Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room itself and property location were fine for the price. However, you hear everything from the outside. Was not able to sleep during my stay as a couple was having a very loud argument in their room and parking lot al night. It sounded as if they might as well be in my room; and management did nothing to control the situation for the peace of other guests for the 5 hours it lasted.

It is OK in general. But good deal. Good location.

It was fine! Good location, good price, good staff.

Because it’s a special busy weekend, the hotel shouldn’t jack up the price more than the the property offers.

I loved the friendly staff and the comfort they provided. The room was great and the bed was really comfortable. All the amenities provided were working properly like the fridge and microwave. Will definitely consider staying here again for any future trips to Champaign-Urbana

My side of the building had too much freeway noise.

Convienent on and off interstate. Quiet and easy access.

Hôtel is a so so bugs crawling , bed sheet dirty. Somebody left his shorts in the bathroom they didn’t take out before the next occupants.

W Anthony Dr Champaign IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Marketplace, Red Roof Inn Champaign - University is within a few miles (5 km) of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. This 101-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All of Red Roof Inn Champaign - University's 101 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, free long-distance calls, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Champaign - University enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a vending machine and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Champaign - University

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4)
2
Business Business

The room itself and property location were fine for the price. However, you hear everything from the outside. Was not able to sleep during my stay as a couple was having a very loud argument in their room and parking lot al night. It sounded as if they might as well be in my room; and management did nothing to control the situation for the peace of other guests for the 5 hours it lasted.

By , from FL on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

To our valued guest, we sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you have experienced with us. We will do better than our best to make our Hotel a better product.

4
Family

It is OK in general. But good deal. Good location.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are continuously striving to grow in relationships with our guests, and cannot wait to see you again.

5
Everyone

It was fine! Good location, good price, good staff.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a clean, budget-friendly and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the University of Illinois!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

2
Family Family

Because it’s a special busy weekend, the hotel shouldn’t jack up the price more than the the property offers.

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. During the time you stayed, there was a major event at the University of Illinois (Mom’s Weekend) and, also, a Concert in town , Every hotel in the area was quite pricey that weekend. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

5
Partner Couples Family

I loved the friendly staff and the comfort they provided. The room was great and the bed was really comfortable. All the amenities provided were working properly like the fridge and microwave. Will definitely consider staying here again for any future trips to Champaign-Urbana

By on Feb 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Once again thanks.

3
Everyone

My side of the building had too much freeway noise.

By on Jan 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2019

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Next time you stop in let us know the freeway noise bothers you and we will put you as far away as possible from the highway. Once again thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit in the Champaign area.

4
Everyone

Convienent on and off interstate. Quiet and easy access.

By , from Colorado on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

1
Everyone

Hôtel is a so so bugs crawling , bed sheet dirty. Somebody left his shorts in the bathroom they didn’t take out before the next occupants.

By on Aug 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2018

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements

Red Roof Inn Champaign - University

212 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, IL 61820
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Champaign-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Champaign---University.h14839-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Champaign-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Champaign---University.h14839-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Champaign-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Champaign---University.h14839-p2.Hotel-Reviews