Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great looking property and nice pool. There is no continental breakfast as advertised, I would not have booked a room at this hotel if it didn’t have a continental breakfast included. Breakfast on the weekend is in the attached restaurant for $6.00 per person. The room has a very noisy refrigerator that you have to turn off to sleep and a noisy AC unit with horrible pillows. Overall I would stay here again if all other decent hotels with a pool and breakfast were booked, but it would be my last choice place to stay. Not a good value or experience for $110.00!

Beautiful building and decor. Friendly service.Enjoyed our stay

Very clean and a beautiful building. Check in and check out was friendly and swift. Would stay there again.

The Chateau theme is adorable and the rooms were spacious. We paid $6 each for a lovely weekend breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. I was disappointed in the pool, as it was cold, though it was clean. The hot tub was closed for cleaning on a Saturday morning! Seemed an odd time to have it empty and closed.

Clean and nice the people were friendly and it had a homey feel to it.

No soap in room. No DND sign. Told front desk. They didn’t care did nothing . Had to get what I need from housekeeping next day who couldn’t understand anything I said. Room not clean. Noisy all day and night

The Chateau is extremely charming, with its unique decor and overall feel. I chose it because it was a very good price and had a good rating. As soon as I saw the outside, I loved that it was not a cookie-cutter style building. The inside was lovely. In all the common spaces, there were interesting old pieces of furniture - hutches, bookshelves, even an antique French lift - as well as period paintings. Even the number plates for the rooms were chalet-stylized. The lobby featured a seating area around a fireplace, ringed with bookshelves filled with old law books, encyclopedias and such, which added to the ambiance. The location fit my needs well - a short drive from the train station and close to a number of restaurants and other shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here for future visits!

Overall feeling of staying in a museum. The vending machine display was dusty, the lobby entrance, elevators, and hallways had a musty, old smell that the air freshener just couldn't cover up. Very creepy and unsettling. I was looking forward to a unique experience in an iconic hotel, but after four nights I was more than ready to check out. The staff was pleasant, but I won't be staying here again. I'm sorry.

I hadn't been to the Chateau since it was "Jumer's" while a student at ISU in the mid-late 80's & early 90's. I was shocked how "dead" it was in the lobby when I arrived on a Thursday afternoon and was a bit worried what the room my look like but was very pleasantly surprised. I couldn't beat the price and truly the locale was great for what I needed, especially with the free parking! I'd certainly stay there again!

Rooms are very dated and needs a facelift. Mirror was rusted. Bathroom door did not shut all the way. Beds were very uncomfortable. Hallways smelled musty. Would not stay here again

Nice location and quiet. Restaraunt connected was disorganized and staff there unhelpful.

nice hotel closed to a lot of stores good location

Had a pleasant overnight stay here. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. A $5 voucher was included with the room towards breakfast at Tony Roma's restaurant. Hotel is across the street from several restaurants and a mall that are an easy walk.

Better than the rest of the options in Bloomington but the beds were crap. Pillows were not up to par.

My husband and I enjoyed our staying there a lot. Very nice, quiet, beautiful, stylish, comfortable hotel in good area. Great restaurant, good breakfast for just $5, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, gym. The price we paid was very low considering so much this hotel has to offer.

Jumer Dr Bloomington IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast on weekdays
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a 5-minute walk of The Shoppes at College Hills, The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Eastland Mall. This 3-star hotel has 180 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine.


Rooms

The 180 rooms have an array of amenities, including safes, ironing boards, and desks. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (29) Couples (1) Family (2)
2
Family with small children

Great looking property and nice pool. There is no continental breakfast as advertised, I would not have booked a room at this hotel if it didn’t have a continental breakfast included. Breakfast on the weekend is in the attached restaurant for $6.00 per person. The room has a very noisy refrigerator that you have to turn off to sleep and a noisy AC unit with horrible pillows. Overall I would stay here again if all other decent hotels with a pool and breakfast were booked, but it would be my last choice place to stay. Not a good value or experience for $110.00!

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

thank you for your feedback. We do not on the site the continental is Monday-Friday only. I am sorry about the other issues you encountered-i do hope you let the front desk know about them so we know what room to address.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

5
Everyone

Beautiful building and decor. Friendly service.Enjoyed our stay

By on Sep 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

thank you so much for your feedback--please come and see us again

5
Families

Very clean and a beautiful building. Check in and check out was friendly and swift. Would stay there again.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon

4
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

thank you for your feedback

4
Partner Couples

The Chateau theme is adorable and the rooms were spacious. We paid $6 each for a lovely weekend breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. I was disappointed in the pool, as it was cold, though it was clean. The hot tub was closed for cleaning on a Saturday morning! Seemed an odd time to have it empty and closed.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback-- we are glad you have a nice stay with us! We apologize for the hot tub being closed but we ONLY close it when absolutely necessary so i am guessing there was an issue that we addresses immediately, I am sorry you didnt get to utilize it though. We hope you will visit us again

5
Business Business Travelers

Clean and nice the people were friendly and it had a homey feel to it.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

2
Business Business Travelers

No soap in room. No DND sign. Told front desk. They didn’t care did nothing . Had to get what I need from housekeeping next day who couldn’t understand anything I said. Room not clean. Noisy all day and night

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

we are sorry for your experience and are working to address the issues brought to our attention

4
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

The Chateau is extremely charming, with its unique decor and overall feel. I chose it because it was a very good price and had a good rating. As soon as I saw the outside, I loved that it was not a cookie-cutter style building. The inside was lovely. In all the common spaces, there were interesting old pieces of furniture - hutches, bookshelves, even an antique French lift - as well as period paintings. Even the number plates for the rooms were chalet-stylized. The lobby featured a seating area around a fireplace, ringed with bookshelves filled with old law books, encyclopedias and such, which added to the ambiance. The location fit my needs well - a short drive from the train station and close to a number of restaurants and other shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here for future visits!

By on Jan 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoy our hotel and all the beautiful items we have on display. We hope you will see us again soon

The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center

1621 Jumer Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Bloomington-Hotels-The-Chateau-Hotel-and-Conference-Center.h6439076-p2.Hotel-Reviews