Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location was only positive. A lot to do in the area.

Mess all over. Bad smell. Bad breakfast. Horrible rooms.

The location was great but they were doing construction would have been better

Spacious room, valet parking, good restaurant on site.

You know it’s not good if they greet you at the front desk saying “don’t worry we’re letting everyone cancel free of charge”. When you ask about the tarps & jackhammering you can hear. The original staff i was speaking to was less than pleasant when said i was frustrated since i had called and asked about the construction multiple times (trying to make sure the pool was open) and no one said anything about the noise level. Even worse when I got to our room and it stunk like cigarettes and it was dirty. I went down and spoke with another staff member who was very helpful, she tried to get us a higher (less noise), cleaner room but unfortunately it was still sub par and I left for another hotel. To say I will not be going back to an embassy suites any time soon would be an understatement.

The hotel is under a major renovation. From our arrival this hotel stay was stressful. We had to circle the hotel four times to get into the parking area due to lots of vehicles and tons of people milling about around the front of the hotel. We paid full price/comparable to other hotels in same area...we were unaware of the construction project. Absolutely not expecting the state of this hotel. The check in process started behind two customers complaining about their stay. Waiting ten minutes while hearing how bad of an experience the other customers had was a bit off putting. The staff was trying, but they were acting stressed. We got checked in (at a folding table) and given our room. We went up to our second door room to find the entire atrium was covered by construction sheets and caution tape. People were all over the halls (no where to go other than their rooms...explained all the people milling about outside. Our room was nice, just a lot of hallway noise. Breakfast was excellent n the basement in a crowded room with no place to eat. Everyone was taking food up to their rooms. I am not someone that generally complained, but after speaking to Hilton customer care and providing pictures, My concerns were essentially dismissed. I travel frequently and stay at Hilton Hotels often. I will stay at a different hotel line from now on.

Great room. Spacious and quiet which was unexpected. Great breakfast and restaurant.

Old hotel. Has not been updated poorly maintained

Embassy was great just like every Embassy I have ever stayed with.

I loved the fact that you had washer and dryer for use. The room was very expensive and the room needs to be updated The furniture for example was worn and chipped yet the at the end of the day the bed was super comfortable and the environment quiet.

I like the breakfast, Ruth Chris Steak House, pools, the bed was comfy and happy hour. I did not like the roaches in the room, the water was turned off from 12am-4am, doors and trim need a paint job asap!

Could use a refreshing update. Had to move from first room (no trash cans, no hot water after running sink 5 minutes, although we were n a high floor)), furniture in each looked like it had taken a lot of wear and tear. Still great for families with young children given the indoor pool and goldfish swimming through part of the lobby, and the free breakfasts. As an adult, probably the last time I stay there until it has a make-over.

There was mold in the bathroom shower area and on the ceiling. Bed was sloping to the middle

Peachtree Rd NE Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Legoland Discovery Center and Phipps Plaza
  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Buckhead, Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Legoland Discovery Center and Phipps Plaza. This 3.5-star hotel has 316 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 316 air-conditioned accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and living rooms. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite (2 Double Beds with Sofa bed)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Everyone (24) Couples (37) Business (17) Family (40) Friends (13) Other (3)
1
Families

Location was only positive. A lot to do in the area.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Great to hear that you enjoyed the area. We hope that you took advantage of our shuttle that will take our guests within one mile of the hotel.

1
Business Business Travelers

Mess all over. Bad smell. Bad breakfast. Horrible rooms.

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thanks for sharing. We hope that you have a chance to see us again after our renovations are complete.

4
Family with small children

The location was great but they were doing construction would have been better

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thanks for letting us know. We hope you have a chance to visit again.

1
Business Business Travelers

Spacious room, valet parking, good restaurant on site.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thanks for the comments. We appreciate you taking the time to post.

1
Family with small children Families

You know it’s not good if they greet you at the front desk saying “don’t worry we’re letting everyone cancel free of charge”. When you ask about the tarps & jackhammering you can hear. The original staff i was speaking to was less than pleasant when said i was frustrated since i had called and asked about the construction multiple times (trying to make sure the pool was open) and no one said anything about the noise level. Even worse when I got to our room and it stunk like cigarettes and it was dirty. I went down and spoke with another staff member who was very helpful, she tried to get us a higher (less noise), cleaner room but unfortunately it was still sub par and I left for another hotel. To say I will not be going back to an embassy suites any time soon would be an understatement.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Thanks for posting. I want to apologize for the issue that you had. It's good to hear that one of our team members was able to assist. We have construction hours of 9am to 6pm during the week and 10am to 6pm on weekends to allow our guests to get out and see the city and then not need to deal with the noise when they get back.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to rate us.

2
Families Business Business Travelers

The hotel is under a major renovation. From our arrival this hotel stay was stressful. We had to circle the hotel four times to get into the parking area due to lots of vehicles and tons of people milling about around the front of the hotel. We paid full price/comparable to other hotels in same area...we were unaware of the construction project. Absolutely not expecting the state of this hotel. The check in process started behind two customers complaining about their stay. Waiting ten minutes while hearing how bad of an experience the other customers had was a bit off putting. The staff was trying, but they were acting stressed. We got checked in (at a folding table) and given our room. We went up to our second door room to find the entire atrium was covered by construction sheets and caution tape. People were all over the halls (no where to go other than their rooms...explained all the people milling about outside. Our room was nice, just a lot of hallway noise. Breakfast was excellent n the basement in a crowded room with no place to eat. Everyone was taking food up to their rooms. I am not someone that generally complained, but after speaking to Hilton customer care and providing pictures, My concerns were essentially dismissed. I travel frequently and stay at Hilton Hotels often. I will stay at a different hotel line from now on.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thanks for sharing and thank you for you patients are we make our improvements. We look forward to showcasing our new product to you in the near future.

5
Business Business Travelers

Great room. Spacious and quiet which was unexpected. Great breakfast and restaurant.

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Wonderful. We hope to see you again soon.

2
Families

Old hotel. Has not been updated poorly maintained

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thanks for posting. We will be starting renovation in the atrium starting in July. We are excited about the changes that are taking place.

2
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thanks for the post. Please let us know if there was anything that we could have done to earn a higher rating.

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

3285 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Atlanta---Buckhead.h5158-p2.Hotel-Reviews