Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The cleaniness of this property was great!

Loved the free starbucks coffee, and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and accomodating. Our last night there, the AC died in the room and without hesitation they moved us to a new room right away. The bathrooms are kind of small, and the fan in the bathroom didnt seem to work very well but other than that, we really liked our time there, and would stay again!

Very clean and quiet place. Customer service could have been better. No creamer for coffee, not enough paper cups and lack of sufficient housekeeping staff

Staff was welcoming and accommodating.

very good restaurant and swimming pool

Was advertised on website they don’t allow pets, I have a severe dog allergy. Guy at desk tells me it’s very rare to have dogs, and only one was there currently, on the 4th floor-I was on the 9th. I then see a couple on the 9th floor with a dog. 1) Update your website, 2) Don’t blatantly lie to your guests

Like: 1. Pretty close to UB north campus, walking distance. 2. Room was clean and lobby was well-organized. 3. Breakfast staff was nice. Dislike: 1. Jeff promised over the phone, but Paul Lemere did not reimburse us for taking the cab ($34.38) from airport to hotel. 2. The dinner staff (a semi-bald guy in suit) wasn't friendly, food wasn't good either.

Location great for our numerous visits. This time, the bath tub was dangerous. My wife slipped on the slippery tub floor and fell outside of the tub onto the floor. She is recovering with no severe injury. Mgr didn't seem all that concerned. They have us 2 free nights for her pain. Probably won't got back to this location.

I stayed at this property for Thanksgiving holiday for 3 nights and housekeeping never showed up to my room the entire stay. After the serving night I specifically asked the front desk to send someone up and she assured me they would and needless to say that didn’t happen. I wouldn’t recommend staying here at all. I was very disappointed in Marriott.

Friendly staff! Quick and easy check in

Was put in a room with an adjoininf rom

Old and musty. Needs major update to rooms and facility.

Beds Too Small And Can Hear Everything From Room Next Door

Close to highway and centrally located. Needs updating

Lack of Marriott service, what we get in the other city!

Crashed here to get some sleep instead of driving overnight. Called twice before arrival to make sure they gave us a rollaway bed for our son. On arrival at 1am no rollaway bed and had to wait for it to make it up to our room. Only one worker in the entire hotel all night. Called to complain that the air conditioning wasn’t working, didn’t know this until being in the room for an hour, and the guy said the hotel was at capacity and he didn’t have anywhere to move us to. Hottest day/night of the year! So upset! They gave us money off at checkout but management needs to intervene!

Upon arrival after getting to our room, we were given a double bed room instead of the king size bed room we reserved and paid for. Was told since we booked third party that our reservation was not guaranteed??? I always book third party and has never had this happen to me. We get to the room and the bathroom was dirty at arrival and the toilet raised all the way to the top before flushing and made noise for at least 30 seconds after flushing. The next morning we went back to the desk, and explained the condition of the room and NOW, At 9 in the morning before check out time, you have 1 King bed available??? Yeah, my King bed I was denied the night before. Okay, now that we have the right room, we get there and the bathroom in this one looks the same as the first one!! But the toilet did work properly this time. So we had to go get cleaner to clean the bathroom before we could use it. We arrived Thursday evening and checked out Monday morning and our room WAS NOT CLEANED NOT ONE TIME!!! We had to ask for towels, when we sat them outside the door,Friday when we left and came back, they were STILL THERE!!! We weren’t given any toiletries what so ever!!! We had to ask for a roll of tissue Sunday night. The property itself, didn’t look to bad when we arrived, but by Monday the trash cans inside and outside the property was overflowing, and on just about every floor. The floors leading inside the hotel, in the front and back were beyond filthy!!!! Very disappointed!!!!

Millersport Hwy Amherst NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms (in-room WiFi speed: 250+ Mbps (good for 3–5 people or up to 10 devices)) and in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Buffalo Marriott Niagara is within a 15-minute walk of popular attractions such as Northtown Center at Amherst. This 356-room, 3.5-star hotel has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

55-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Along with relaxing touches like rainfall showers and deep soaking tubs, bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Buffalo Marriott Niagara have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Concierge Room, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Buffalo Marriott Niagara

Everyone (19) Couples (3) Family (16) Other (1)
4
Family

The cleaniness of this property was great!

By on Sep 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2022

Latesah,Thank you for your review, and I am so glad to hear that you experienced a clean environment while you were here! I will be sure to pass this praise on to our hardworking housekeeping department!

4
Family

Loved the free starbucks coffee, and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and accomodating. Our last night there, the AC died in the room and without hesitation they moved us to a new room right away. The bathrooms are kind of small, and the fan in the bathroom didnt seem to work very well but other than that, we really liked our time there, and would stay again!

By on Aug 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2022

Michael thank you so much for the review. We will certainly look into the issues that you had, but it is good to know that overall, you had a pleasant stay!

3
Family with small children

Very clean and quiet place. Customer service could have been better. No creamer for coffee, not enough paper cups and lack of sufficient housekeeping staff

By on Jul 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Hi Anoop, While I am glad o hear that the hotel was clean and quiet, I will be sure to address your other concerns with the appropriate team leaders to ensure they are isolated issues.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 2, 2022

4
Family

Staff was welcoming and accommodating.

By on Jun 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2022

Thank you for your response! We at Marriott hope you get a chance to stay with us again!

5
Family

very good restaurant and swimming pool

By on Jun 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Hello Sergey, Thank you for your 5 star review. I hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

1
Family with small children

Was advertised on website they don’t allow pets, I have a severe dog allergy. Guy at desk tells me it’s very rare to have dogs, and only one was there currently, on the 4th floor-I was on the 9th. I then see a couple on the 9th floor with a dog. 1) Update your website, 2) Don’t blatantly lie to your guests

By on May 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Phillip, I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. We certainly do need to update the website, and I will be sure to get that taken care of with our tech team as soon as possible. Thank you for your review.

3
Family Business Business

Like: 1. Pretty close to UB north campus, walking distance. 2. Room was clean and lobby was well-organized. 3. Breakfast staff was nice. Dislike: 1. Jeff promised over the phone, but Paul Lemere did not reimburse us for taking the cab ($34.38) from airport to hotel. 2. The dinner staff (a semi-bald guy in suit) wasn't friendly, food wasn't good either.

By , from Santa Clara on May 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Soham, Thank you for your review. While I am glad to hear that parts of your stay were enjoyable, I apologize that there were several issues as well. I will be sure to pass this review on and reach out the the appropriate people to remedy issues like the ones that you had. Thank you for your review.

3
Family

Location great for our numerous visits. This time, the bath tub was dangerous. My wife slipped on the slippery tub floor and fell outside of the tub onto the floor. She is recovering with no severe injury. Mgr didn't seem all that concerned. They have us 2 free nights for her pain. Probably won't got back to this location.

By on Apr 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

Paul, I would like to again apologize for the issues that your wife had while she was here. I know we spoke when you were here and I hope that your wife is feeling alright. Like we spoke about, if there is anything else I can do, please reach out.

2
Partner Couples

I stayed at this property for Thanksgiving holiday for 3 nights and housekeeping never showed up to my room the entire stay. After the serving night I specifically asked the front desk to send someone up and she assured me they would and needless to say that didn’t happen. I wouldn’t recommend staying here at all. I was very disappointed in Marriott.

By on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Jasmine, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your standards, and frankly, what you described does not meet our standards either. We are striving to get better, and I very much appreciate your feedback on the issues that you had while you were here with us. I hope that should your travels bring you this way in the future, you will give us another try.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Buffalo-Marriott-Niagara.h117-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Buffalo-Marriott-Niagara.h117-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Buffalo-Marriott-Niagara.h117-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions