Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the location of the property. It has an old world feel with modern conveniences. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. i least liked that it is not handicap accessible from the street.

I liked the location. I felt very safe there and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was a nice size and it was very quiet even though there was construction going on across the street. We did not like that there was no top sheet on the bed or good lighting in the bathroom.

Very bad all is not posible en middle on quarantine continued with penalty policies

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

Did not get to this property do to travel restitutions

Damrak 1-5 Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dam Square
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Amsterdam City Centre, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is adjacent to St. Nicholas Church and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like National Monument. This 4-star hotel has 298 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at ARCA Restaurant & Bar, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Self parking is available for EUR 27.50 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed (Iconic View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (4)
5
Everyone

I liked the location of the property. It has an old world feel with modern conveniences. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. i least liked that it is not handicap accessible from the street.

By on May 22, 2022

4
Partner Couples

I liked the location. I felt very safe there and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was a nice size and it was very quiet even though there was construction going on across the street. We did not like that there was no top sheet on the bed or good lighting in the bathroom.

By on May 22, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

1
Family Business Business

Very bad all is not posible en middle on quarantine continued with penalty policies

By , from Asuncion on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jose. I am sorry you are not satisfied with our solution. We would be happy to look into it further. We hope to have another chance at welcoming you in the future. Warm regards, Elina

5
Family

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you love our location and the service of our staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Warm regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

2
Everyone

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as expected and that you describe a poor service, especially seeing that we always aim to provide a personal service to all our guests. I apologize that you did not experience it this way. Our rates are based upon availability. The rates are the same as the other hotels in the same category and location, and can be higher than usual with special events or a high demand in Amsterdam. I understand this does not detract from any inconveniences caused, which I highly regret. I hope we may welcome you again so we can exceed your expectations during a future visit. Sincerely, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Partner Couples Business Business Family

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We really appreciate both your positive feedback and your improvement points, which we will use to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the Amsterdam! Kind regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to rate your stay with an 5 out of 5 rating on Orbitz. We hope that you had a wonderful time here with us. We would love it to welcome you back in our hotel when you visiting Amsterdam again. With warm regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5
Family

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to rate and review your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate this very much! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your compliments about the location! We hope to welcome you back when you visiting Amsterdam in the future. Kind regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions