Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We love the view and proximity to transport and dining venues.

I love the views. Having the harbour to look at while in the room is definitely a perk!

The price of breakfast was much too high. It was not worth $16 per person. I advised it was our 46th anniversary and was disappointed we had to pay for all snacks and beverages and no upgrade to a king bed. The room was a bit small but it was adequate

We loved the location of this hotel. Our room was very nice and the view was amazing!

17 Blue Street North Sydney NSW

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Luna Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in North Sydney within a short walk of Luna Park, View Sydney is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as North Sydney Oval. This 211-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with digital channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also standard.


Property features

View Sydney features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for AUD 40 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Harbourview Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Harbour View Queen Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Family Room, Harbor View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Queen Harbourview

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for View Sydney

Everyone (2) Couples (2)
4
Partner Couples

We love the view and proximity to transport and dining venues.

By on Jan 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2022

Thank you Michael

5
Everyone

By , from Monterey on Nov 5, 2021

5
Friends

I love the views. Having the harbour to look at while in the room is definitely a perk!

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

DearGuest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at View Sydney. I am delighted that your experience went beyond your expectations and that you appreciated the hotel as well as the kindness of our team. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards Bhupesh Sanan Rooms Division Manager

4
Partner Couples

The price of breakfast was much too high. It was not worth $16 per person. I advised it was our 46th anniversary and was disappointed we had to pay for all snacks and beverages and no upgrade to a king bed. The room was a bit small but it was adequate

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Dear Guest, Greetings from The View Sydney! Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and giving us a perfect five star. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent time at our property. It makes us happy knowing that you were impressed with our service. A happy guest always motivates us to deliver our best. We look forward to host you again! Best Regards, Bhupesh Sanan Rooms Division Manager

5
Everyone

We loved the location of this hotel. Our room was very nice and the view was amazing!

By , from Seattle, WA USA on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Dear Dianne Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your time at the Harbourview. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regard Richard Amour Director of Sales and Marketing

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sydney-Hotels-View-Sydney.h470820-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-View-Sydney.h470820-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sydney-Hotels-View-Sydney.h470820-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions