Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Pelham

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean. Staff were nice. You could hear every word by people walking by the room outside, not to mention cars and traffic and the walking upstairs. Coffee maker didn't work but the breakfast provided was better than expected. Overall I wish I had spent another $25 and stayed at another hotel.

Desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible.

found a cockroach in the room and the manager wouldn't do anything.

Very friendly and prompt check in experience. We checked in very late, and the hotel was very busy, but they'd saved the type room we had reserved. The room was definitely serviceable. Very convenient location with numerous food options nearby (some within walking distance). The hotel is right next to I-65, but we didn't notice any excessive noise. We would be happy to stay again.

Yes hotel was excellent and convenient of the free way ramp and close to a lot of attractions .

The bed was comfortable, there was plenty of room. It was just as expected for the price I paid. One word of advice is to not follow the link to google maps that was provided with the confirmation e-mail. It took me to a residential area about 15 miles out of the way and an hour behind schedule. Luckily, my car has GPS, so I switched to it and arrived safely.

The hotel was what I needed for just 2 nights. No complaints

Well maintained rooms, comfortable bed, and a very good location for my needs. I have booked it again.

Hotel did the job. Good location, good price, and decent room.

This stay was excellent. Very close to I-65 and many restaurants/shopping, the stay was convenient and pleasant

113 Cahaba Valley Parkway E Pelham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Ramada Pelham is located within a mile (2 km) of Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. This motel has 48 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Oak Mountain State Park is also 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from this Pelham motel.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 48 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, free local calls, and desks. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet.


Property features

Guests staying at Ramada Pelham enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (2nd Floor)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (2nd Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Pelham

Everyone (3) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (2) Friends (1)
3

clean but noisy

Everyone

Room was clean. Staff were nice. You could hear every word by people walking by the room outside, not to mention cars and traffic and the walking upstairs. Coffee maker didn't work but the breakfast provided was better than expected. Overall I wish I had spent another $25 and stayed at another hotel.

By , from Alabama on Nov 5, 2017

3

close to oak mountain

Everyone

Desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible.

By on May 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay. We are very happy to see you found your room very clean. I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy breakfast, we will work hard to make sure everyone has a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you very soon.

1

found a cockroach in the room

Everyone

found a cockroach in the room and the manager wouldn't do anything.

By , from Birmingham on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay. I was shocked to see you had some problems. We thank all our guest comments are very important and we will work harder to make sure every guest has a great stay.

5

good service for a three star hotel

Families

Very friendly and prompt check in experience. We checked in very late, and the hotel was very busy, but they'd saved the type room we had reserved. The room was definitely serviceable. Very convenient location with numerous food options nearby (some within walking distance). The hotel is right next to I-65, but we didn't notice any excessive noise. We would be happy to stay again.

By on Oct 20, 2015

4

vacation

GetawayWithFriends

Yes hotel was excellent and convenient of the free way ramp and close to a lot of attractions .

By on Jul 30, 2015

4

comfortable and reasonable

BusinessTravelers

The bed was comfortable, there was plenty of room. It was just as expected for the price I paid. One word of advice is to not follow the link to google maps that was provided with the confirmation e-mail. It took me to a residential area about 15 miles out of the way and an hour behind schedule. Luckily, my car has GPS, so I switched to it and arrived safely.

By on Jul 11, 2015

3

good weekend

Couples

The hotel was what I needed for just 2 nights. No complaints

By on Oct 27, 2014

4

pleasant, clean, great location

BusinessTravelers

Well maintained rooms, comfortable bed, and a very good location for my needs. I have booked it again.

By on Nov 2, 2013

3

soccer

Families

Hotel did the job. Good location, good price, and decent room.

By on Jul 5, 2013

4

recent ramada stay

Couples

This stay was excellent. Very close to I-65 and many restaurants/shopping, the stay was convenient and pleasant

By on May 29, 2013