Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was great except the beds Everyone has different preferences but to us the beds were unsupported mush- no support whatsoever it was awful😭😭😭

The property was very clean& well maintained. I like the decor. The personnel were very helpful. One negative-i resent the $30 fee for overnight parking for guests.

A one of a kind hotel since its affiliated w/ a fitness center. Great facility to get your daily workouts. Superb staff, very attentive. Clean, well maintained rooms.

No complaints! Room was clean and comfortable. Valet was friendly and quick. Front desk helpful. Would recommend.

The room is clean, services are pretty good. Can't complaint at all. Since the next day was for a LSAT test, i picked this location to get to the test location earlier. Great experience, very nice hotel. Thanks

Great time had by all. We stayed there while our kids were attending a weekend camp. Used all the amenities and they were fabulous. Can't wait to book our kids into another camp so we can relax!

Nice facilities and a good value, Was able to book a good rate on short notice.

If you like to work out, spend time poolside, and relax. This is the place. The staff is tremendous. Super friendly and accommodating. The food is good. They are very kid friendly.

Very nice hotel. I started itching halfway through the stay and I worried that I might have had bed-bugs. But that could have been something else like temperature, elevation, local plants, etc... I'm fine now.

The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are well appointed, and the workout facility is top notch. Breakfast (which we always buy as a part of a room package) is always terrific and better than I would expect in many ways. The bistro food is fantastic, if occasionally overpriced depending on the item. Our only bump during the stay was that the internet was not functioning for me on day two, after having no problems the day before on either my Mac or my smartphone. No one was able to assist me, and in fact they said an IT request would take 24 hours to fix, long after I checked out. Clearly, something was going on, and perhaps someone onsite could have taken a closer look and helped. Other than that, all was good. Staff is usually very friendly, helpful, and overwhelmingly upbeat. In fact, their attitude and desire to provide great service was well above that which I recently experienced at a JW Marriott. So that's saying something!

The experience was fine.

great location close to BART. I would have liked to know about the valet only parking charges that at $19 per night with no other options.

Renaissance quality but NO self parking and the charge of $19/day for the valet parking (not counting the valet tip). Since EVERYBODY has to use the valet, could take 15 minutes for the car to be delivered! EEEEK! That was beyond annoying. One of the employees said that the sports club had a membership of 14,000! When people are leaving the gym, good luck getting your car. The hotel was okay above average three plus stars.

outstanding staff very friendly !! from the front desk to, to valet parking, to bartenders, to housekeeping !!!!

The hotel was nice but lacked character. The restraunt was a joke very unfriendly.

The hotel was great, evryone one was very friendly. The valet staff was fast and friendly.

Renaissance Clubsport Hotel is a really nice place to stay and a good value. The rooms are nicely sized and the bathroom is large and easily accomodates two people. Super, super clean, and the beds were to die for. They couldn't of been more comfortable. They had coffee pots in the room, a large closet with plenty of hangers to hang your clothes and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The location of the hotel is fairly close to downtown Walnut Creek. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Jones Rd Walnut Creek CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 3 outdoor pools

Renaissance Walnut Creek Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Lindsay Wildlife Museum and Gardens at Heather Farm. This 175-room, 4-star hotel has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a lobby lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 175 soundproofed rooms provide MP3 docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find free wired Internet and 25-inch Smart TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, video-game consoles, and safes are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Renaissance Walnut Creek Hotel have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Valet parking is offered for USD 30 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a health club, 3 spa tubs, and a sauna.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Renaissance Walnut Creek Hotel

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (7) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you.

3
Family with small children

Everything was great except the beds Everyone has different preferences but to us the beds were unsupported mush- no support whatsoever it was awful😭😭😭

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We cannot improve without it! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay except for your comfort at night. We have passed this information to the appropriate team to handle. Thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

4
Family

The property was very clean& well maintained. I like the decor. The personnel were very helpful. One negative-i resent the $30 fee for overnight parking for guests.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

thank you for your feedback, without it we can not move forward and improve. we apologize for the valet fee, it is a city wide rate for all neighboring hotels. we hope it did not sour your stay with us and we hope to better serve you in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

thank you for your feedback!

5

the perfect stay for those who prioritize fitness

Everyone

A one of a kind hotel since its affiliated w/ a fitness center. Great facility to get your daily workouts. Superb staff, very attentive. Clean, well maintained rooms.

By on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2018

thank you for your feedback!

5

clean and comfy!

Everyone

No complaints! Room was clean and comfortable. Valet was friendly and quick. Front desk helpful. Would recommend.

By , from los angeles on May 20, 2017

4

great for my lsat pre-test stay.

Friends

The room is clean, services are pretty good. Can't complaint at all. Since the next day was for a LSAT test, i picked this location to get to the test location earlier. Great experience, very nice hotel. Thanks

By on Jul 7, 2015

5

club sport walnut creek ca

Family

Great time had by all. We stayed there while our kids were attending a weekend camp. Used all the amenities and they were fabulous. Can't wait to book our kids into another camp so we can relax!

By on Apr 18, 2015

4

good hotel

Family

Nice facilities and a good value, Was able to book a good rate on short notice.

By on Nov 25, 2013

5

family day

Family

If you like to work out, spend time poolside, and relax. This is the place. The staff is tremendous. Super friendly and accommodating. The food is good. They are very kid friendly.

By on Sep 7, 2011

Renaissance Walnut Creek Hotel

2805 Jones Rd, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Concord-Hotels-Renaissance-Walnut-Creek-Hotel.h891251-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Concord-Hotels-Renaissance-Walnut-Creek-Hotel.h891251-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Concord-Hotels-Renaissance-Walnut-Creek-Hotel.h891251-p2.Hotel-Reviews