Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place, did alot of renovations and it looks great, very friendly staff! Clean rooms a little more tlc to the patio area off the room and finish hot tub and it would of been perfect.

Secuity - the doors didn't shut. Cleanliness - room not cleaned; towels dirty; Property - floors uneven; holes in walls, ceiling and tile. Lights didn't turn on in bathroom. No coffee provide - yes they have a coffee pot, but won't give you coffee. No shampoo - yes they have cream rince; No soap. At the desk they are helpful; they tell you like it is - Nope we don't have soap, nope we don't have coffee; thank you for telling us your light does not work. Picture this, boy locked in hallway with his dog, because the door won't open because the door does not fit in the door frame. Now see maintenance guy shuttling down the hallway with a crowbar.... enough said. Don't stay here.

Broken TV. Dirty. No toiletries. Pubic hair and makeup on a "fresh" towel.

This property is old, dirty, will never stay here again.

Seriously unsafe conditions and the customer service was real bad. Infestations of bugs, (I have video of them crawling on the table and fridge). I dont complain about anything really, but this place is way out of line. Bad enough that myself and 2 other guests called the police to get our money back because the front desk refused to refund us. This place is hands down a health risk, and people need to be aware before staying there.

I like how the inside of my room looked a little bit

Price included breakfast but there was no breakfast, not even any coffee. Price of room should be adjusted.

Completely disgusting! Uninhabitable! Blood on the floor of our room and not clean at all! Dilapidated dirty nasty smelly!

I guess it’s what I should have expected given the rate I paid. Very old hotel that needs updating. You walk in and the whole hotel smells of smoke. The carpet looks like from the 60’s☹️. No breakfast ( I know it’s a covid thing) but still...The room was decent size but many lights didn’t work, old bath tub jacuzzi inoperable, shower tub all discolored and poor water pressure, and let’s not forget cigar burns on the blanket 😡. I was worried about bed being infested but luckily didn’t wake up with bed bites. This is a case of buyer beware

Very clean and comfortable...also great for the price!!

Property smelled like smoke, exterior doors did not like and was unsafe, the room was dirty sheets were on backwards, several broken/worn items in bathroom, blow dryer was broken and obviously had been for a long time. TV wasn’t clear and there were obvious dirt marks on the floor and the A/C unit was extremely filthy. I bought air fresheners for the room to help with the smell. Other guests staying were up all hours of the morning and night yelling slamming doors and smoking in hallways.

Good place for a one night stay. Clean and friendly but property was ran down

The property is old and dirty. It desperately needs a makeover. The rooms look like they gave t been cleaned properly in years. I’d never stay there again.

This had to be one of the worst places to stay. My room was clean but the smoke detector had been removed, the bathroom sink faucet was not attached very well as I could pick it up about an inch. The hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in awhile. I was booked for a 3 night stay but left after 2 nights. This is not a place I would recommend to anyone, the pictures on the website are not even close to how this place looks.

Mattress was broken and room had spiderwebs all over the ceiling with spider eggs. Also the ac was not working well. Horrible experience ever. Will never stay here again. Oh and did i mention they will not refund your money back.

Carpenter Road Ann Arbor MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Ann Arbor is located within a few miles (5 km) of Cobblestone Farm and Buhr Park. This hotel has 127 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Ann Arbor enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Ann Arbor

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Family (14)
5
Family with small children

Great place, did alot of renovations and it looks great, very friendly staff! Clean rooms a little more tlc to the patio area off the room and finish hot tub and it would of been perfect.

By on Jun 24, 2022

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Secuity - the doors didn't shut. Cleanliness - room not cleaned; towels dirty; Property - floors uneven; holes in walls, ceiling and tile. Lights didn't turn on in bathroom. No coffee provide - yes they have a coffee pot, but won't give you coffee. No shampoo - yes they have cream rince; No soap. At the desk they are helpful; they tell you like it is - Nope we don't have soap, nope we don't have coffee; thank you for telling us your light does not work. Picture this, boy locked in hallway with his dog, because the door won't open because the door does not fit in the door frame. Now see maintenance guy shuttling down the hallway with a crowbar.... enough said. Don't stay here.

By on May 11, 2022

Review comment responded on May 12, 2022

we are sorry to hear about the issues you had, we hope you give us another chance in the future!

1
Business Business

Broken TV. Dirty. No toiletries. Pubic hair and makeup on a "fresh" towel.

By on Feb 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2022

thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us and we hope you give us another chance in the near future. we are in the middle of renovations and expect to be finished soon.

1
Family Business Business

This property is old, dirty, will never stay here again.

By on Aug 22, 2021

1
Family

Seriously unsafe conditions and the customer service was real bad. Infestations of bugs, (I have video of them crawling on the table and fridge). I dont complain about anything really, but this place is way out of line. Bad enough that myself and 2 other guests called the police to get our money back because the front desk refused to refund us. This place is hands down a health risk, and people need to be aware before staying there.

By on Aug 10, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2021

3
Family Family

I like how the inside of my room looked a little bit

By , from ann arbor on Jan 16, 2021

3
Everyone

Price included breakfast but there was no breakfast, not even any coffee. Price of room should be adjusted.

By , from Ann Arbor, MI on Oct 18, 2020

1
Family

Completely disgusting! Uninhabitable! Blood on the floor of our room and not clean at all! Dilapidated dirty nasty smelly!

By , from Dayton, OH on Oct 5, 2020

2
Everyone

I guess it’s what I should have expected given the rate I paid. Very old hotel that needs updating. You walk in and the whole hotel smells of smoke. The carpet looks like from the 60’s☹️. No breakfast ( I know it’s a covid thing) but still...The room was decent size but many lights didn’t work, old bath tub jacuzzi inoperable, shower tub all discolored and poor water pressure, and let’s not forget cigar burns on the blanket 😡. I was worried about bed being infested but luckily didn’t wake up with bed bites. This is a case of buyer beware

By on Aug 12, 2020

Days Inn by Wyndham Ann Arbor

2380 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ann-Arbor-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Ann-Arbor.h26831-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ann-Arbor-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Ann-Arbor.h26831-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ann-Arbor-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Ann-Arbor.h26831-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions