Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

1st room we went in smelled super strong of cigarettes. Had to switch rooms. 2nd room toliet ran. Shower door would not stay closed. Hallway smelled like dirty vacuum and absolutely no reason why the pool and hot tub should still be closed especially when most the staff and guests don't wear masks or social distance

Interior needed update..carpet and hallways smelled..understaffed...room still had dishwasher running..No TV Remote..No Hair Blow Dryer..No Kleenex.. Dusty...when front desk called told their rooms were full and to come down for items, no staff to deliver. The girl attitude at front desk appeared she did not wanna be there

Check in was easy and the staff was nice. The pool was closed, but we understood the reason.

I prepaid for this stay, or I would have left after the first night or two. There was a plugged toilet issue, and the first time I called the desk I was put on eternal hold. I hung up and called from my cell phone, and asked for help. More than 30 minutes later I had to call again in order to get someone to come up. I asked that the same person bring coffee packets up for the following morning, but was advised that the person coming up is from another department and could not bring the coffee. The "maintenance" person was wearing fancy shoes, a jacket, and slacks. Obviously NOT a maintenance person, but one who could have easily brought coffee. I set out our trash and dirty towels today, but did not receive replacements. When I asked to have them brought up, I was told that, even though we set out four towels, their policy was to replace them with two. I said that, no, if they gave us four we wouldn't need to get any additional before leaving. I did receive four, but no wash cloths or hand towels. We booked this room for a week because we moved across country, and our house is not ready for another week. We had two rooms for two nights, and in total I paid well over $1,000 for basic lodging sans housekeeping services of any sort. Something tells me they did not discount my stay though they use covid as an excuse to provide fewer services than pre-covid. Disappointing at best.

The separate bedroom was exactly what I was looking for. Rooms definitely need a upgrade but overall okay.

Great setup for families with the kitchen however that’s where the positives end. Hotel was in poor repair (although room itself was adequate), towels had holes in them, understaffed and could not get anyone to answer the phone during my stay, unprofessional staff (no uniforms, etc), seemed to be a parking lot for transients to hang out or stay. In addition pool and breakfast were completely unavailable due to COVID, however this was not communicated to me prior to my stay and was very disappointing.

I loved the kitchenette!! I just wish the pool and hot tub was open.

Very good use of space. Shower cabin is very clean and comfortable. Kitchenette is a big plus. However, we couldn't sleep due to freeway's noise. Advertisement was very misleading. I saw two beds on the photo and ended up reserving a room with one bed and a sofa (look for yourself!).

Convenient - close to outlet and Legoland. Good rate. Definitely needs updating.

The breakfast offering was disapointing. The toilet was running until I removed the lid & adjusted the flushing mechanism.

There are patches on the wall in the hallway, it looks ghetto. Our family was there for the Kids Legoland run. The hotel is next to Legoland and they know about the kid's event but they don't even accommodate the fruit and pastry for the kids before breakfast hour.

The staff was very kind and helpful. Our room was clean and close to the kitchen not to mention breakfast was delicious. They have exits which are convienent to entering and exiting your room. Eerything was great! I would stay there again. 5 min from Legoland made the stay even more pleasant.

It was clean and the rooms were nice. Staff was friendly.

Avenida Encinas Carlsbad CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Carlsbad Premium Outlets and Flower Fields of Carlsbad
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Carlsbad Suites places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Carlsbad Premium Outlets and Flower Fields of Carlsbad. This 3.5-star vacation home has 98 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

The 98 individually furnished homes feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and dishwashers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Carlsbad Suites enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

King Studio Accessible

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Queen Studio

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

King Studio

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Queen Studio Accessible

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Carlsbad Suites

Everyone (36) Couples (27) Business (8) Family (80) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

1st room we went in smelled super strong of cigarettes. Had to switch rooms. 2nd room toliet ran. Shower door would not stay closed. Hallway smelled like dirty vacuum and absolutely no reason why the pool and hot tub should still be closed especially when most the staff and guests don't wear masks or social distance

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here. We will look into the issues you have reported and work hard to fix them. Thank you for your feedback, stay safe and healthy.

2
Family Partner Couples Friends

Interior needed update..carpet and hallways smelled..understaffed...room still had dishwasher running..No TV Remote..No Hair Blow Dryer..No Kleenex.. Dusty...when front desk called told their rooms were full and to come down for items, no staff to deliver. The girl attitude at front desk appeared she did not wanna be there

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here. We will look into the issues you have reported and work hard to fix them. Thank you for your feedback, stay safe and healthy.

5
Partner Couples

Check in was easy and the staff was nice. The pool was closed, but we understood the reason.

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please stay safe and healthy.

2
Family Friends

I prepaid for this stay, or I would have left after the first night or two. There was a plugged toilet issue, and the first time I called the desk I was put on eternal hold. I hung up and called from my cell phone, and asked for help. More than 30 minutes later I had to call again in order to get someone to come up. I asked that the same person bring coffee packets up for the following morning, but was advised that the person coming up is from another department and could not bring the coffee. The "maintenance" person was wearing fancy shoes, a jacket, and slacks. Obviously NOT a maintenance person, but one who could have easily brought coffee. I set out our trash and dirty towels today, but did not receive replacements. When I asked to have them brought up, I was told that, even though we set out four towels, their policy was to replace them with two. I said that, no, if they gave us four we wouldn't need to get any additional before leaving. I did receive four, but no wash cloths or hand towels. We booked this room for a week because we moved across country, and our house is not ready for another week. We had two rooms for two nights, and in total I paid well over $1,000 for basic lodging sans housekeeping services of any sort. Something tells me they did not discount my stay though they use covid as an excuse to provide fewer services than pre-covid. Disappointing at best.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here. We will look into the issues you have reported and work hard to fix them. Thank you for your feedback, stay safe and healthy.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please stay safe and healthy.

5
Partner Couples Family

The separate bedroom was exactly what I was looking for. Rooms definitely need a upgrade but overall okay.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please stay safe and healthy.

2
Family with small children Family

Great setup for families with the kitchen however that’s where the positives end. Hotel was in poor repair (although room itself was adequate), towels had holes in them, understaffed and could not get anyone to answer the phone during my stay, unprofessional staff (no uniforms, etc), seemed to be a parking lot for transients to hang out or stay. In addition pool and breakfast were completely unavailable due to COVID, however this was not communicated to me prior to my stay and was very disappointing.

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will work harder to resolve the issues you have reported.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Please come back again. Stay safe and healthy!

5
Family Partner Couples Family

I loved the kitchenette!! I just wish the pool and hot tub was open.

By , from South Ogden, Utah on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Partner Couples Family

Very good use of space. Shower cabin is very clean and comfortable. Kitchenette is a big plus. However, we couldn't sleep due to freeway's noise. Advertisement was very misleading. I saw two beds on the photo and ended up reserving a room with one bed and a sofa (look for yourself!).

By , from Los Angeles on May 24, 2020

Review comment responded on May 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Please be safe and healthy.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-Carlsbad-Suites.h868459-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Carlsbad-Hotels-Carlsbad-Suites.h868459-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Carlsbad-Hotels-Carlsbad-Suites.h868459-p2.Hotel-Reviews