Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It is amazing! Everything at your fingertips if you stay in main building resort rooms and a short walk or tram service if amy further. Very family oriented property but very accommodating to couples or single adults with an adult inly pool area. Amazing!! is all I can say!!

The properties setting was beautiful. Very family friendly. Everything you neednis right there on Duck Key. (Restaurants at the resort, activities for the kids at the resort, water activities right next to the resort) Our room was not the top notch cleanest it could have been, but they took care of it right away for us. We would definitely stay there again! The staff was AMAZING!!!!!!!

Everything was clean and well kept, and appropriate measures taken for the world we currently live in. Grounds were beautiful and room was very nice.

Amazing place for a family vacation in the Keys - we would definitely go back!

Beds are hard and this isn't a teue resort. Its ab upgrade hotel with over charge for resort fees, incebdintial fee of 200 dollars at check in on top of room fees and tax.. We check out and they tried to keep our money and we only charged a 12 dollar pizza to our room. The rooms are basic, and not much of an upgrade from a standard hotel room. We will not be back.

Beautiful grounds and amenities. So much to do for kids and families.

Kids activities are fun. Hotel rooms are excellent.

Beware the marina village single level. Website claims "porch has marina and water views" This is a lie. The only "view" from our unit was the main access road into the resort with its constant stream of traffic. Also note the map of marina village on the website shows all the waterfront properties and deliberately excludes the 8000 block which is not on the water. You are probably ok with the other marina village villas - just avoid the single level. Besides the bait-and-switch on the property the experience was otherwise good but that definitely left a bad impression that lingered over the vacation.

Loved the adult pool. Didn’t like the adult drinks because they were not well made.

Hawks cay is better then ever after their renovation .

Staff very friendly and helpful. Should provide bottled water in room.

Beautiful and relaxing. Loved the separate adults section and cabana option. Will was a wonderful host.

Beautiful facility, clean, kids friendly . Will return soon

Everything was amazing, room, staff only one chubby white old lady at front desk really unprofessional we ask her to stay a little late and she was very rude why have the night shift a person that is tired in this life specially at that position, then the lady from Peru amazing, the other lady's at front desk during the day also amazing, tiki bar, waitress, staff around, at the restaurants, pool, activities staff, the white old driver at night for the shuttle unbelibable nice showing us everything around, great experience, only thing don't order quesadillas please thank you

Make sure to request a room away from the elevators. It is also where the hotel housekeeping staff meets. Definitely more of a young family destination versus Cheeca Lodge in Islamorada.

Hawks Cay Blvd Marathon FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Spa

Located 2 mi (3.2 km) from Curry Hammock State Park, Hawks Cay Resort is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Conch Air (Bi Plane Rides). This 292-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a marina.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Ocean, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 292 recently renovated rooms feature safes, ironing boards, and wardrobes or closets. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding.


Property features

Hawks Cay Resort features a private beach, a marina, and a full-service spa. Valet parking is available for USD 15 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach resort include 5 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Hawks Cay)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Waterview Lani)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Waterview)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room (Hawks Cay)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hawks Cay Resort

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Family (9)
5
Partner Couples

It is amazing! Everything at your fingertips if you stay in main building resort rooms and a short walk or tram service if amy further. Very family oriented property but very accommodating to couples or single adults with an adult inly pool area. Amazing!! is all I can say!!

By on Apr 18, 2021

4
Family

The properties setting was beautiful. Very family friendly. Everything you neednis right there on Duck Key. (Restaurants at the resort, activities for the kids at the resort, water activities right next to the resort) Our room was not the top notch cleanest it could have been, but they took care of it right away for us. We would definitely stay there again! The staff was AMAZING!!!!!!!

By on Apr 18, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

We appreciate your star-rating, however, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back to strive for true perfection in the future.

5
Family

Everything was clean and well kept, and appropriate measures taken for the world we currently live in. Grounds were beautiful and room was very nice.

By , from Tampa on Jun 19, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for the five-star rating! We are pleased you were satisfied with all aspects of your guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

5
Family

Amazing place for a family vacation in the Keys - we would definitely go back!

By on Mar 14, 2020

2
Family Partner Couples Family

Beds are hard and this isn't a teue resort. Its ab upgrade hotel with over charge for resort fees, incebdintial fee of 200 dollars at check in on top of room fees and tax.. We check out and they tried to keep our money and we only charged a 12 dollar pizza to our room. The rooms are basic, and not much of an upgrade from a standard hotel room. We will not be back.

By , from Tennessee on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

We are very sorry if there was any lack of transparency regarding our resort fee, prior to your arrival and we would like to apologize for any mistake on our part regarding your final bill. Hopefully, everything was able to be resolved completely before you left. It is our regret that we were not able to provide you with the type of experience that you had in mind. Our resort has many different amenities and activities for our guests to enjoy and we certainly hope that you had a wonderful time enjoying all that there is to do here!

4
Family with small children

Beautiful grounds and amenities. So much to do for kids and families.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

5
Family Family with small children

Kids activities are fun. Hotel rooms are excellent.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback and hope to host you again soon!

2
Family with small children

Beware the marina village single level. Website claims "porch has marina and water views" This is a lie. The only "view" from our unit was the main access road into the resort with its constant stream of traffic. Also note the map of marina village on the website shows all the waterfront properties and deliberately excludes the 8000 block which is not on the water. You are probably ok with the other marina village villas - just avoid the single level. Besides the bait-and-switch on the property the experience was otherwise good but that definitely left a bad impression that lingered over the vacation.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you feel that you were not given the villa that you had requested. Hawks Cay Village and Hawks Cay Resort are separate entities. We would invite you to please share your feedback with them as well. We hope that you enjoyed the time that you spent at Hawks Cay Resort and we would like to extend an offer to stay with us in the future!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Marathon-Hotels-Hawks-Cay-Resort.h6068-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Marathon-Hotels-Hawks-Cay-Resort.h6068-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Marathon-Hotels-Hawks-Cay-Resort.h6068-p2.Hotel-Reviews