Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Filthy- people drinking, smoking and hanging out all over the parking lot. LYFT driver would not let get out of car! Did not use reservation and found another hotel… on a rainy night

I didn't like anything and I have alot I didn't like had no electricity for a day couldn't get in room all kind of noise it was horrible

There is Nothing here to go to this Property, Total Chaos, Bunch of People on the Entrance, and Definitely Not Safe. Plus the Person on the Register was Drunk and also asking to other Customers for Beer. Do Not go to this Place if You are with the Family

We didn't even end up staying here, after being on the property no more than 20 minutes we left. Whole place smelled like smoke, including our non smoking room. Hotel is dirty, located in a bad area, pictures online look like they are from 10 years ago. No breakfast as advertised, I asked about it once I saw the kitchen area was bare and chairs stacked up.

so dirty

The room sink was dirty, there was roaches in the bathroom, peeling paint on the ceiling, and a strange smell to the room. Front lobby was unkept and dirty looking. Staff was unprofessional. There was people roaming around everywhere I where we felt unsafe in our dirty room. People in the halls talking loud all through the night. We put the ironing board up to the door to keep anyone from getting in. I booked for 3 night and only stayed one night. This “hotel” was more like a rooming house. I was very disappointed and I couldn’t get a refund on the unused days. Never will stay south this establishment again or book a hotel through Orbitz.

We arrived and the hotel had no power. The person working didn’t help us find a new hotel or point us in the direction of a new hotel or anything.

Friendly staff

It was a nice spot and would go again. I like the staff as well

Rooms not clean trash in hallway holes in roof and wall roaches in food that I payed for just nasty will never stay again took 4 days out of stay to be switched rooms inly for room to still be nasty ugh

It was very nice my room was nice better than I expected I love my windows view was facing the expressway

The room was clean but the hallways were dirty, overall the property was ok. The noise was aweful from the interstate but the staff was nice

No TV, no Internet, tub doesn’t drain well, black hair on hand towel, phone dead so can’t dial front desk

Friendly staff . My room was right next to the highway , so it was really noisy and we had trouble sleeping .

It was convient to the airport and the plave that we meeded to be abd the breakfast was pretty good

Parking was horrible, microwave broken, first thing walking in you have bathroom sink, bathroom was in disarray the air conditioning not working properly and horrible continental breakfast. This particular Day's Inn not up to par.

The room was ok and reception good but breakfast is not serve from 6am as mentioned. Also shuttle service extremely poor, they said every half hour but I was out before 6am and the shuttle did not come until 6:30 am when the half hour would have been 6am. I had to ask the staff to call the driver a number of times. I don't know if it is one driver serving all their hotels but when we were on the way to the airport the driver got a call and had to return to the Super8 to collect guests. When question he was very rude with his response.

Washington Road Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Point, Days Inn by Wyndham Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport West is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Camp Creek Marketplace and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Georgia International Convention Center. This 97-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and phones are also standard.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport West, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a vending machine and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport West

Everyone (20) Couples (2) Family (14)
1
Everyone

Filthy- people drinking, smoking and hanging out all over the parking lot. LYFT driver would not let get out of car! Did not use reservation and found another hotel… on a rainy night

By on Jan 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Partner Couples Business Business

I didn't like anything and I have alot I didn't like had no electricity for a day couldn't get in room all kind of noise it was horrible

By on Nov 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely,Hotel Manager

1
Business Business

There is Nothing here to go to this Property, Total Chaos, Bunch of People on the Entrance, and Definitely Not Safe. Plus the Person on the Register was Drunk and also asking to other Customers for Beer. Do Not go to this Place if You are with the Family

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on Jul 29, 2021

1
Family with small children

We didn't even end up staying here, after being on the property no more than 20 minutes we left. Whole place smelled like smoke, including our non smoking room. Hotel is dirty, located in a bad area, pictures online look like they are from 10 years ago. No breakfast as advertised, I asked about it once I saw the kitchen area was bare and chairs stacked up.

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

1
Family with small children

so dirty

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We have noted your comment regarding cleanliness. The housekeeping staff has received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We will ensure that all rooms are properly checked for cleanliness before checking in the new guest.I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family

The room sink was dirty, there was roaches in the bathroom, peeling paint on the ceiling, and a strange smell to the room. Front lobby was unkept and dirty looking. Staff was unprofessional. There was people roaming around everywhere I where we felt unsafe in our dirty room. People in the halls talking loud all through the night. We put the ironing board up to the door to keep anyone from getting in. I booked for 3 night and only stayed one night. This “hotel” was more like a rooming house. I was very disappointed and I couldn’t get a refund on the unused days. Never will stay south this establishment again or book a hotel through Orbitz.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family with small children

We arrived and the hotel had no power. The person working didn’t help us find a new hotel or point us in the direction of a new hotel or anything.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Family Business Business

Friendly staff

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you loved and enjoyed the service provided by our staff. They truly understand the meaning of hospitality and are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations every day. I will share your wonderful comments with them as I know it will encourage them to hear that a guest has noticed their efforts. We appreciated the opportunity to host you and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

It was a nice spot and would go again. I like the staff as well

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you loved and enjoyed the service provided by our staff. They truly understand the meaning of hospitality and are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations every day. I will share your wonderful comments with them as I know it will encourage them to hear that a guest has noticed their efforts. We appreciated the opportunity to host you and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Days Inn by Wyndham Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport West

4498 Washington Road, Atlanta, GA 30344
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Hartsfield-Jackson-Atlanta-Airport-West.h12477208-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Hartsfield-Jackson-Atlanta-Airport-West.h12477208-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Hartsfield-Jackson-Atlanta-Airport-West.h12477208-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions