Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved that this was a smoking room that also had windows that opened! The pillows were firm enough that I didn't need to use the ones that I brought. Everyone was pleasant, room was clean & not smelly. Couldn't beat it for the price.

Lady at front desk was nice and helpful, had inadvertently booked a smoking room but she went out of her way to get non smoking room for us.

The bed had a sever sag in the middle. Made for a restless sleep.

This is an Old facility. Was double billed for the room.

Easy access. Very friendly staff. Room and other guests were very loud until 3am. Room was adequate but bedspread had cigarette burns and room also smelled funny. Breakfast was acceptable but ive had better at other super 8 properties. xheck in and out was very easy. Staff was great

Clean and quiet, close to stores and restaurant and gas

The room smelled musty. Asked for non smoking room, but the comforter had burn holes in it. Overall the hotel was very disappointing for the money it cost. Will never stay there again nor refer anyone else to either.

Hotel staff are excellent. This is an older hotel and is kept up. The bathroom had a bit of a musty odor.

Sheets never got changed even when mud ended up on them covers and all were just pulled up amd tucked in Never jad more then 2 towels even though room was for 5 and when asked for more we were repeatedly told there were none and that maids didn't do there job

Great place for football game . Nice people. Will stay ther again!

Our stay was very nice the service was good staff very accomadating . Room was clean an

My one-queen-bed room was cozy (small), OK for one person, myself, but snug for a couple But the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and they had all the basic amenities - TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. WiFi worked fine though access information wasn't in the room and I had to get the access code from the front desk. A Cracker Barrel restaurant was immediately next door with an Italian eatery a few steps further. I liked the hotel well enough to make a reservation for my return trip.

My family and I stopped while on our way to visit family in Kentucky . The hotel was clean and for the money it was ok for a one night stay.

Convenient location to Fairmont. Cracker Barrell a few steps away. Comfortable bed and A/C worked. Electronic card keyed door worked fine for me, but some guests had to have it reset repetitively. Breakfast was free but only coffee, juices, cereal, frozen waffles and bread to toast, and a packaged small pastry.

My wife and I booked this hotel for one night and never stayed. We got to the hotel, checked in and went to the room. We are both smokers, so we booked a smoking room. When we got in the room, it smelled like stale cigarette smoke so bad that we were choking on the smell. We tried to open the widow to let a little fresh air in to help, but the window was bolted closed. We left to get something to eat and when we got back to the room, we grabbed our things and checked out. The room and our stay would have been ok if the smell would not have been so strong. The only way that I would recommend anyone to stay there would be if the hotel staff learned how to clean and deodorize the room to reduce the stale cigarette smoke. I've been to other hotels and stayed in smoking rooms and never had this type of issue before. Very sad way for my wife and I to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Breakfast - none. WiFi - none. Junky, unwatchable TV - one

Room smelled. Floor was damp & had to sleep with window open. Found out at check out that air conditioner had a leak & it was fixed. I can't say that I would or would not recommend this hotel. This room should have not been used until completely cleaned ,dry & smell free.

Room was very spacious, but could've been a little cleaner.

The first room we were given had not been cleaned. There were towels on the bathroom floor. The TV was old and had a red tint. Breakfast was subpar.

Upon arrival we were greeted nicely at the front desk. We brought our bags up to the second floor and once we entered the room we noticed an odor. we opened the windows to let in some fresh air. We then checked the bathroom for cleanliness and found the toilet with urine stains on the rim and hair, also the shower wasn't clean (we later found out the drain was clogged casusing the water to drain very slowly). They sent up houselkeeping to clean the bathroom. I wouldn't rush back here anytime soon.

Pleasant Valley Road Fairmont WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont places you within a 15-minute drive of Fairmont State University and Fairmont General Hospital. This 54-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 54 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and a picnic area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont

Everyone (8) Couples (14) Business (2) Family (13) Other (3)
5
Partner Couples

Loved that this was a smoking room that also had windows that opened! The pillows were firm enough that I didn't need to use the ones that I brought. Everyone was pleasant, room was clean & not smelly. Couldn't beat it for the price.

By , from Elmira Heights, NY on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad that you and your family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

3
Friends

Lady at front desk was nice and helpful, had inadvertently booked a smoking room but she went out of her way to get non smoking room for us.

By , from Saint ALbans on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review of Super 8 Fairmont! We appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

3
Family Family

The bed had a sever sag in the middle. Made for a restless sleep.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is most important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

3
Everyone

This is an Old facility. Was double billed for the room.

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

We would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager.

3
Everyone

Easy access. Very friendly staff. Room and other guests were very loud until 3am. Room was adequate but bedspread had cigarette burns and room also smelled funny. Breakfast was acceptable but ive had better at other super 8 properties. xheck in and out was very easy. Staff was great

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying in our establishment. However I do appreciate you letting us know so we can take appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will reconsider giving us a second chance to provide you with the exceptional experience I know we here at Super 8 are capable of. Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Clean and quiet, close to stores and restaurant and gas

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

1
Everyone

The room smelled musty. Asked for non smoking room, but the comforter had burn holes in it. Overall the hotel was very disappointing for the money it cost. Will never stay there again nor refer anyone else to either.

By , from Baltimore, MD on Nov 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager.

3
Everyone

Hotel staff are excellent. This is an older hotel and is kept up. The bathroom had a bit of a musty odor.

By , from Michigan on Sep 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2018

We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager

1
Everyone

Sheets never got changed even when mud ended up on them covers and all were just pulled up amd tucked in Never jad more then 2 towels even though room was for 5 and when asked for more we were repeatedly told there were none and that maids didn't do there job

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Frank, we apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. Please never hesitate to let the front desk staff know if you have any issues with your stay. We appreciate your review - we will address this with our staff. P Boros, Executive Director

5
Everyone

Great place for football game . Nice people. Will stay ther again!

By on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2017

thank you so much for staying with us were glad you enjoyed your stay

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bridgeport-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Fairmont.h460129-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bridgeport-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Fairmont.h460129-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bridgeport-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Fairmont.h460129-p2.Hotel-Reviews