Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Emerald Coast Inn And Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The hotel has been renovated and they did do a good job sprucing things up. Perhaps due to the lower price, there seems to be long term customers. Most are younger and quite a few guys now hang out around the stairs throughout the day and into the evening. The staff seems to be fewer than the past few months and the breakfast bar is not tended to as it was. Probably won't book here again until things get cleaned up again.

Beware!! The staff were very nice, but the hotel does have bedbug which they are aware of. Did not stay once we found multiple bedbugs in the room.

Great location and restaurants in area. Nice room, comfortable and quiet.

The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The location was perfect for us. just walk across the street to the beach. From the hotel you have views of both the Gulf and the inter coastal. Emerald Coast Inn and Suites has been recently renovated, your stay will include breakfast which is coffee, juice, pastries, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, nothing too great but it saves money. The safe in our room did not work but it was not a problem for me. I would recommend this hotel.

I’ve stayed here before and the price is good location is great, clean, quiet. Staff is friendly even though I didn’t have that many interactions since I never had a problem. They have a pretty good breakfast included. Overall great place for the money. I’ll be coming back as usual.

Nice, basic hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Check in was fine, beautiful fish tank and very pleasant young lady working there. Got checked in and went to room. Room was comfortable and all accessories(TV, Microwave, Fridge) all worked fine. The linens on the bed were very comfortable, but there was a LARGE stain on the underside of the comforter on one of the beds.(Coffee? Other?????) Towels were soft and water pressure was good also. Free breakfast in the morning was fine with Waffles, a selection of pastries and bagels, sausage, gravy and 2 serving trays of muffins............but no eggs??? (Hard Boiled only). The hotel feels a little run down. Nothing really bad mind you, but just a little in need of some sprucing up. I know it is about 1000 yards from the gulf coast so the salt water is rough, but it just feels a bit dirty and worn out. Price was great and over all a pleasant stay and I would stay here again with the hopes that the comforter was clean this time. KH

The hotel is a lot nicer than it was previous years. There has been a nice upgrade to the rooms. I stay there every year for a bowling tournament in town. The staff is very nice.

We stayed here 9 September 2017 as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Although the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was stuck in the 1970s, with dim lighting and a very small sink area that splashed water on the floor when we used it. Worst, however, was the shower. The tub was a nasty brown color and was either in need of a thorough cleaning or worn out and needs replacing. Maybe both. The tub surface was very rough. And the free breakfast was also a disappointment. There was no fresh fruit of any kind available. Needless to say, we will not be returning back to this hotel and we cannot recommend it to future travelers.

Staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The breakfast was really good each morning and the little swimming pool was alright.

Does not look like the pictures and they will refuse your refund when you try to cancel. They don't want animals, not even service animals and the hotel manager and employees are super rude. The walls are bubbled with moisture and mold. It's not clean. The shower was leaking everywhere. It's like a crack motel.

The pictures do not match the hotel. When we pulled up it looked like a crack hotel. We called orbitz to cancel and they called the hotel and they refused to refund our money stating that they had a 48 hour cancellation policy, however on orbitz it says any changes made after 6:00pm and it's was 5:00pm. In addition we made the booking a few hours before in anticipation of our arrival. When speaking to the young girl at the front desk she said she was not authorized to refund us and that despite the fact that we only made the reservation a few hours ago, she would not authorize orbitz to refund it because of their 48 hour policy. Because we would not get a refund and all the hotels in the less than $175 a night were booked, we decided to check in. We have two service dogs and after we got to the room, the general manager called my phone. He was very rude and stated we had an obligation to tell them we had service animals and they had a strict no pet policy. I told him there was not an area on the orbitz site to indicate that there were service animals, nor any information stating we were under any obligation to tell him we had service animals. He insisted there was while raising his voice and I told him the photos did not match the photos on orbitz and they refused to authorize orbitz to refund our money and he yelled that if it was not up to our standards we could just leave. The room was moldy, the walls warped with obvious water damage. Sand in the bathroom.

Great experience! Even though hurricane Cindy happening. And tornado warning.

We needed a place to stay for an evening, having come to Fort Walton Beach for a funeral. Basically, I was just looking for a place to sleep, near the family home in Shalimar, and this place came up. I actually searched for places with breakfast(I like having my coffee in the morning, and free cereal). This place had parking, wi-fi, biscuits and gravy on the breakfast table, and was within walking distance to the beach. We didn't care about views, just wanted clean, comfortable and safe. The staff was particularly friendly, which made the stay much more pleasant. Everyone, from the housekeepers, to the front desk person, were very nice. The rooms looked like they had been updated..except for the bathroom. There was rust on the towel rack, and the bathroom definitely needs a retrofitting. There was one ice machine downstairs, but I was trying to pretend that wasn't mold at the bottom. Other than that, it was great. The beds were super comfortable, the air conditioner and TV worked, plus there was a fridge to keep my sparkling water cold. If I wanted luxury, this wouldn't be my place, nor if I wanted ocean views, etc. However, if you are trying to save money, and just need a place to crash- this will do just fine.

Evidently recent updates have occured to make for a very enjoyable stay.

I would stay here again. This hotel has gone through some recent renovation. The rooms are nice, clean and fully equipped for extended stays and include Free continental breakfast. This hotel is located on Okaloosa Island, Miracle Strip Parkway (hwy 98) right across the street from the beautiful white sand beaches of the Emerald Coast, restaurants and entertainment near by.

Needed a place to stay for husband's surgery. The Hotel was clean from lobby to room. Beds were comfortable and fresh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast ..We wish we could have stayed longer. I would recommend to others.

Hotel is quite old and rooms spelled like bug killer. Cigarette smoke fills the hallways. It is the only hotel on the Island without beach view and access. It is located behind a tattoo parlor and next to strip clubs. The carpet had big stripes of missing pile looks terrible. The doors on the hallways were propped open with towels for a breeze to clear out the odors of bug killer and cigarette smoke. The continental breakfast had biscuits and gravy. I did not believe that biscuits could actually be made that tough. They were very chewy. Would recommend looking almost anywhere but here.

Great place for the price. Simply the best price on the phone and email address cannot be post I had to add more information. s.s.from ga.

A/C was leaking water on the rug. Water pressure was low in the shower

1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy Se Fort Walton Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Okaloosa Island, Emerald Coast Inn And Suites is adjacent to Emerald Coast Convention Center and within a 5-minute walk of Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park. This 59-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Okaloosa Island Pier and Adventure Golf and Arcade are also a short walk from this Fort Walton Beach hotel.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 59 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Emerald Coast Inn And Suites enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Emerald Coast Inn And Suites

Everyone (24) Couples (20) Business (4) Family (25) Other (7) Friends (7)
3

close to beach but going downhill pretty fast

Everyone

The hotel has been renovated and they did do a good job sprucing things up. Perhaps due to the lower price, there seems to be long term customers. Most are younger and quite a few guys now hang out around the stairs throughout the day and into the evening. The staff seems to be fewer than the past few months and the breakfast bar is not tended to as it was. Probably won't book here again until things get cleaned up again.

By on Dec 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guest to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel.

1

good staff, horrible hotel

Everyone

Beware!! The staff were very nice, but the hotel does have bedbug which they are aware of. Did not stay once we found multiple bedbugs in the room.

By on Nov 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all our guests to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

4

nice stay!

Everyone

Great location and restaurants in area. Nice room, comfortable and quiet.

By , from Florida on Nov 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

5

great location

Business Travelers

The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The location was perfect for us. just walk across the street to the beach. From the hotel you have views of both the Gulf and the inter coastal. Emerald Coast Inn and Suites has been recently renovated, your stay will include breakfast which is coffee, juice, pastries, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, nothing too great but it saves money. The safe in our room did not work but it was not a problem for me. I would recommend this hotel.

By , from Atlanta on Oct 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

5

great price and walking distance to the beach

Everyone

I’ve stayed here before and the price is good location is great, clean, quiet. Staff is friendly even though I didn’t have that many interactions since I never had a problem. They have a pretty good breakfast included. Overall great place for the money. I’ll be coming back as usual.

By , from Bethesda, MD on Oct 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

3
Everyone

Nice, basic hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

By on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

4

above average hotel, a quarter mile from beach

Everyone

Check in was fine, beautiful fish tank and very pleasant young lady working there. Got checked in and went to room. Room was comfortable and all accessories(TV, Microwave, Fridge) all worked fine. The linens on the bed were very comfortable, but there was a LARGE stain on the underside of the comforter on one of the beds.(Coffee? Other?????) Towels were soft and water pressure was good also. Free breakfast in the morning was fine with Waffles, a selection of pastries and bagels, sausage, gravy and 2 serving trays of muffins............but no eggs??? (Hard Boiled only). The hotel feels a little run down. Nothing really bad mind you, but just a little in need of some sprucing up. I know it is about 1000 yards from the gulf coast so the salt water is rough, but it just feels a bit dirty and worn out. Price was great and over all a pleasant stay and I would stay here again with the hopes that the comforter was clean this time. KH

By , from Birmingham AL on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

4

hotel is nicer, great upgrade.

Everyone

The hotel is a lot nicer than it was previous years. There has been a nice upgrade to the rooms. I stay there every year for a bowling tournament in town. The staff is very nice.

By , from Gulf Coast Mississippi on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

3

needs work

Everyone

We stayed here 9 September 2017 as evacuees from Hurricane Irma. Although the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was stuck in the 1970s, with dim lighting and a very small sink area that splashed water on the floor when we used it. Worst, however, was the shower. The tub was a nasty brown color and was either in need of a thorough cleaning or worn out and needs replacing. Maybe both. The tub surface was very rough. And the free breakfast was also a disappointment. There was no fresh fruit of any kind available. Needless to say, we will not be returning back to this hotel and we cannot recommend it to future travelers.

By , from Tampa, Florida on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel.

4

enjoyed my stay. great staff and breakfast

Everyone

Staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The breakfast was really good each morning and the little swimming pool was alright.

By , from Monroe, La. on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. If you encounter any problems while staying at our establishment let us know so we can fix the problem right away. We take our guest concerns very seriously and want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience stay at our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again.