Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The air conditioning was so loud I could not sleep

Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

There was an odor of mustiness when I got out of the elevator on the 2nd floor.

The advertised indoor pool was ice cold/broken and not repaired during the 3 days we were there. Wifi was unusable. When I complained to the front desk she said "Well that's because we have over 250 guests here". I had to travel to my parents hotel to be able to use their Wifi for work purposes.No bedding provided for my 7 year old son for the advertised pull out couch. We were told the to come to the front desk to get some. We were handed one sheet. NO blanket. No pillow. No fitted sheet. The hallway reeked of marijuana. Phone in room was inoperable for 3 days. We reported it twice. All of this was on top of either Orbiz or the Hotel losing our reservation. I have emailed the Manager of this hotel who provided a very disappointing $15 refund. I have sent a certified letter to Corporate at : 6201 N 24th Parkway, Phoenix AZ.

Everything was neat but the room had a sour smell and my shower had no hot water.

Hotel was very clean, great staff, excellent breakfast and great location

By far the best inexpensive overnight stay I’ve ever had. Extremely clean room and building. Comfortable bed. A great night’s sleep!

The workers i have encountered some were professional and one was very rude.The lobby room clerks were very nice and professional. The troubling issue I had was in the breakfast area. One of the staff members who was an older white lady with short hair was cleaning up , and breaking down the breakfast items . I was sitting at the table eating and watching television. She walked up to the tv and turned it off without acknowledging my presents at all. This is entirely rude and very unprofessional. Other staff members seem depressed like they don't want to be there. The other older lady with the ponytail that works in the kitchen area was very nice. Greeted me with a smile and said said good morning. The problem is that the staff that I have encountered aren't on the same professional page. I will not return to this hotel nor recommend anyone here.

We stayed here while having some renovations done at our home. Very nice & clean with friendly staff. Breakfasts were excellent & plentiful. The only complaint I have is the ice machine on the 2nd floor wasn't working. I reported it twice. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Room was very clean and felt comfortable upon walking in, I've stayed @ multiple Best Westerns as we as worked @ one in my hometown of New Hampshired , staff was very friendly and answered any and all questions that I had, Bathroom was by far my favorite! Very modernized and plenty of space when traveling with 2 other people and a 2 yr old. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Alabama area. The price was great and hotel staff in the morning were great about letting my family and I swim in the pool before leaving in the morning. :)

Nice hot tub and pool, clean room, peaceful environment

We had 3 free nights and for some reason we lost them ..... I think it was a confusion in our spelling of my husbands name.

Got in late and everything was good until children above us starting playing chase from bed to bed! Took an hour to stop!

The staff were the only high points of this hotel. It was noisy, poorly ventilated, breakfast and coffee of poor quality bed was very lumpy. Internet would NOT work. Was very pleased with Stephanie and other staff at the front desk helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Checked in quickly after a very long drive. Desk clerk was very pleasant and patient with our questions. Had unexpected group of company that stopped by for a late night visit. Lobby was very comfortable for us to visit with our friends. Very pleasant and helpful young desk clerk the next morning and breakfast was delightful.

I only stayed one night, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and eager to answer questions or assist you in any way. It is very close to the outlet malls, which is the reason for our visit :) Breakfast was also very good.

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Couldn't use the inside pool it was too hot. Had problems trying to find the hotel, needs a bigger sign. But other than that it was close to the outlet mall.

The hotel was clean and the beds are very comfortable

We attened Birmingham Grand Prix at Barber Motorsport facility. This location was great for that, very easy access.

We visited the Birmingham Dog Track. The hotel atmosphere was excellent. Very nice rooms with granite in bathroom and in the dinet area of the hotel. Decor was very nice and updated. The beds were the most comfortable we have EVER slept in while at a hotel..One problem was that the hotel clerk had allowed a group of families/young girls/children to stay in rooms directly above us. Those people were extremely noisey, dropping things on floor, loud talking/laughing etc. very late into the evening.

1949 Village Dr Leeds AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Bama Flea Mall & Antique Center, Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites is within a 10-minute drive of The Outlet Shops of Grand River. This 62-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (2) Friends (2)
2
Everyone

The air conditioning was so loud I could not sleep

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

I apologize that you had an issue. Did you notify a staff member about the air conditioner problem? If so can you please contact me at the property so I can find out why your issues was not addressed?

5
Family with small children

Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2019

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you had a great stay! We hope you come stay with us again!

4
Everyone

There was an odor of mustiness when I got out of the elevator on the 2nd floor.

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thanks for stay with us. I have personally checked on the 2nd floor and there currently is no odor. Thanks for letting me know so I could check on it! Hope to see you again in the future

1
Family with small children

The advertised indoor pool was ice cold/broken and not repaired during the 3 days we were there. Wifi was unusable. When I complained to the front desk she said "Well that's because we have over 250 guests here". I had to travel to my parents hotel to be able to use their Wifi for work purposes.No bedding provided for my 7 year old son for the advertised pull out couch. We were told the to come to the front desk to get some. We were handed one sheet. NO blanket. No pillow. No fitted sheet. The hallway reeked of marijuana. Phone in room was inoperable for 3 days. We reported it twice. All of this was on top of either Orbiz or the Hotel losing our reservation. I have emailed the Manager of this hotel who provided a very disappointing $15 refund. I have sent a certified letter to Corporate at : 6201 N 24th Parkway, Phoenix AZ.

By , from Private on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

The property tried to resolve your issues and you advised us not to contact you. I apologize again that you were not happy with your stay.

3
Business Business Travelers

Everything was neat but the room had a sour smell and my shower had no hot water.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2019

We apologize for any problems you had during your stay. Did you notify a staff member so that we could try to fix these issues? If you did, please contact me at the property so I can investigate why these issues were not taken care of. Again I do apologize for not meeting your expectations.

5
Everyone

Hotel was very clean, great staff, excellent breakfast and great location

By , from Maybee, Mi on Oct 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to do the review. Hope to see you soon

5
Everyone

By far the best inexpensive overnight stay I’ve ever had. Extremely clean room and building. Comfortable bed. A great night’s sleep!

By on Jul 4, 2018

3

it's all about hospitality

Everyone

The workers i have encountered some were professional and one was very rude.The lobby room clerks were very nice and professional. The troubling issue I had was in the breakfast area. One of the staff members who was an older white lady with short hair was cleaning up , and breaking down the breakfast items . I was sitting at the table eating and watching television. She walked up to the tv and turned it off without acknowledging my presents at all. This is entirely rude and very unprofessional. Other staff members seem depressed like they don't want to be there. The other older lady with the ponytail that works in the kitchen area was very nice. Greeted me with a smile and said said good morning. The problem is that the staff that I have encountered aren't on the same professional page. I will not return to this hotel nor recommend anyone here.

By on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

i want to assure you that the matter you spoke to me about has been addressed and will not happen again. again. again, i apologize for the behavior that you witnessed during your stay with us. Delaine Wright

4

nice place to stay

Everyone

We stayed here while having some renovations done at our home. Very nice & clean with friendly staff. Breakfasts were excellent & plentiful. The only complaint I have is the ice machine on the 2nd floor wasn't working. I reported it twice. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

By , from Leeds, Al on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

we are happy to hear that you ha a nice stay with us during your remodeling. good news! the ice machine has been fixed. thanks for your patience during your visit hope tos ee you again. delaine & staff

5
Everyone

Room was very clean and felt comfortable upon walking in, I've stayed @ multiple Best Westerns as we as worked @ one in my hometown of New Hampshired , staff was very friendly and answered any and all questions that I had, Bathroom was by far my favorite! Very modernized and plenty of space when traveling with 2 other people and a 2 yr old. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Alabama area. The price was great and hotel staff in the morning were great about letting my family and I swim in the pool before leaving in the morning. :)

By on May 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you for your compliments, we take pride in our hotel an glad you enjoyed your stay. We hear more often that guests enjoy our rooms for the same reason as you, that they more like home than being in a hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy the pool before getting back on the road. We are there to make your visit comfortable an will do what we can to make it so. If you are ever in the area again please stop by say "hi".

Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites

1949 Village Dr, Leeds, AL 35094