Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice place though the price seemed high and there was an extra charge for a downstairs room which I was not happy about.

This is a $70 a night place. I paid $180 due to limited availability and it was definitely not worth that

An older hotel but very clean and comfortable. Good bed, Separate make up area, full length mirror, etc And even though on a freeway, very quite. Microwave and frig.

Close to the highway. Breakfast was horrible. Rooms aren't the best. However have stayed in worse.

Room was clean. Staff were nice. You could hear every word by people walking by the room outside, not to mention cars and traffic and the walking upstairs. Coffee maker didn't work but the breakfast provided was better than expected. Overall I wish I had spent another $25 and stayed at another hotel.

Desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible.

found a cockroach in the room and the manager wouldn't do anything.

Very friendly and prompt check in experience. We checked in very late, and the hotel was very busy, but they'd saved the type room we had reserved. The room was definitely serviceable. Very convenient location with numerous food options nearby (some within walking distance). The hotel is right next to I-65, but we didn't notice any excessive noise. We would be happy to stay again.

Yes hotel was excellent and convenient of the free way ramp and close to a lot of attractions .

The bed was comfortable, there was plenty of room. It was just as expected for the price I paid. One word of advice is to not follow the link to google maps that was provided with the confirmation e-mail. It took me to a residential area about 15 miles out of the way and an hour behind schedule. Luckily, my car has GPS, so I switched to it and arrived safely.

The hotel was what I needed for just 2 nights. No complaints

Well maintained rooms, comfortable bed, and a very good location for my needs. I have booked it again.

Hotel did the job. Good location, good price, and decent room.

This stay was excellent. Very close to I-65 and many restaurants/shopping, the stay was convenient and pleasant

Cahaba Valley Parkway E Pelham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Ramada by Wyndham Pelham is located within a mile (2 km) of Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. This motel has 48 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

A 32-inch TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Ramada by Wyndham Pelham enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

Full 1 | Sleeps 1

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking (2nd Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking (2nd Floor)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Pelham

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (2) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

4
Partner Couples

Nice place though the price seemed high and there was an extra charge for a downstairs room which I was not happy about.

By on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham AL. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

2
Everyone

This is a $70 a night place. I paid $180 due to limited availability and it was definitely not worth that

By on Aug 5, 2018

4

old but good

Everyone

An older hotel but very clean and comfortable. Good bed, Separate make up area, full length mirror, etc And even though on a freeway, very quite. Microwave and frig.

By , from Dallas Texas on Jul 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn-Pelham Al. We hope to see you again very soon.

3
Everyone

Close to the highway. Breakfast was horrible. Rooms aren't the best. However have stayed in worse.

By on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are sorry to see that you didn't like your stay, we take all our guest comments to heart and will work even harder to make sue every guest has a great stay. Hope to see you again.

3

clean but noisy

Everyone

Room was clean. Staff were nice. You could hear every word by people walking by the room outside, not to mention cars and traffic and the walking upstairs. Coffee maker didn't work but the breakfast provided was better than expected. Overall I wish I had spent another $25 and stayed at another hotel.

By , from Alabama on Nov 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at The Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We take all our guest comments to heart and we work to make every guest stay a great one.

3

close to oak mountain

Everyone

Desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible.

By on May 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay. We are very happy to see you found your room very clean. I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy breakfast, we will work hard to make sure everyone has a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you very soon.

1

found a cockroach in the room

Everyone

found a cockroach in the room and the manager wouldn't do anything.

By , from Birmingham on Apr 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay. I was shocked to see you had some problems. We thank all our guest comments are very important and we will work harder to make sure every guest has a great stay.

5

good service for a three star hotel

Families

Very friendly and prompt check in experience. We checked in very late, and the hotel was very busy, but they'd saved the type room we had reserved. The room was definitely serviceable. Very convenient location with numerous food options nearby (some within walking distance). The hotel is right next to I-65, but we didn't notice any excessive noise. We would be happy to stay again.

By on Oct 20, 2015

4

vacation

GetawayWithFriends

Yes hotel was excellent and convenient of the free way ramp and close to a lot of attractions .

By on Jul 30, 2015

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Pelham.h2688-p2.Hotel-Reviews