Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very bad all is not posible en middle on quarantine continued with penalty policies

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

Nice hotel, Breakfast was good, very clean, stuff was welcoming but the rooms was a little bit small.Perfect location: Located in a great place right next to the central station and the Dam Square (5 min walking).

Excellent very happy with my experience I will be returning.

The running event was held on the day that we checked out and also a big rain outside. It makes a lot of people around the reception area to make

Great hotel near the Central Train Station.I've been many places in the world and this hotel is classic.The attention to detail by the staff was excellent.The room really was a good size and for the bathroom,I'm a loser of waterfall showers with good water pressure and temperature.The pool and Dry sauna hit the mark.The location of the hotel was steps away from the canal cruises and trollies.It was also nice to have a view of the city from the 5th floor.Thumbs up high to this hotel.

Omg omg omg!! I loved this hotel!!’ We were in the middle of everything!! We were there 1 night only but because of the hotels location we were able to explore Amsterdam in 1 day!!! The hotel is 1 block away from the train station!! So we did not have to hire a taxi!!! The hop on hop off tour buses and canal boats were across the street too!!! The hotel is very elegant, the front desk was super friendly and the men working in the lobby were super friendly and helpful with my luggage!!! My room was ready before check in too!! It was super modern, impeccably clean and comfortable!!!! Don’t let the price stop you from booking this room you will save money and time since you are in the middle of everything. At night my family and i relaxed in their spa work out area. They had a heated swimming pool ! So don’t forget to bring your bathing suit.

Did not get to this property do to travel restitutions

Damrak 1-5 Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Body Worlds and Dam Square
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Amsterdam City Centre, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is adjacent to St. Nicholas Church and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like National Monument. This 4-star hotel has 298 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 298 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for EUR 55.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Executive Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (4)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

1
Family Business Business

Very bad all is not posible en middle on quarantine continued with penalty policies

By , from Asuncion on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jose. I am sorry you are not satisfied with our solution. We would be happy to look into it further. We hope to have another chance at welcoming you in the future. Warm regards, Elina

5
Family

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you love our location and the service of our staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Warm regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

2
Everyone

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as expected and that you describe a poor service, especially seeing that we always aim to provide a personal service to all our guests. I apologize that you did not experience it this way. Our rates are based upon availability. The rates are the same as the other hotels in the same category and location, and can be higher than usual with special events or a high demand in Amsterdam. I understand this does not detract from any inconveniences caused, which I highly regret. I hope we may welcome you again so we can exceed your expectations during a future visit. Sincerely, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Partner Couples Business Business Family

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We really appreciate both your positive feedback and your improvement points, which we will use to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the Amsterdam! Kind regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to rate your stay with an 5 out of 5 rating on Orbitz. We hope that you had a wonderful time here with us. We would love it to welcome you back in our hotel when you visiting Amsterdam again. With warm regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5
Family

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to rate and review your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate this very much! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your compliments about the location! We hope to welcome you back when you visiting Amsterdam in the future. Kind regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us. We are thrilled to see you have scored us a 5 out of 5! We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future! Best regards, Ilona - Guest Relations Team

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating your latest stay. We hope you have experienced an enjoyable and most pleasant time in the hotel! We hope you are able to visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Ilona - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

Nice hotel, Breakfast was good, very clean, stuff was welcoming but the rooms was a little bit small.Perfect location: Located in a great place right next to the central station and the Dam Square (5 min walking).

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful rating and feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are honored to read your wonderful compliments towards our property, our food & beverages and our location, thank you! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Luana- Team Guest Relations

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews