Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It's located near shopping and restaurants. For the price I couldn't ask for more

Close to stores/restaurants and back from road for noise reduction. Listed hot tub, but didn´t have, which was a bummer for our girl´s retreat. Awesome breakfast bar with lots to choose from, including berries and cashews for yogurt. We had a plug that did not work, a wheel missing from the footstool, and a popcorn kernel on the floor. Otherwise, good. Desk clerk was super friendly.

The staff was very Nice and helpful the rooms were very beautiful and comfortable and we had a great time !

The noise was unbearable. Both windows in our room had some bright beam lights shining in them. Even with the room darkened shades pulled we had a 2x3 foot bright light coming under each window for the whole night! Breakfast was terrible. Very disappointed and wouldn’t stay there again.

The night stand between the beds collapsed and we had no heat...they sent a repair man to drill while we were in the room...the front desk was very confused and not very friendly or helpful! We checked out and went to the Hampton Inn on Stephenson and it was a much better experience!!

I've never been to a Hampton Inn that was run down with poor service to match, until now.

Very clean hotel. Nicely decorated and well kept. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again. Front desk staff needs more training with hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and overall it was well worth the stay.

safe area, parking lite, people all very friendly, clean rooms, next to large shopping department store, great to get supplies that we needed

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was everything I expect from a Hampton. Clean appearance, comfortable. I also got a really good rate.

The room wasn't even available. This was a horrible situation. We'll never book at Hampton Inn again.

The room was absolutely amazing. My boyfriend and I had a jacuzzi suite. It was very clean, the hotel offers a very nice continental breakfast I would definitely stay here again.

Excellent hotel, good service, nice area we just stayed for one night we we for sure will be back again

Very friendly and nice services. I left my iPhone in room and get it back quickly.

Love the beds! Great mattress, fluffy comforter and squishy pillows. always sleep great here!

Stayed for 1 night, a Friday. Was greeted by the nicest employee after a 5+ hour drive. She checked me in very quickly and also filled me in on the local restaurants at the same time. My room was quite large and my bed very comfortable. The cleanliness if my room was excellent! I had a perfect night and got the rest I needed. I will stay here again.

We stayed for two nights last weekend. Friday night was fine. Saturday night they had a wedding in the ballroom very close to our room. The noise of people yelling, coming and going from the wedding kept us up all night.Why would you put people not related to a wedding party next to the ballroom?I am waiting for the manager to call me. We were very disappointed.

I've stayed here multiple times and the hotel is always clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to everything in the area and I love that Starbucks and Panera are next door when I'm not eating out.

We specified a non-smoking room, but apparently there was smoking permitted on the same floor, so the hallway stunk and it permeated into our room.

We came to visit our daughter and grand-daughter for Christmas. It was perfect! Since we spent most of our time with them, we wanted a nice place to sleep without the huge price and a bunch of extras in the room/hotel we wouldn't take advantage of. The biggest plus for me is NO PETS ALLOWED!!! I love pets, especially cats (my favorite pet), but due to health issues no pets is a must for me. The hotel had some of the extras, it was nice, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful, but what did it for us (besides the No Pet Policy) was the location. Everything from breakfast-lunch-dinner restaurants, various shopping areas, health spas, car repair, just everything right there, just around the corner, or down the street. It was great, so needless to say we got lots of shopping done. It will be great for a repeat stay.

Van Dyke Ave Sterling Heights MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights places you within a 10-minute drive of Mapleview Medical and Freedom Hill Amphitheatre. This hotel has 76 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights's 76 rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

One king non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Two queen beds non smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights

Everyone (10) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (4) Friends (1)
4
Family with small children

It's located near shopping and restaurants. For the price I couldn't ask for more

By , from Sterling heights mi on Jan 4, 2021

4
Friends

Close to stores/restaurants and back from road for noise reduction. Listed hot tub, but didn´t have, which was a bummer for our girl´s retreat. Awesome breakfast bar with lots to choose from, including berries and cashews for yogurt. We had a plug that did not work, a wheel missing from the footstool, and a popcorn kernel on the floor. Otherwise, good. Desk clerk was super friendly.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

5
Everyone

The staff was very Nice and helpful the rooms were very beautiful and comfortable and we had a great time !

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We hope to see you with us again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Partner Couples Family

The noise was unbearable. Both windows in our room had some bright beam lights shining in them. Even with the room darkened shades pulled we had a 2x3 foot bright light coming under each window for the whole night! Breakfast was terrible. Very disappointed and wouldn’t stay there again.

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We appreciate the feedback so that we can ensure that the problems you had in your guest room can be corrected right away. I have shared this feedback with our maintenance staff. If you would be willing to give us another chance I would like to offer you a discount on a future stay.

2
Everyone

The night stand between the beds collapsed and we had no heat...they sent a repair man to drill while we were in the room...the front desk was very confused and not very friendly or helpful! We checked out and went to the Hampton Inn on Stephenson and it was a much better experience!!

By on Nov 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2018

Thank you for the review,

2
Everyone

I've never been to a Hampton Inn that was run down with poor service to match, until now.

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Sorry you weren't happy. We've never rented a room to "Anonymous". If you did actually stay with us I'd love to discuss the issues you encounter, feel free to give me a call.

5

excellent value for money

Everyone

Very clean hotel. Nicely decorated and well kept. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again. Front desk staff needs more training with hospitality. Breakfast was excellent and overall it was well worth the stay.

By , from Kalamazoo on Aug 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2018

Thank you for the review, I have checked who was on when you checked in and will spend more time with them to coach them on hospitality :-)

5
Everyone

safe area, parking lite, people all very friendly, clean rooms, next to large shopping department store, great to get supplies that we needed

By on Nov 6, 2017

4

clean, comfortable

Everyone

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was everything I expect from a Hampton. Clean appearance, comfortable. I also got a really good rate.

By on Nov 6, 2017

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Sterling Heights

36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit/Sterling-Heights.h968168-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit/Sterling-Heights.h968168-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Detroit-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Detroit/Sterling-Heights.h968168-p2.Hotel-Reviews