Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hotel at the Waldorf

2.0 out of 5.0
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Recent guest reviews

It's got character, but the parking situation was poor, that was just because it was a busy weekend, but I still feel like if they are going to lease out their parking lot, they should let people know. That bothered me at the time, now I'm mad because I got eaten alive by bugs while I was there, I didn't realize how bad it was until I got back from my trip. they clearly have a problem

The hotel was everything we needed for our stay in Vancouver. Good location (not far from downtonw), spacious rooms, free parking and friendly staff.

Friendly staff close to downtown Starbucks and supermarket across the street

Hotel is in a seedy part of Vancouver and made me realize it's worth the extra money to stay closer to the west end of Vancouver. Was not told it was BC Day and that the hotel would be hosting an extremely loud block party right next to and under our room. We were given NO warning and I will never book with Orbitz or this hotel again.

Stayed here recently and the staff were great. Good food at the attached restaurant. Not a new building, but a fun vibe matching the attached Tiki bar. Could hear the music in the background during evening but not enough to bother sleep.

Great water pressure, sketchy location. Homeless & liquor store patrons a little scary

Honestly, we didn’t even get the opportunity to stay at this place. Canadian borders did not allow my wife and I to pass through due to my wife’s lack of paperwork. We reserved a room for 2 nights and would have made it to Vancouver by 12:30p, well ahead of check-in time. We called to request a cancellation, the manager refused the request and charged us for both nights. That is terrible customer service. That being said, I will not be considering this place the next time we Are able to visit Vancouver. Not sure if my review helps, give this a try if you prefer. It did not work out for us, and the lack of service from management was enough for me. Stay or no stay, good service is part of business.

The hotel met our expectations and was good enough for 2 nights. Room was clean and spacious. The only real downside was the noisy boulevard nearby.

I came to this hotel at 11:20 pm. When i was arrive, the door is lock, the paper write down they will stop to chick in at 11 pm. They didn't call me r give this message to me , so that night i need ro rent to other hotel. So bad hotel which I went.

Nothing to brag about, bed was comfortable, room was clean, quite reasonable for downtown Vancouver.

1489 Hastings St E Vancouver BC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Side, Hotel at the Waldorf is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Pacific Coliseum and Rogers Arena. This 30-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in Italian cuisine.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a safe.


Property features

Hotel at the Waldorf features free WiFi in public areas and an ATM. You'll find limited parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and concierge services.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Family Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

King Bed with Murphy Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel at the Waldorf

Everyone (10)
2
Everyone

It's got character, but the parking situation was poor, that was just because it was a busy weekend, but I still feel like if they are going to lease out their parking lot, they should let people know. That bothered me at the time, now I'm mad because I got eaten alive by bugs while I was there, I didn't realize how bad it was until I got back from my trip. they clearly have a problem

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with regards to your stay with us. I believe we spoke about the parking situation when you were here; and we apologized. As for the bugs;this was not an issue while you were here. We do not have a problem as we have a regular service ( weekly) like other hotels to ensure this doesn't happen. It would be better if you could identify your self so we could take this claim seriously and confirm which room you were in - so we could ensure that there is no issue. Please feel free to contact me directly

4
Everyone

The hotel was everything we needed for our stay in Vancouver. Good location (not far from downtonw), spacious rooms, free parking and friendly staff.

By , from Sofia, BG on Nov 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time review Hotel at the Waldorf. Yes our location is great - only 10 minutes to the heart of the City with many attractions and 2 blocks from famous Commercial Drive. Free Parking is a added value for sure - not many if any Metro Vancouver Hotels offer this. Love to hear great things about our staff - they work hard to make the experience of the guest great. Thanks again for sharing

4
Everyone

Friendly staff close to downtown Starbucks and supermarket across the street

By , from Menifee Ca on Sep 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel at the Waldorf. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great - a bus stop right out side the lobby and in 10 minutes you are in the heart of Vancouver or walking distance to famous Commercial Drive . Always nice to have a Starbucks near by. Thanks again for taking the time

2
Everyone

Hotel is in a seedy part of Vancouver and made me realize it's worth the extra money to stay closer to the west end of Vancouver. Was not told it was BC Day and that the hotel would be hosting an extremely loud block party right next to and under our room. We were given NO warning and I will never book with Orbitz or this hotel again.

By on Aug 7, 2018

4

near enough to downtown vancouver at a fair rate

Everyone

Stayed here recently and the staff were great. Good food at the attached restaurant. Not a new building, but a fun vibe matching the attached Tiki bar. Could hear the music in the background during evening but not enough to bother sleep.

By , from Minnesota on Jul 6, 2018

3

great water pressure, sketchy location

Everyone

Great water pressure, sketchy location. Homeless & liquor store patrons a little scary

By on Jul 3, 2018

1

will never consider this place again

Everyone

Honestly, we didn’t even get the opportunity to stay at this place. Canadian borders did not allow my wife and I to pass through due to my wife’s lack of paperwork. We reserved a room for 2 nights and would have made it to Vancouver by 12:30p, well ahead of check-in time. We called to request a cancellation, the manager refused the request and charged us for both nights. That is terrible customer service. That being said, I will not be considering this place the next time we Are able to visit Vancouver. Not sure if my review helps, give this a try if you prefer. It did not work out for us, and the lack of service from management was enough for me. Stay or no stay, good service is part of business.

By on Jun 13, 2018

4
Everyone

The hotel met our expectations and was good enough for 2 nights. Room was clean and spacious. The only real downside was the noisy boulevard nearby.

By , from Sofia, Bulgaria on May 23, 2018

1

i can't sleep in that hotel

Everyone

I came to this hotel at 11:20 pm. When i was arrive, the door is lock, the paper write down they will stop to chick in at 11 pm. They didn't call me r give this message to me , so that night i need ro rent to other hotel. So bad hotel which I went.

By , from WA on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2017

Good Evening! Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We appreciate all feed back. All websites we deal with have it stated what our hours of operation are (7 am to 11 pm) and the hours for check in (3 pm to 10:30 pm) and check out time (11 am). We do not send emails to guests as Expedia does not provide one. We do call, with whatever number is provided. I do apologize that you were unable to check in, and had to stay elsewhere. We wish you all the best in future travels. Front Desk Hotel at the Waldorf

3
Everyone

Nothing to brag about, bed was comfortable, room was clean, quite reasonable for downtown Vancouver.

By , from Jacksonville, FL on Sep 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Hotel at the Waldorf. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and value your feedback. Thank you once again. Our warmest regards from the staff at Hotel at the Waldorf.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.