Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quiet and no highway noise for sleeping. One bedside lamp didn't have a light bulb, carpet needed better cleaning. Overall a number 3 rating.

Horrible. Stay away. No locks on windows. No phone. Catheter with urine in drawers. Left. Got money back. Do not stay

This property is not only a great deal , but a great place to stay . I was in town on business and it fit all my needs .

Cockroaches in room. Hotel willing to cancel second night stay but have to get refund through Orbitz and haven’t been able to figure that out.

The floor was dirty and show curtain smelled very bad.

they have conditioner in tub for shampoo..nothing in it!! one rol of tp..not enough. chair broken n dirty!. bird poop on lawn chairs

Carpet was filthy, sink aerator was missing, i asked for it to be fixed but never was. All soap dispensers were empty, had to ask for them to be filled.

For the price the hotel was good. The staff was friendly and the common areas were well kept. The room was clean for the price: There was hair in the bathroom and the soap dispensers could use a wash. Also, no extra TP and the roll had 6 sheets left, the front desk quickly provided a new roll upon asking.

Always quiet and comfortable. Staff is awesome. Quiet location

It is a OK place nice people I will say that but it is old an needs to be updated for sure but for the price of a weekly I have to say that it's OK

Went to Nevada with my wife. Just for two days the location is great it's by a couple of restaurants . Kinda high price for the motel just for two days the beds are not comfy they are hard they need to get softer beds the TV can be bigger . But overall it's a good motel you get free breakfast in the morning.

Stayed here to do a athletic event. Worst night sleep ever. Lumpy dirty bed

I made my reservation 2 days in advance, however there was no record of my reservation in this Hotel when I got to the front desk After a lengthy costumer service call, record was faxed to hotel. Orbiz should discontinue booking service for this particular hotel. As an apology I got a very unprofessional "Sorry, Man". After a 6 hour evening Drive the least you want is something like this to happen.

This hotel is not maintained well. There are issues with basic amenities.

Simple but clean and very roomy for the price. TV had many cable channels. Only wish the TV was a newer flat screen.

Where to start? Wi-Fi didn't work, we. We walked into out room it had a musty smell and flies all around the room, the T.V. had no remote, duck tape over the smoke detectors, shower had no body wash, checking in the staff was friendly but the night manager was very rude and unprofessional. Again advice would be spend the couple extra bucks and stay somewhere else.

S Carson St Carson City NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Americas Best Value Inn Carson City places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Casino Fandango and Carson Nugget Casino. This 57-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

The 57 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

At Americas Best Value Inn Carson City, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Carson City

Everyone (8) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (15) Other (5) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Quiet and no highway noise for sleeping. One bedside lamp didn't have a light bulb, carpet needed better cleaning. Overall a number 3 rating.

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Those issues will be addressed.

1
Family

Horrible. Stay away. No locks on windows. No phone. Catheter with urine in drawers. Left. Got money back. Do not stay

By on Oct 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. Please accept our apologies for any concerns over safety or cleanliness. We are committed to every guest having a safe and clean experience, so our staff will be sure to review your concerns and make any changes where necessary. Despite this, we hope we have another chance to impress you the next time you come to the area.

5
Family Business Business

This property is not only a great deal , but a great place to stay . I was in town on business and it fit all my needs .

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your great feedback.

1
Family

Cockroaches in room. Hotel willing to cancel second night stay but have to get refund through Orbitz and haven’t been able to figure that out.

By on Jul 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

We never had a roach problem come up. We have contractors spray monthly. We do apologize for your experience here. Thank you

1
Everyone

By on Dec 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feedback sorry for any inconvenience you had

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feedback

2
Family

The floor was dirty and show curtain smelled very bad.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feedback sorry for any inconvenience you had

3
Everyone

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

thanks for staying with us

2
Family

they have conditioner in tub for shampoo..nothing in it!! one rol of tp..not enough. chair broken n dirty!. bird poop on lawn chairs

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We are sorry that your bathroom was not adequately stocked, but in the future, please let a staff member know and we will be happy to replenish the toiletries. We appreciate you staying with us and wish you all the best moving forward.

Americas Best Value Inn Carson City

2731 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carson-City-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Carson-City.h899350-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carson-City-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Carson-City.h899350-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carson-City-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Carson-City.h899350-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions