Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Wonderful hotel. An old historic building but extremely well maintained and updated. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location downtown close to everything. Definitely recommend!

The downtown MAC Is quite the interesting place. The formal feel of the 1950s and 1960s remains. And the beauty of a well built 125 year old building is superb. Many of the updates and fixes in the individual hotel rooms seem cheaply/poorly done.

the Missouri Athletic Club is a very unique property. Located in downtown St Louis, walking area from most every attraction, is full of history and glamour. Be aware, there is a dress casual if you Plan on dining anywhere in the hotel. Parking is complimentary and you can leave your car in the garage as you explore the city.

This property was beautiful, the food was excellent, the gym OMG, staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I cannot rave enough about the stay here. Excellent! Maybe one more light or outlet in the rooms for beauty purposes would be helpful but definitely not a complaint.

Close to lots of restaurants and the arch. The shower wasn't great. Small, no shelves for toiletries and showerheads don't spray well. Other than that, the room was great.

It’s a beautiful lobby with gorgeous banquet rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was dated with carpet stains and marks on the walls but it was clean and we had a great view of the river. I was happy with what we received for the price.

Its a nice place but part of a club. They prefer but don't demand you wear nice clothes when walking around it.

Facilities were extremely nice and the location was excellent, but the room was small and had a step up into the bathroom. Some repairs to the bathroom tiles were poorly made and detracted from the experience.

Historical structure in great location. Friendly staff offering tours and such.

The hotel is very nice and a classic. Our room was incredibly hot. We asked for someone to check on the air conditioning three times and were told each time it was fixed. We had to open the window both nights which creates incredible noise in downtown St. Louis. The room was also very small and cramped. Would not stay again.

Great location, great staff wonderfuly maintained. Parking was very close and everyone is eager to help

Washington Ave St. Louis MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dome at America’s Center and World Aquarium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Downtown St. Louis, Missouri Athletic Club is adjacent to World Aquarium and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Dome at America’s Center. This 3.5-star hotel has 65 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 2 restaurants, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Jack Buck Grill, which specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Missouri Athletic Club's 65 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and ceiling fans. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Missouri Athletic Club enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. Self parking is offered for USD 18.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a computer station, free newspapers, and a porter/bellhop.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Missouri Athletic Club

Everyone (31) Couples (2) Family (4)
5
Friends Family

Wonderful hotel. An old historic building but extremely well maintained and updated. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location downtown close to everything. Definitely recommend!

By on Jan 27, 2020

4
Everyone

The downtown MAC Is quite the interesting place. The formal feel of the 1950s and 1960s remains. And the beauty of a well built 125 year old building is superb. Many of the updates and fixes in the individual hotel rooms seem cheaply/poorly done.

By on Jan 5, 2020

4
Everyone

the Missouri Athletic Club is a very unique property. Located in downtown St Louis, walking area from most every attraction, is full of history and glamour. Be aware, there is a dress casual if you Plan on dining anywhere in the hotel. Parking is complimentary and you can leave your car in the garage as you explore the city.

By on Jan 3, 2020

5
Family

This property was beautiful, the food was excellent, the gym OMG, staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I cannot rave enough about the stay here. Excellent! Maybe one more light or outlet in the rooms for beauty purposes would be helpful but definitely not a complaint.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

We are thrilled your stay was fantastic., and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Please come back the next time your travels bring you to St. Louis. .

4
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for being our guest!`

5
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you. We're so glad we are up to your expectations.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

We're thrilled your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you for the kind comments.

4
Family

Close to lots of restaurants and the arch. The shower wasn't great. Small, no shelves for toiletries and showerheads don't spray well. Other than that, the room was great.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for the positive review, and we're glad you had a good stay despite the shower problem & lack of shelves.

4
Everyone

It’s a beautiful lobby with gorgeous banquet rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was dated with carpet stains and marks on the walls but it was clean and we had a great view of the river. I was happy with what we received for the price.

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments to our staff, to our facilities, and also your honest criticism. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Missouri-Athletic-Club.h4218221-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Missouri-Athletic-Club.h4218221-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Missouri-Athletic-Club.h4218221-p2.Hotel-Reviews