Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

soso

Great stay would stay again. Everything was great

Check in process was extremely long. Couldn't check in till 3:00 and then long line with only 1 person checking in. Wouldn't let me check in w/o drivers license ???First time ever I needed that even though reservation and payment being made under same name. Took over 45 minutes to get checked in.

it was not unique---normal for this chain of hotels

Friendly staff. Breakfast included. Didn’t like a $20 charge for early check in.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the amenities mentioned.

We arrived at 3pm, which was the check in time, but we weren't checked into our room until 5pm because of a poorly handled room keeping situation that slowed down every open room in the hotel. We spent the afternoon of our vacation with a lot of angry people stewing in a covid breeding ground of a hotel lobby. Only one front desk clerk to handle 40 people. No comp. Barely an apology. No explanation. We do finally get into an elevator to go to our room and the doors stall out and refuse to open. Unsafe? I'm sure! The room was standard, totally unmemorable. We got ignored at check out in the morning and would have stood waiting there a while if we hadn't spotted an express check out box. Overall? Don't give this hotel your money. They don't value you.

Very clean room, nicely updated with good fixtures. Toilet required long handle hold to flush.

cookies all the time 24 hours a day, nice pool weather permitting

Good breakfast, spacious, comfortable, decent location

I can’t say anything that I didn’t like about the property because it was very clean well kept everything we needed was right there. The breakfast was great they have everything! The pool was nice and very clean the room was very clean and a comfortable bed and the hotel itself is located near lots of places to eat and things to do. The front desk staff were all very polite and the housekeepers were all very friendly! Oh and the fresh warm cookies they put out everyday are so good! I definitely would stay at this hotel again for sure!

Good location for the area and freeway access to shopping, business and attractions

Very good breakfast selection, comfy bed, quiet room

Lusk Blvd San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Sorrento Valley, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Torrey Pines Golf Course and University of California-San Diego. This 180-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 180 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 40-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include free newspapers, safes, and phones.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (1 bedroom)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 bedroom -Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA

Everyone (25) Couples (6) Family (6)
3
Family with small children Family

soso

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations.

4
Business Business

Great stay would stay again. Everything was great

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego North. We are pleased that you had great stay and will return again. Thank you for the nice comments and positive review!

1
Partner Couples

Check in process was extremely long. Couldn't check in till 3:00 and then long line with only 1 person checking in. Wouldn't let me check in w/o drivers license ???First time ever I needed that even though reservation and payment being made under same name. Took over 45 minutes to get checked in.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time completing the review. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you had experience during your check in. regular check in time is 3:00pm, however if you want to check in early we charge $20 plus tax. Regardless we want you to know that your comments are valued, and we will use these comments to improve our services.

4
Everyone

it was not unique---normal for this chain of hotels

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us 4 stars review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

5
Partner Couples

Friendly staff. Breakfast included. Didn’t like a $20 charge for early check in.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

5
Partner Couples

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the amenities mentioned.

By on Oct 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us 4 stars review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

1
Partner Couples

We arrived at 3pm, which was the check in time, but we weren't checked into our room until 5pm because of a poorly handled room keeping situation that slowed down every open room in the hotel. We spent the afternoon of our vacation with a lot of angry people stewing in a covid breeding ground of a hotel lobby. Only one front desk clerk to handle 40 people. No comp. Barely an apology. No explanation. We do finally get into an elevator to go to our room and the doors stall out and refuse to open. Unsafe? I'm sure! The room was standard, totally unmemorable. We got ignored at check out in the morning and would have stood waiting there a while if we hadn't spotted an express check out box. Overall? Don't give this hotel your money. They don't value you.

By , from Chino Hills, CA on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time completing the review. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you had experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to rectify the highlighted issues you mentioned. I personally addressed this with our guest service agent to ensure this will not happen again so that we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next stay with us so that we may recoup ourselves and show you the better side of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson San Diego.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us a perfect score. The staff works very hard to take care of our guests and top scores like the ones you provided, show them that their hard work pays off.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Glancing through your survey, I saw that you rated just about every area as being extremely satisfied. The staff works very hard to take care of our guests and top scores like the ones you provided, show them that their hard work pays off. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA

5975 Lusk Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Diego-North,-CA.h16546-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Diego-North,-CA.h16546-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Diego-North,-CA.h16546-p2.Hotel-Reviews