Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel Overall needs a GOOD CLEANING

Convenient location to the hwys. Nice neighborhood. Room was nice and clean.

I needed a place to sleep and take a shower. This property filled those needs, but seemed a little tired and in need of deep cleaning and updating. Nothing horrible, just a little dirty. For 'Breakfast', you had to fill out a form of items your wanted and pick up your paper bag after 6. My mistake, I didn't look inside before heading out for the day. The sandwich was prepackaged and frozen(I assume there was a microwave in lobby), as was the bagel twist. Small can or OJ and banana was extent of it. Staff was friendly enough, however, manager played Mask Police. I checked in at 3 am, was the only person in lobby, staff behind plex wall, and I had to wear my mask... That is really how I needed to be greeted after 10 hrs of travel.

It is older

You were not told that you needed to come to the desk for new towels. You were to leave your trash cans and towels outside the door during Covid-19 rules. It would of been nice to have this explained at check in or have a sign that mentioned this. Otherwise we really found this property to be very comfortable for our 6 day stay.

Tub water took forever to drain,sarcastic hotel employee ,breakfast was served in brown bags but never recieved ours due to no one at reception area to pass out!

We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable.

It was close key areas in Baton Rouge. I liked that it was close to the Mall of Louisiana, Blue Bayou and LSU.

Items were left in the fridge from previous guest. I called the front desk and was told “sorry, I will let management know”. There was a drainage issue with the tub and items were missing from the grab n go breakfast.

The decor was very outdated. The WiFi never worked and the elevator made a grinding sound that made it seemed like it was going to stop working at any moment.

Bed was good...AC was good.. Staff aweful...Hallways smelled...not clean.

Room has a musky smell. Big s*_$ streak in the toilet when we checked in. Two women got into a fight in a lobby. We missed the action but I was worried that this may not be the best part of town. That being said it was conveniently located by the mall. Probably wouldnt stay there again.

Room was dirty not swept and towels and sheets were dingy with brown spots. I paid for but did not stay in that room. Looked unsanitary 🙁

Good location, but we were given broken spring mattress

There is no reason not to stay here. It was the perfect location across from the hospital. The staff was very sweet and helpful. The room was just fine. I will stay here again for sure when I return.

Nice hotel near my destination. It was a walking distance to and from the school I visited

The staff are nice and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is also good.

Essen Park Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Mississippi River
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in South Baton Rouge, Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites is adjacent to Mississippi River with other popular attractions like Mall of Louisiana within a within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 79 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

The 79 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (11) Other (2) Friends (2)
2
Family

Hotel Overall needs a GOOD CLEANING

By on Aug 2, 2021

5
Family Business Business

Convenient location to the hwys. Nice neighborhood. Room was nice and clean.

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thanks for staying and recommending our hotel to others!

2
Everyone

I needed a place to sleep and take a shower. This property filled those needs, but seemed a little tired and in need of deep cleaning and updating. Nothing horrible, just a little dirty. For 'Breakfast', you had to fill out a form of items your wanted and pick up your paper bag after 6. My mistake, I didn't look inside before heading out for the day. The sandwich was prepackaged and frozen(I assume there was a microwave in lobby), as was the bagel twist. Small can or OJ and banana was extent of it. Staff was friendly enough, however, manager played Mask Police. I checked in at 3 am, was the only person in lobby, staff behind plex wall, and I had to wear my mask... That is really how I needed to be greeted after 10 hrs of travel.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Thanks for staying and we are sorry to hear that your breakfast was frozen, and you were not aware of it. We too look forward to when we can provide complimentary hot breakfast for all of our guests.

3
Family

It is older

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thanks for staying.

5
Family

You were not told that you needed to come to the desk for new towels. You were to leave your trash cans and towels outside the door during Covid-19 rules. It would of been nice to have this explained at check in or have a sign that mentioned this. Otherwise we really found this property to be very comfortable for our 6 day stay.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback.

1
Family

Tub water took forever to drain,sarcastic hotel employee ,breakfast was served in brown bags but never recieved ours due to no one at reception area to pass out!

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thanks for staying and following up with us.

5
Business Business

We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Thanks for the five star review of our Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites!

3
Business Business

It was close key areas in Baton Rouge. I liked that it was close to the Mall of Louisiana, Blue Bayou and LSU.

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful to hear, Thanks for staying!

2
Business Business

Items were left in the fridge from previous guest. I called the front desk and was told “sorry, I will let management know”. There was a drainage issue with the tub and items were missing from the grab n go breakfast.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you and apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations.

2
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thanks for staying!

Best Western LSU/Medical Corridor Inn & Suites

7959 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Best-Western-LSU/Medical-Corridor-Inn-&-Suites.h558034-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Best-Western-LSU/Medical-Corridor-Inn-&-Suites.h558034-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Best-Western-LSU/Medical-Corridor-Inn-&-Suites.h558034-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions