Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was unique because it wasn't where i live. We could just tell the place was old. No big deal. I didnt want to say anything but orbitz is nearly forcing me to.

The room had a odd odor. Chair had some tears in it. Carpet was dirty, sink looked like it was painted and it was pealing. Too many electrical plug ins in one place. There was no updated free plugs to charge phones. Too many extension cords being used. Elevator stoped working had to walk to other end of hotel to use other elevator or walk up 4 floors. Very disappointed and I plan to contact their headquarters with photos.

Good location for where I needed to get to. Great price too.

Convenient. Room was old and needed updating. Old carpet, and furniture.

This was very dirty. Sheets and bedding was stained. Shower had mold.

The hotel had a stinch. Although the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Maybe the expectations were set high with the rating on Orbitz. The room was also set up well but also had a real stagnant smell.

The property was FILTHY. The room reeked of cigarettes and weed. The sheets were so thin, they were see through. The pillows had stains on them.

Room smelled funny, coffee pot was broken, and even with covid 19 going on I tried to be understanding over not having a conteniental breakfast even though that’s why I chose this hotel in the first place because they advertised a hot breakfast. I paid $20 extra instead for a water bottle, granola bar, and honeybun. The room was also not very clean, and overall was incredibly disappointed considering I stayed in another days in the next night and it was completely opposite and an amazing stay. Don’t stay here.

Ok place for the price. Took a long time for the room to cool down.

Great deal, less than $40 through Orbitz. The receptionist gave us a very quiet room. Comfortable bed. Much appreciated!

Convenient on and off the highway. Very friendly staff.

The property is close to the interstate and plenty of restuarants close by.

It’s location, friendly staff, and it’s cleanliness.

convenient location. Internet wasn't very good. Everthing else was standard Good for the price.

Somewhat worn, broken furniture in our room, burned out light bulbs, was clean, but room not updated for all the plugins needed. Friendly staff.

The property is extremely outdated. The fixtures and furniture are old and worn. It was relatively clean. It used to be that Days Inn meant a nice reasonably priced hotel. This one had a reasonable price (online) but barely rates a three and should be more of a two if you paid the regular rate. If you are just enroute, it is adequate.

I-40E Amarillo TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Within a short walk of American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame, Days Inn by Wyndham Amarillo East is within a mile (2 km) of American Quarter Horse Association. This 119-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Amarillo East's 119 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other amenities include free local calls, desks, and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Amarillo East enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free newspapers.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Amarillo East

Everyone (47) Couples (7) Family (18)
3
Friends

The property was unique because it wasn't where i live. We could just tell the place was old. No big deal. I didnt want to say anything but orbitz is nearly forcing me to.

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Hi Jamie, Thank you for staying with Days Inn Amarillo and sharing your honest review. We are constantly working to improve the conveniences of our hotel to ensure a comfortable experience for our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!

1
Family

The room had a odd odor. Chair had some tears in it. Carpet was dirty, sink looked like it was painted and it was pealing. Too many electrical plug ins in one place. There was no updated free plugs to charge phones. Too many extension cords being used. Elevator stoped working had to walk to other end of hotel to use other elevator or walk up 4 floors. Very disappointed and I plan to contact their headquarters with photos.

By , from Myrtle Beach on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2020

Dear Kathy, Thank you for staying with Days Inn Amarillo and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We had identified you room and taken necessary steps to prevent in future occurrence. Please give another chance to serve you better

3
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with Days Inn Amarillo and sharing your feedback. Please let us know anything that you would share. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to amarillo.

4
Business Business

Good location for where I needed to get to. Great price too.

By , from Plainview Tx on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Dear D.Garcia, Thank you for staying with Days Inn Amarillo and Sharing your Feedback. We are happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

3
Everyone

Convenient. Room was old and needed updating. Old carpet, and furniture.

By , from Dallas on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Dear Rodger, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us knows about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We apologize for your experience, and we are confident that you will see the change on your next visit.

1
Family

This was very dirty. Sheets and bedding was stained. Shower had mold.

By , from Irvine, CA on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Ms Debbie, Thank you for the review. We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards. We apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. Please consider coming back in the future. It would be our pleasure to ensure that you have the exceptional stay you deserve.

2
Family Business Business

The hotel had a stinch. Although the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Maybe the expectations were set high with the rating on Orbitz. The room was also set up well but also had a real stagnant smell.

By on Aug 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Mr Anthony, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We are glad that you were happy with the room and friendly staff. Our team is working to resolve the unwanted odour you experienced right away. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

1
Family with small children Family

The property was FILTHY. The room reeked of cigarettes and weed. The sheets were so thin, they were see through. The pillows had stains on them.

By , from Kansas City on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Ms Ruthy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will pass your feedback to our staff and will ensure to correct all the issues encountered by you. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in future.

2
Friends Family

Room smelled funny, coffee pot was broken, and even with covid 19 going on I tried to be understanding over not having a conteniental breakfast even though that’s why I chose this hotel in the first place because they advertised a hot breakfast. I paid $20 extra instead for a water bottle, granola bar, and honeybun. The room was also not very clean, and overall was incredibly disappointed considering I stayed in another days in the next night and it was completely opposite and an amazing stay. Don’t stay here.

By , from Missouri on Jul 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2020

Hello, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. We will surely forward your feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

3
Partner Couples

Ok place for the price. Took a long time for the room to cool down.

By , from DFW on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Hi Kristi, Thank you for sharing your candid and thorough review of your stay. The inconvenience caused is regretted. We hope to serve better next time!

Days Inn by Wyndham Amarillo East

1701 I-40E, Amarillo, TX 79102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Amarillo-East.h6622-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Amarillo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Amarillo-East.h6622-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Amarillo-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Amarillo-East.h6622-p2.Hotel-Reviews