Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The pictures are deceiving unfortunately. Thankfully my family and I only stayed for 2 nights and we were gone most of the day. No one came to clean the room. The rooms were outdated and somewhat clean. I still used Lysol and Clorox wipes. The refrigerator wasn’t working properly and we actually needed it because we have a infant and toddler on milk and formula. Parking is $30 a day beware of that. There was breakfast everyone morning however we never tried. I definitely would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

I was not able to checknin until 4pm. Excellent customer service and the shuttle service was a bonus.

Goos service and very close from Aquarium

Would stay there again!

Overall it’s a nice, older building. Things we didn’t like: yogurt on the breakfast bar was not refrigerated nor was their any visible ice. Plus, something you may not be able to control, we didn’t like that the fan blew directly onto our faces when in bed.

Very loud with traffic and helicopters. Cleaning lady was accompanied by a non-uniformed individual who did not appear to be employed by the hotel, raising the question if he was entering guest rooms with the hotel employee, which is a huge safety and security concern. There were numerous intoxicated individuals wandering the area around the hotel nearly every time I went out.

Nice and clean. People are friendly and very helpful. Location is great close to everything

The bathrooms are small. Barely enough room to move around to use the toilet.

Staff was always friendly. Room accommodated a family of 5 fine. Bathroom shower/toilet area is small. I wish the free breakfast had longer hours and had better selection. The small parking area will cost an extra $30 for the night.

The room was set up nice and near places. The staff was very nice and friendly.

We always stay here when we are in Atlanta. Great hotel in a great location.

Service was great, friendly and kind customer service. There is though a $30 fee for parking per night I fell like it should be a flat fee for a person staying multiple nights but just just my opinion. Otherwise it was great nice and clean and a wonderful location.

Nothing too small, beds extremely hard and uncomfortable! Would never stay there anymore

When first came in reception didn’t greet when I call back down stairs no courtesy

Ended up not staying. Felt like it needed an update.

Loved the shuttle around downtown--leave the car parked. LOVED no parking fees.

Hands down the absolute best free continental breakfast ever!! It was delicious, I would have paid money for it! Every single person we encountered was super nice and friendly! Especially the young man who made us a delicious drink, his name was Coy. He made our night, so nice and fun to talk to. The room was very spacious and super clean. I was in Atlanta for a conference and if I ever go back I would gladly stay here again.

Peachtree St NE Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to AmericasMart and World of Coca Cola
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of AmericasMart and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like World of Coca Cola. This 95-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch plasma TVs with pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 35 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Everyone (8) Couples (9) Family (8)
3
Family with small children

The pictures are deceiving unfortunately. Thankfully my family and I only stayed for 2 nights and we were gone most of the day. No one came to clean the room. The rooms were outdated and somewhat clean. I still used Lysol and Clorox wipes. The refrigerator wasn’t working properly and we actually needed it because we have a infant and toddler on milk and formula. Parking is $30 a day beware of that. There was breakfast everyone morning however we never tried. I definitely would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

By , from Hollywood on Apr 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Hi Porsha. We are sorry to hear that you had a less-than-satisfactory stay with us but thank you for your honest feedback. Our Hyatt-standard housekeeping policy should have been explained at check-in - as we cannot service a room unless it is the third night or fourth day of a reservation. This is brand mandated. We have shared this feedback with our team! Thank you again.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2022

5
Family

I was not able to checknin until 4pm. Excellent customer service and the shuttle service was a bonus.

By on Jan 1, 2022

5
Family

Goos service and very close from Aquarium

By on Dec 27, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Would stay there again!

By on Dec 9, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Overall it’s a nice, older building. Things we didn’t like: yogurt on the breakfast bar was not refrigerated nor was their any visible ice. Plus, something you may not be able to control, we didn’t like that the fan blew directly onto our faces when in bed.

By on Oct 27, 2021

2
Business Business

Very loud with traffic and helicopters. Cleaning lady was accompanied by a non-uniformed individual who did not appear to be employed by the hotel, raising the question if he was entering guest rooms with the hotel employee, which is a huge safety and security concern. There were numerous intoxicated individuals wandering the area around the hotel nearly every time I went out.

By on Oct 25, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Nice and clean. People are friendly and very helpful. Location is great close to everything

By on Jun 16, 2021

4
Friends

The bathrooms are small. Barely enough room to move around to use the toilet.

By on May 24, 2021

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Atlanta-Downtown.h27863-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Atlanta-Downtown.h27863-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Atlanta-Downtown.h27863-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions