawling on the bed and I loved the corner and noticed at least 10 more bugs! This was a last minute stay for a few hours so I agreed to be switched to another room but I ended up leaving since I couldn’t sleep thinking something may come crawling out again. I will not be staying here again or recommending this place to anybody.

Outside areas a little dirty with lots of cigarette buts everywhere

A little old but still nice friendly stuff plenty of room

Near by walmart and other best shopping centres.connection from/to highway is easy.

N Blackstone Ave Fresno CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from California State University Fresno
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The Hotel Fresno places you next to California State University Fresno and within 2 miles (3 km) of Vineyard Farmers Market. This 204-room, 3-star hotel has free in-room WiFi along with free self parking and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The Hotel Fresno's 204 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

At The Hotel Fresno, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Deluxe Suite with Parlor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Hotel Fresno

Everyone (20) Couples (1) Family (10)
3
Friends Family

The hotel is pretty run down. But for the price i couldnt complain. Its just a place where you rest up and go.

By on Dec 30, 2019

2
Partner Couples

Dirty floors and counter tops. Hotel doesn’t ensure safety of anyone’s vehicle, so it’s a constant stress the entire stay

By , from Monterey on Sep 5, 2019

5
Family Family

I stayed for two nights. For the price, it was a pleasurable stay; clean and safe. Thank you for your kindness!

By on Jul 30, 2019

5
Family with small children

The receptionists are very nice/polite/friendly and cheerful-Amy & Stephanie

By on Jul 30, 2019

1
Family

Filthy rooms. Ants in our room. Property was not maintained. Weeds growing where the grass should be. Front desk staff was unresponsive to our concerns. Transients “within” the gated parking lot. We tried to book another room elsewhere,.. If surrounding area hotels were not already booked, we would have left the same day we checked in. My rating out of 5? .... A Zero!

By on Jul 1, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

1
Family Family

the pool was not cleaned the rooms have ants when you are sleeping you get in a bit that place is BS

By on Jun 12, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

2
Family Family

Dirty and old. Took forever to check in. Very bad layout

By on Jun 3, 2019

1
Family Family

Very dirt there was hole in the wall and the bathroom was dirty

By on May 20, 2019

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Hotel-Reviews