Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

Nice hotel, Breakfast was good, very clean, stuff was welcoming but the rooms was a little bit small.Perfect location: Located in a great place right next to the central station and the Dam Square (5 min walking).

Excellent very happy with my experience I will be returning.

The running event was held on the day that we checked out and also a big rain outside. It makes a lot of people around the reception area to make

Great hotel near the Central Train Station.I've been many places in the world and this hotel is classic.The attention to detail by the staff was excellent.The room really was a good size and for the bathroom,I'm a loser of waterfall showers with good water pressure and temperature.The pool and Dry sauna hit the mark.The location of the hotel was steps away from the canal cruises and trollies.It was also nice to have a view of the city from the 5th floor.Thumbs up high to this hotel.

Omg omg omg!! I loved this hotel!!’ We were in the middle of everything!! We were there 1 night only but because of the hotels location we were able to explore Amsterdam in 1 day!!! The hotel is 1 block away from the train station!! So we did not have to hire a taxi!!! The hop on hop off tour buses and canal boats were across the street too!!! The hotel is very elegant, the front desk was super friendly and the men working in the lobby were super friendly and helpful with my luggage!!! My room was ready before check in too!! It was super modern, impeccably clean and comfortable!!!! Don’t let the price stop you from booking this room you will save money and time since you are in the middle of everything. At night my family and i relaxed in their spa work out area. They had a heated swimming pool ! So don’t forget to bring your bathing suit.

Absolutely beautiful hotel located 5 minutes walking from the train station. It is in the heart of the city, and a short walk to pretty much anything you want to do in Amsterdam. The view from the rooms is breath taking. The only minor gripe that I have is that the bathrooms are a little cramped and my light was burnt out in bathroom, making it a little hard to get ready. Beautiful hotel 5/5.

Dirty carpets throughout hotel. Room Heater not adjustable. Froze at night. Horrible beds. Great gym, bar and hotel staff! Great location though.

Very close to the central railway station, so ideal for day trips to explore Holland. The staff are wonderful. Each time I have stayed they have gone out of their way to help.

My room wasn't cleaned the greatest prior to my arrival: * The cleaning crew had visited the room: the bed was made, the bathroom was set up for a new tenant (shower was cleaned, towels were stocked, little tubes of shampoo/conditioner were lined up). * After walking into the room, I went to wash my hands in the bathroom. The soap had already been taken out of the container and used. * Later, I noticed one of the towels had been crumpled a bit. I surmised this was from when the person who washed their hands. * Later, I looked into the refrigerator and mini bar only to discover there was half eaten food in there! I brought these concerns to the front desk. They offered to have my room cleaned properly. They also offered a meal voucher for my trouble. Other strange things: to get to my room, I had to walk up 2 mini flights of stairs, then down a full, narrow flight. I checked in at 9am and was offered this room (with the warning that it was down a flight of stairs or I could wait for the regular check in time. My room looked nothing like the pictures on the website. It was much more run-down.

Great location and the international tv channels. Clean and neat but the bed is not that comfort. Good value of money.

about a 2 min walk from the main train station. nice hotel. a tad pricey for the quality but the proximity makes ups for it i guess. if you want a true 4.5 or 5 star keep looking

The hotel is perfectly located right across from the train station and on the main strip of Damrak. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in took a little longer than I would have liked. The room was nice but very dimly lit, and the air conditioner would either be completely on or completely off, but the temperature wouldn't adjust automatically. Bed was moderately comfortable. There was a huge line to check out at noon, and I really appreciated that someone was proactively asking people if they wanted to store their luggage, so that was done before checking out. Even though there was a long line, it went quickly.

Hotel in a great place doesn't get any better than that want to ride the train it is just right across the street absolutely easy to get on any change you want everything is right next to you you want to shop you can walk you want to go to the restaurant you have plenty of restaurants around liquor stores I mean this place is right in the center I love the location I mean the location is perfect I stay in executive room in this room was so small half of the trip after 7 days in this little room which was okay because I was never there the bathroom was very small air condition was very noisy in about two o'clock in the morning the room starts to smell like a dead fish I called the front desk they send someone to see what was going on and they offer me to put me in a upgrade room and we packed everything at two in the morning the new room was a lot bigger but no view at all. noise you can hear all the conversations out side of the room the door shakes every time somebody close at the door nearby but overall I like there hotel location the stuff was very friendly

Damrak 1-5 Amsterdam

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dam Square and Madame Tussauds
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Amsterdam City Centre, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is adjacent to St. Nicholas Church and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like National Monument. This 4-star hotel has 298 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in international cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 298 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for EUR 30.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Executive Double Room

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Everyone (12) Couples (15) Business (10) Family (7) Other (10) Friends (6)
5
Family

Loved the location, the staff were friendly and very helpful . We loved our stay there.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you love our location and the service of our staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Warm regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

2
Everyone

It doesn't qualifies to 4 star hotel, I will not use it again, for the price I paid it hotel is not worth it at all, poor service from every direction.i will rate it at most 2 star.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as expected and that you describe a poor service, especially seeing that we always aim to provide a personal service to all our guests. I apologize that you did not experience it this way. Our rates are based upon availability. The rates are the same as the other hotels in the same category and location, and can be higher than usual with special events or a high demand in Amsterdam. I understand this does not detract from any inconveniences caused, which I highly regret. I hope we may welcome you again so we can exceed your expectations during a future visit. Sincerely, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Partner Couples Business Business Family

I liked Vic's bar. The bar tenders were friendly. We thought breakfast was over priced.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We really appreciate both your positive feedback and your improvement points, which we will use to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the Amsterdam! Kind regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to rate your stay with an 5 out of 5 rating on Orbitz. We hope that you had a wonderful time here with us. We would love it to welcome you back in our hotel when you visiting Amsterdam again. With warm regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5
Family

The location was perfect for easy access to both of our tours and to the river boat for the rest of our journey. It was rather expensive though for one night.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to rate and review your stay at our hotel! We really appreciate this very much! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your compliments about the location! We hope to welcome you back when you visiting Amsterdam in the future. Kind regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us. We are thrilled to see you have scored us a 5 out of 5! We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future! Best regards, Ilona - Guest Relations Team

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating your latest stay. We hope you have experienced an enjoyable and most pleasant time in the hotel! We hope you are able to visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Ilona - Guest Relations Team

5
Everyone

Nice hotel, Breakfast was good, very clean, stuff was welcoming but the rooms was a little bit small.Perfect location: Located in a great place right next to the central station and the Dam Square (5 min walking).

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful rating and feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are honored to read your wonderful compliments towards our property, our food & beverages and our location, thank you! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Luana- Team Guest Relations

5
Everyone

Excellent very happy with my experience I will be returning.

By , from Ohio on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2018

Dear Aaron, Thank you for leaving your review. We are glad to read that you have had a nice experience with our hotel. We look forward to your return and we can not wait to give you an even better experience than you already had! Warm regards, Silke - Guest Relations Team

4
Everyone

The running event was held on the day that we checked out and also a big rain outside. It makes a lot of people around the reception area to make

By on Sep 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay, which have been brought to my attention. I deeply regret that you are disappointed about your stay and I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again when your travels brings you back to Amsterdam. Warm Regards, Martijn - Guest Relations Team

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews